That’s Life.

30 11 2009

Hey all! Long time no speak 😦 But I’m home and school starts tomorrow. I guess it’s back to the grind tomorrow. But only 15 more school-days and then I’m off for 2 weeks. Hallelujah!

I don’t want to go back to school, but it’s just one of those things where all you can really say is “That’s Life.” And get on with it! 🙂

My Thanksgiving was lovely, truly lovely! I enjoyed lots of yummy dishes. On the menu was: (the bolded words are the foods I had some of!)

  • turkey
  • gravy
  • mashed potatoes
  • sweet potato casserole ~ made by yours truly from Eating Well! It was amazing!
  • green bean casserole
  • raspberry jello ring
  • raspberry preserves
  • pineapple casserole
  • ham
  • rolls
  • pumpkin pie
  • apple pie
  • apple crumb pie

Twas a delicious meal, for sure. Enjoyed with friends and family alike 🙂 I had leftovers that night and managed to snap some photos! 100_8620 100_8621 100_8622 100_8623 100_8624 Our little trip was just a one day trip, which I really liked. I am not disclosing (right word??) where we went for privacy reasons, but I had a good time. I will show you this picture though. The horse was HUGEEE! 100_8654

Friday morning I woke up to get a workout in, knowing that I would not have the opportunity to do anything later. So I did Yoga Fitness Plus and Incredible Abs, both from exercisetv.tv! (GREAT site!) Lovely way to start my day!

Another great start to my Friday?? This breakfast 😀 100_8628 100_8630 100_8632 Delicious…If only I could remember exactly what I put in it so I could share with you…FAIL.

Friday’s lunch was a grilled chicken sandwich and a large fruit cup. Pretty good for fast food ;)  100_8641 100_8640 More eats from the trip!

100_8672(above: apple cider!!)

100_8673 100_8676 When I arrived home, I took a long walk with my dog and thouroughly enjoyed it 🙂 A snack was definitely in order!100_8677 100_8678 This mornings breakfast was FABULLOOUUUSS! 100_8680 100_8683 White chocolate raspberry organic yogurt (stonyfield), organic cinnamon raisin granola, special k dark chocolate cereal, total blueberry pomegranate cereal, coconut, blueberries, and dark chocolate covered cranberries.

Now that’s a mouthful. Literally!!

100_8687 Today’s gym workout was 60 minutes on the stationary bike (over 15 miles) because I just felt like sweating! I followed it up with some simple plank work. Lots of stretching, foam rolling, and the like. It felt really good!

Christmas Decorating!

I am so excited to decorate for Christmas on Saturday! We usually decorate the day after Thanksgiving, but since we were not here, we decided this upcoming Saturday is best. We also decided this because we will be leaving our decorations up longer this year! There is a reason, it’s just a surprise 😉

Verse of the Day: I’m going to switch it up and share some happiness quotes!!

Happiness is not having what you want. It is wanting what you have. (Anon)

Happiness is a choice that requires effort at times. (Anon)

How great are those?? The first really makes you think 🙂

Have a great Monday everyone!!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

19 responses

30 11 2009
kbwood

“thats life” ..amen!! we can get through these last weeks together!
that horse is beautiful-i love riding horses
ooo that bees knees is almost gone! i get giddy when i see empty PB jars!

30 11 2009
Devan Geselle

Ohh i want to try Bees Knees. I think that will be my next PB!

30 11 2009
Lo

omg i love xmas decorating, drinking cocoa, playing music 🙂 eternally love that. And omg bee’s knees is the shit. i may need t re-purchase some ASAP.

xoxo
Lo

30 11 2009
julia

Looking delicious:)

I’m glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

30 11 2009
crazylittlethingneela

that horse looks beautiful. they are called hafflinger in german 😉
your thanksgiving sounds amazing
xoxo

30 11 2009
april

What a cute horse! I’m glad you had a fun trip!

30 11 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Sounds like you had a wonderful Thanksgiving break Jess! These times to relax and take a step back are so important in maintaining our overall mental health. Looks like a fabulous Thanksgiving!

xxoo
Heather

30 11 2009
Christina

At least you only have a few weeks til Christmas vacation. Hang in there!

30 11 2009
Taylor

We’re putting up our decorations this weekend too, so excited 😀

30 11 2009
Tina

So true about being content with what you have! There will always be something bigger, better, etc out there and if you can’t focus on what you are already blessed with, then you are asking for disappointment. Love it!

30 11 2009
sarahdbelle

Hope the decorating went well!
Sarah

30 11 2009
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Hey Jess, thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I love your blog, it’s awesome!

Glad you had a good Thanksgiving! Great eats!

Love the happiness quotes! Definitely good words to live by! Thanks for sharing!

30 11 2009
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

P.S. Wanted to let you and your readers know about a spa-themed giveaway on my blog! Just leave a comment with your favorite way to relax or de-stress and you’ll be entered for a chance to win!

http://www.fabanddeliciousfood.com/?p=10930

Thanks!

30 11 2009
Jenny

ick, I hear ya girl! it took every ounce of willpower in me to get out of bed this morning — but the school and the work make the time off all the more sweeter 🙂 let the count down to christmas break begin!

1 12 2009
jenngirl

Glad you had a happy Thanksgiving! I do feel like we are all at the same place right now, just biding our time until we get to Christmas break!

Lovely happiness quotes 🙂

1 12 2009
katie

I know!! Im so sad, I hope to find one in the right size, they are sold out everywhere!! Looks like you had a wonderful turkey day, and wow that horse is beautiful : ) yummy breakfast messes you got going on there too !! Yay for CHristmas soon!!!!! xoxoxoxo

1 12 2009
Jenna

eats look great!
jenna

1 12 2009
Maria

Oooh, thanks for letting us know where you got the sweet potato recipe. I’ve been looking for a tasty and semi-healthy one 🙂

I didn’t know you had a dog! I would love to see a photo of it. The horsey is cute as well!

Hang in there, Jess, only a few more weeks to go! That’s the best part about school–you always have those breaks to look forward to 🙂

1 12 2009
burpexcuzme

Aw, I’m glad you had such a great Thanksgiving meal.
And yeah, I’m on countdown for school to be over as well! 15 days, baby! And then I’m returning HOME!

Leave a Reply

