That’s Life.

30 11 2009

Hey all! Long time no speak 😦 But I’m home and school starts tomorrow. I guess it’s back to the grind tomorrow. But only 15 more school-days and then I’m off for 2 weeks. Hallelujah!

I don’t want to go back to school, but it’s just one of those things where all you can really say is “That’s Life.” And get on with it! 🙂

My Thanksgiving was lovely, truly lovely! I enjoyed lots of yummy dishes. On the menu was: (the bolded words are the foods I had some of!)

  • turkey
  • gravy
  • mashed potatoes
  • sweet potato casserole ~ made by yours truly from Eating Well! It was amazing!
  • green bean casserole
  • raspberry jello ring
  • raspberry preserves
  • pineapple casserole
  • ham
  • rolls
  • pumpkin pie
  • apple pie
  • apple crumb pie

Twas a delicious meal, for sure. Enjoyed with friends and family alike 🙂 I had leftovers that night and managed to snap some photos! 100_8620 100_8621 100_8622 100_8623 100_8624 Our little trip was just a one day trip, which I really liked. I am not disclosing (right word??) where we went for privacy reasons, but I had a good time. I will show you this picture though. The horse was HUGEEE! 100_8654

Friday morning I woke up to get a workout in, knowing that I would not have the opportunity to do anything later. So I did Yoga Fitness Plus and Incredible Abs, both from exercisetv.tv! (GREAT site!) Lovely way to start my day!

Another great start to my Friday?? This breakfast 😀 100_8628 100_8630 100_8632 Delicious…If only I could remember exactly what I put in it so I could share with you…FAIL.

Friday’s lunch was a grilled chicken sandwich and a large fruit cup. Pretty good for fast food ;)  100_8641 100_8640 More eats from the trip!

100_8672(above: apple cider!!)

100_8673 100_8676 When I arrived home, I took a long walk with my dog and thouroughly enjoyed it 🙂 A snack was definitely in order!100_8677 100_8678 This mornings breakfast was FABULLOOUUUSS! 100_8680 100_8683 White chocolate raspberry organic yogurt (stonyfield), organic cinnamon raisin granola, special k dark chocolate cereal, total blueberry pomegranate cereal, coconut, blueberries, and dark chocolate covered cranberries.

Now that’s a mouthful. Literally!!

100_8687 Today’s gym workout was 60 minutes on the stationary bike (over 15 miles) because I just felt like sweating! I followed it up with some simple plank work. Lots of stretching, foam rolling, and the like. It felt really good!

Christmas Decorating!

I am so excited to decorate for Christmas on Saturday! We usually decorate the day after Thanksgiving, but since we were not here, we decided this upcoming Saturday is best. We also decided this because we will be leaving our decorations up longer this year! There is a reason, it’s just a surprise 😉

Verse of the Day: I’m going to switch it up and share some happiness quotes!!

Happiness is not having what you want. It is wanting what you have. (Anon)

Happiness is a choice that requires effort at times. (Anon)

How great are those?? The first really makes you think 🙂

Have a great Monday everyone!!

❤ jess

xoxo