Happy Hump Day!

16 04 2009

A little insight here–I actually could not figure out this whole hump day madness until a couple days ago. I was so confused. But then it clicked. This shows oh so much about me. I can be so smart, but so ummm, not smart all at the same time. I think lots of times my brain just shuts off. Anyways, I’ve grown to love the expression! HAPPY HUMP DAY EVERYONE!

Well, babysitting went well! I actually only babysat for an hour and half. Ha. It went really well though. I’ve babysat the kids multiple times before, and they’re so sweet 🙂 I love their whole family!

Enough chit chat about my day, how was yours???

Okay just one more thing to say! 😀 I ended up with nearly no homework. I just have to read a lot tonight and do a lot tomorrow night. Oh well, it’s all worth it in the long run 😉

The eats!!

Breakfast: DULCIE STYLE OATS! Her oatmeal is always so pretty, and I have wanted to try it for ages. So this morning, I decided to try it! Although I didn’t cook it on a stove, I think I got pretty close to the concept. And, I was worried that I wouldn’t feel as full as I normally do with the PB missing and all, but it filled me up wonderfully! Thanks Dulcie!!! Here’s what my oatmeal contained:100_2609

  • 1 packet of maple and brown sugar oatmeal, 1/3 cup both water and milk
  • 1/2 a banana
  • berry almond trail mix
  • 100_2608

So simple. And so divine. LOVED IT! Another one I highly suggest. You girls always have the best ideas!

100_2607

Lunch: The regular organic peanut butter on whole wheat, paired with an apple, yogurt, and carrots. Delightful!

100_2606

Snack: (eaten right before babysitting) a clementine and a piece of zucchini bread with peanut butter. I actually think the bread has gotten BETTER over the last couple days. And I didn’t think that was possible. It’s so moist! This snack was totally drool worthy! I also had a couple dark chocolate m&m’s. The kids I babysat loved these! Sweet little kids. They love their antioxidants ya know 😉

100_2610

100_2611

100_2612

100_2613

100_2614

Dinner: Grilled Chicken Sandwich, and a large fruit cup from Chick Fla. And a diet coke. Gahh, I suppose one isn’t gonna hurt me. 🙂 I knew this wasn’t gonna be quite suffiecient enough, so I grabbed a spoon and it found itself into the peanut butter jar. I mean really, how did that happen? 😀 Tehe, I totally let it! YUM!100_26171

100_26182

Haven’t had an snacks yet. I noticeably didn’t get a chance to get in a workout. Okay, that really isn’t true. I sure I had an opportunity. I was actually planning on doing some yoga, but my shoulders really bugging me. It felt okay last night, but I just wanted to listen to my body and give it a rest day. Listening is always best!

Well, I’m off to comment and then probably cut up a mango. I can never manage to cut it as pretty as Sharon does. Totally jealous.

Have a WONDERFUL night! Hope you’re more productive than I am 😀

❤ jess 🙂

xxx