Happy Hump Day!

16 04 2009

A little insight here–I actually could not figure out this whole hump day madness until a couple days ago. I was so confused. But then it clicked. This shows oh so much about me. I can be so smart, but so ummm, not smart all at the same time. I think lots of times my brain just shuts off. Anyways, I’ve grown to love the expression! HAPPY HUMP DAY EVERYONE!

Well, babysitting went well! I actually only babysat for an hour and half. Ha. It went really well though. I’ve babysat the kids multiple times before, and they’re so sweet🙂 I love their whole family!

Enough chit chat about my day, how was yours???

Okay just one more thing to say!😀 I ended up with nearly no homework. I just have to read a lot tonight and do a lot tomorrow night. Oh well, it’s all worth it in the long run😉

The eats!!

Breakfast: DULCIE STYLE OATS! Her oatmeal is always so pretty, and I have wanted to try it for ages. So this morning, I decided to try it! Although I didn’t cook it on a stove, I think I got pretty close to the concept. And, I was worried that I wouldn’t feel as full as I normally do with the PB missing and all, but it filled me up wonderfully! Thanks Dulcie!!! Here’s what my oatmeal contained:100_2609

  • 1 packet of maple and brown sugar oatmeal, 1/3 cup both water and milk
  • 1/2 a banana
  • berry almond trail mix
  • 100_2608

So simple. And so divine. LOVED IT! Another one I highly suggest. You girls always have the best ideas!

100_2607

Lunch: The regular organic peanut butter on whole wheat, paired with an apple, yogurt, and carrots. Delightful!

100_2606

Snack: (eaten right before babysitting) a clementine and a piece of zucchini bread with peanut butter. I actually think the bread has gotten BETTER over the last couple days. And I didn’t think that was possible. It’s so moist! This snack was totally drool worthy! I also had a couple dark chocolate m&m’s. The kids I babysat loved these! Sweet little kids. They love their antioxidants ya know😉

100_2610

100_2611

100_2612

100_2613

100_2614

Dinner: Grilled Chicken Sandwich, and a large fruit cup from Chick Fla. And a diet coke. Gahh, I suppose one isn’t gonna hurt me.🙂 I knew this wasn’t gonna be quite suffiecient enough, so I grabbed a spoon and it found itself into the peanut butter jar. I mean really, how did that happen?😀 Tehe, I totally let it! YUM!100_26171

100_26182

Haven’t had an snacks yet. I noticeably didn’t get a chance to get in a workout. Okay, that really isn’t true. I sure I had an opportunity. I was actually planning on doing some yoga, but my shoulders really bugging me. It felt okay last night, but I just wanted to listen to my body and give it a rest day. Listening is always best!

Well, I’m off to comment and then probably cut up a mango. I can never manage to cut it as pretty as Sharon does. Totally jealous.

Have a WONDERFUL night! Hope you’re more productive than I am😀

❤ jess🙂

xxx


Actions

Information

9 responses

16 04 2009
Sharon

Love all your delicious eats! Your oats are super colorful, totally love it! And i really need to try zucchini bread, it looks soooo good!!!
And haha, I’m not that great when it comes to cutting a mango, but I highly recommend using a pairing knife and peeling the skin off and then slicing. That is what I do, and it works great! =D

16 04 2009
Meg

Oh boy Chick Fil A! My weakness😉 I also always get a grilled chick samme w/ a fruit cup – perfect sweet/salty combo…and I like to add the strawberries to my sammie! It sound weird but I promise it’s good. I LOVE your oats…so gorgeous, and your zucchini bread, can’t get enough of it…especially smothered in nut butter, which always makes things a bazillion times tastier, right?!

I hope you’re having an amazing night, and oh, I fail at cutting mangoes😦

LOVE, Meg

16 04 2009
Lisa

It is definitely possible for bread to get better over a few days; the flavors mix more and it gets moister like you noted. Glad it’s delish!

One diet coke definitely won’t hurt you! One of anything won’t hurt you. It’s all about living life!🙂

Happy to hear the baby-sitting went well. Hoping tomorrow goes well for me, since I’m watching 2 kids from 8-4!

16 04 2009
dailydulcie

Jess my love!!!!!

You are so cute making my oats!! Seeing this post truly made my night.. you seriously made me feel really special. Thanks so much girlie.. you are too sweet<3 I’m so glad you enjoyed them😀

lots of love,
dulcie<3

16 04 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi sweetheart

listening to your body-defo the way to go🙂

I love all the eats, everything looks so good! especially that snack!

glad you had fun babysitting, kids are so adorable right?

have a great night hun
much love
xxxx

16 04 2009
jaime

yay for you for listening to your body– so easy to say– not too easy to do🙂

zucchinni bread!! so delish! havent had it in years– i’m drooling!!!!

have a great day

16 04 2009
Em

The oats look great girl! And chick-fil-a is just about the only fast food place that I will at. Their grilled chicken sandwiches are actually pretty good. I work at the mall and there is one in the foodcourt, so if I am in a bind at work that is usually what I will eat!

Hope you are having a great day hun! <333

16 04 2009
burpexcuzme

slicing a mango isn’t hard! though, I love to suck at the pit.
haha, random m&m’s! I know this is weird, but I ALWAYS never eat the brown and orange ones.

16 04 2009
ksgoodeats

That glob of PB on the zucchini bread = yum! Hope you’re having a fantastic Thursday🙂

Leave a Reply

