Happy Sunday!

12 07 2009

Creative, no? Let’s get to it 😀

100_5566

There’s nothing like waking up to a beautiful plate of green pancakes. Green monster pancakes that is! (Recipe here) I have many these a couple times before, and they never fail! My substitutions: used all skim milk (no coconut milk, can’t find it 😦 ), because of that I added about a teaspoon of brown sugar, and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of spelt flour. YUM YUM. Topped it with some REAL maple syrup and almond butter. I haven’t eaten any peanut butter today! It’s all been almond butter and AB is definitely growing on me. I’m loving it! 100_5567

100_5570

After breakfast and cleaning/doing laundry, I decided to do some filing for my dad. By filing I mean pile upon file of files. Took me about two hours but I got it done, and got paid. I took a short break to eat lunch, but needed to finish so I could get ready for yoga, so I ate it in his office. So please excuse the horrible lighting. For lunch I had… Sweet Potato Casserole. Y’all will be happy to know that, sadly, it’s all gone. I think I was responsible for 3/4 of that thing 😀 Anyways, as soon as I get the recipe I’ll post it! Topped with more AB love and an organic apple on the side.100_5571

100_5572

100_5573

100_5575

Yoga was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was one of my FAVORITE teachers (possibly my fave?) because 1. she’s super sweet and 2. she teaches primarily a vinyasa flow which is my favorite “kind” of yoga. I absolutely adored this class. Left feeling super relaxed and like I’d gotten a fabulous workout. My arms are so tired. I was also able to do things I’ve never been able to fully do. Like this yoga toe hold in the pic. I did it straight out and to the side. Go me!! Haha!! 🙂

articleuhp2(Source)

We have like no food at our house! So post yoga snack was pretzels and laughing cow, but that’s certainly not doing it for me. Need more nutrients!

Today’s Verse: Jeremiah 32:17 (which I found on this site. not their verse of the day but I thought it was a great verse!)

"Ah, Sovereign LORD, you have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for you.

To anyone who’s considering buying Ellie’s cookbook: I highly suggest it! It has some delicious recipes!

Have a wonderful, wonderful Sunday!

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

17 responses

12 07 2009
insideiamdancing

Ellie Krieger? Toying with the idea…

I am loving almond butter too these days! Your pancakes look great- I am personally sad that sweet potato is gone 😦 Though PSYCHED about the recipe! Lol.

Congrats on your yoga pose- looks prety cool!

12 07 2009
JB

glad you enjoyed yoga. i’ve been wanting to make green monster pancakes! they always look so good whenever i see somebody post a picture of them! and the casserole is all gone? oh no! hah! can’t wait for the recipe.

-JB
http://cardiovegsular.wordpress.com

12 07 2009
April (Foods of April)

Almond butter is good with certain things but pb will always be number one! haha

http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

12 07 2009
peanutbutterandjenny

aw i’m so proud of you for conquering that yoga pose! a full extended toe hold to the side is a toughie! Doesn’t it feel great finally being able to do it?!

those pancakes are probably the most beautiful thing i’ve seen all day! i could go for a few stacks of those babies right now 🙂

happy sunday, sweetheart! xo

13 07 2009
burpexcuzme

Sigh, you’re making me really wanna bust out some yoga moves too! I hope to try it when I get to college.
And LOVE the green pancakes, but I probably already said that like 60000 times 😉 wish they were green tea, though, haha.

13 07 2009
Christina

I had a total almond butter day today too. It’s so good!

13 07 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

Pretzels + laughing cow is a fave of mine!! If ya need a little somethin’ extra, maybe dip half the pretzels in LC and half in peanut butter….mmmm!!!

13 07 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Those green pancakes look so good! Who would have thought? 😉

YUM on the sweet potato casserole. I TOTALLY want that recipe!!

So glad you enjoyed your yoga class. I love how I can slowly tell how much better I am getting as I learn to concentrate more and become more flexible and stable. It’s such an exciting moment when you can hold a new pose!

xxoo
Heather

13 07 2009
Nell

Holy dang! That stack of pancakes is so enormous and so mouthwateringly delish looking!!!

13 07 2009
Maria

Yummy, those pancakes look so good!!! This is the first time I’ve seen green monster pancakes. I guess I must jump on the bandwagon 😀

Can’t wait to see the recipe for the amazing sweet potatoes. Mmmm.

I love vinyasa myself. That pose looks tough–definitely worth a “go Jess!!!”

Happy Sunday to you too!!!

13 07 2009
Learning To Relove :)

hi babycakes! OMG holy yummm those pancakes are making my mouth water! They look way too good to be real! Im jealous of your tastebuds and your tummy right now 🙂

So happy that you had a good day and had such a great Yoga class! Lord knows that you deserved it!

xoxox

13 07 2009
rediscoveringlauren

Hi girlie,

it sounds like you had a great day! those pancakes look so good, which is odd considering theyre green haha 🙂

Its so great about how much you enjoyed the yoga…i really must try a class when my back heals!

have a great afternoon sweetheart,
xxxx

13 07 2009
Julia

Sounds like some great yoga! I love being able to do something I couldn’t do before, it is so satifying!

13 07 2009
Holly

those green pancakes look awesome!!!

13 07 2009
Danica

Your pancakes look intriguing but sound good too. Love almond butter. Congrats on conquering that pose – it’s hard!

13 07 2009
Meg

HOOOLY PANCAKES! I want some! I’m looking up that recipe ASAP. Although I think I’ve seen em’ on your blog before, right? They look even better topped with almond butter 😉

Congratulations on the yoga move – I wish I had the patience to do as much yoga as I wanted to. I stick with pilates, though. Yoga is too ‘calm’ for me on most days 😛 But kudos to you! I have a lot of respect for ya!

I’m itching to get that recipe for the casserole. Don’t keep us waiting any longer Jess! You’re teasing us sweet p lovers 😛

Enjoy your Monday!
Love,
Meg

13 07 2009
Kailey

holy moly do those pancakes every look delicious!

Leave a Reply

