Happy Sunday!

12 07 2009

Creative, no? Let’s get to it 😀

100_5566

There’s nothing like waking up to a beautiful plate of green pancakes. Green monster pancakes that is! (Recipe here) I have many these a couple times before, and they never fail! My substitutions: used all skim milk (no coconut milk, can’t find it 😦 ), because of that I added about a teaspoon of brown sugar, and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of spelt flour. YUM YUM. Topped it with some REAL maple syrup and almond butter. I haven’t eaten any peanut butter today! It’s all been almond butter and AB is definitely growing on me. I’m loving it! 100_5567

100_5570

After breakfast and cleaning/doing laundry, I decided to do some filing for my dad. By filing I mean pile upon file of files. Took me about two hours but I got it done, and got paid. I took a short break to eat lunch, but needed to finish so I could get ready for yoga, so I ate it in his office. So please excuse the horrible lighting. For lunch I had… Sweet Potato Casserole. Y’all will be happy to know that, sadly, it’s all gone. I think I was responsible for 3/4 of that thing 😀 Anyways, as soon as I get the recipe I’ll post it! Topped with more AB love and an organic apple on the side.100_5571

100_5572

100_5573

100_5575

Yoga was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was one of my FAVORITE teachers (possibly my fave?) because 1. she’s super sweet and 2. she teaches primarily a vinyasa flow which is my favorite “kind” of yoga. I absolutely adored this class. Left feeling super relaxed and like I’d gotten a fabulous workout. My arms are so tired. I was also able to do things I’ve never been able to fully do. Like this yoga toe hold in the pic. I did it straight out and to the side. Go me!! Haha!! 🙂

articleuhp2(Source)

We have like no food at our house! So post yoga snack was pretzels and laughing cow, but that’s certainly not doing it for me. Need more nutrients!

Today’s Verse: Jeremiah 32:17 (which I found on this site. not their verse of the day but I thought it was a great verse!)

"Ah, Sovereign LORD, you have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for you.

To anyone who’s considering buying Ellie’s cookbook: I highly suggest it! It has some delicious recipes!

Have a wonderful, wonderful Sunday!

❤ jess

xoxo