No sweet potato, eh?

10 05 2009

Well, sadly enough, there were no sweet potato fries to be had tonight. My parents made dinner and I was too tired (after the party) to really make them. Sorry sweet potato! You will be made into fries tomorrow 😀 Instead, I had a few little pieces of pork tenderloin, a LOAD of veggies, and a few baked french fries. Due to my small dinner, I had the Cliff MOJO bar. Here’s what I thought of it: 100_3221

100_3222

100_3224

100_3225

100_3227

100_3228

100_3230

I hate to say it, but I wasn’t in love with this bar. While it did fill me up, I wasn’t crazy about the taste or the texture. It was full of different things, almost too much. Just a little too complex, if that makes. It also had a strange aftertaste. Would I buy this again? No. Sorry Cliff, I think I’ll stick to the other bars.

I also tried the new Vitamin Water 10. Pretty good, but I didn’t really like the flavor I got.  100_3219

REWIND: The birthday party was an absolute BLAST. It was a tea party/bday party. We took about a BILLION pictures. Well, I didn’t bring my camera, but like everyone else did. Haha, whoops. But I got them all on facebook, so we’re good 😉 I had a cup of earl grey tea with a sugar cube and cream in a pretty teacup, along with a little cucumber and cream cheese sandwich (LOVE these–remind me of when I was a little girl and would go to the tea room with my mom and grandma), fruit salad, strawberry covered in chocolate, and 1/2 a chocolate scone. It all was delicious and, did I mention I had fun?!

Well, for snacks tonight I finished my cinnamon raisin peanut butter jar (don’t worry–got a jar of organic peanut butter–so we’re all stocked 😀 ) and then had a holey donut! This was even better than last’s night! I had the Carmel Apple Donut. Oh, and I felt I needed something fresh so I had an organic apple to end the night.

Review: HOLEY DONUT worthy indeed. This was soooo delicious. It had a really good topping that tasted like cinnamon-y melted frosting. There was an apple pie-like filling and the dough was light and fluffy. All around delightful. Here are some pics–please excuse the lame lighting! 100_3232

100_3233

100_3235

100_3236

Bigger is better 😀

  1. Taste: 4.5/5
  2. Price: 4/5
  3. Look: 4.5/5
  4. Nutrition: 4.25/5
  5. Suggested: Heck yesss! 😀

Thank you girls for all the sweet comments on my hair. I love it–I may post a pic or two 🙂 It’s not a big change–I’m trying to grow my hair out. Btw, I have curly hair. Shout out to Emily!!!

Well, I am utterly exhausted. Goodnight girls 🙂

❤ jess

xoxo