All in a day’s work (full day of food!!)

8 08 2010

Hey babes! Hope everyone has had a fabulous week. I ate, relaxed, worked out, and spent time with family/friends. It was the perfect summer week.

I wanted to do a post showcasing 100% of what I ate today! (okay, probs more like 90%!)

Breakfast today was DELICIOUS! I had a Greek Yogurt mess, the perfect summer breakfast! 100_2761 100_2759 100_2760In the MIX…

  • Strawberry Chobani Greek Yogurt
  • Quaker Oatmeal Squares
  • Chocolate Cheerios
  • Shredded Wheat Cereal
  • ~1/2 peach
  • ~4-5 strawberries
  • ~1/2 banana
  • raspberry preserves
  • dark chocolate almond spread (Maranatha)
  • Skippy Natural Peanut Butter

100_2766 I worked out between breakfast and lunch!

It was a 100% strength routine! No cardio necessary! LOVED it. I was literally shaking by the end…

  • Abs
    • 1 minute side plank/side, 1 minute plank
      • REPEAT w/ no breaks
    • 60, 45, 30, 15 Russian twists (4 sets)
    • 4 sets of 15 twisting reverse crunches
    • 4 sets of 20 toe touches
    • 4 sets of 30 bicycles
    • 4 sets of 20 captain’s chair (straight legs)
    • Abdominal Crunch Machine (free motion) 4 sets of 15 (30 lb, 30 lb, 35 lb, 35 lb)
    • Torso Rotation: 1 set of 15 per side (30 lbs)
    • 2 minute plank
  • Legs
    • Hamstring: 3 sets of 10 (85, 85, 90 lbs.)
    • Leg Curl: 3 sets of 10 (50, 55, 60 lbs.)
    • Hip Adduction: 5 sets of 10 (190, 180, 170, 160, 150 lbs)
    • Hip Abduction: 5 sets of 10 (190, 180, 170, 160, 150 lbs)
    • Seated Calves: 3 sets of 15 (215 lbs)
    • Standing Calf: 2 sets of 10 (70 lbs.)
    • Leg Press: 2 sets of 10 (per side) (70 lbs)
    • 2 minute wall squat
    • pilates moves
  • Arms
    • Row: 3 sets of 10 (45, 45, 55 lbs)
    • Seated Row: 2 sets of 10 (50 lbs)
    • Assisted Pulldown: 2 sets of 7,8 (50, 55 lbs)
    • Assisted Chin-up: 2 sets of 7,8 (50, 55 lbs)
    • Assisted Tricep Dip: 2 sets of 7, 8 (50, 55 lbs)
    • Assisted Lateral Pulldown: 2 sets of 10 (55 lbs)
    • Lat Machine (free motion): 2 sets of 10 (40, 50 lbs)
    • Tricep Pushdown: 2 sets of 8 (30 lbs)
    • Fly: 2 sets of 10 (30 lbs)
    • Tricep Extension: 2 sets of 10 (35, 40 lbs)
    • Bicep Curl: 2 sets of 10 (30, 35 lbs)
    • Chest Pullback (not the name, I know!): 2 sets of 10 (40, 45 lbs)

Talk about a full body workout!

While shopping, I took some photos!! 100_2773 100_2774 Lunch was QUICK & deliciously light. I needed some protein, but was REALLY short on time.

Chicken (+BBQ sauce) & fresh cantaloupe. Plus un-pictured nibbles!! 100_2772 100_2768 100_2769 100_2770 100_2771 With such a LIGHT lunch, I was STARVING by the time I got home from shopping.

Enter: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Larabar.

Oh. my. goshhhhhh. New favorite! SERIOUSLY tasted like a cookie. 100_2778 100_2783

100_2785  100_2787

100_2788 Plus an apple, MORE cantaloupe, and trail mix.

I have eaten TWO cantaloupes in around…4 days. Oh yes I haveee!

Dinner was INCREDIBLE!

Chicken burgers topped with mozzarella, ketchup, tomato, lettuce…on a whole wheat bun. Served with a side of grilled veggies (red potatoes, carrots, onions, & asparagus!) 349_2803Heaven. on. a. plate.

Tonight I went swimming with the fam & the boy! It was a blast, but I worked up an appetite. (I also had some of the boy’s brownie & ice cream!)

349_2808 349_2804 349_2805 349_2806 349_2807 ***PLEASE know that some days I eat WAY more than this, and some I don’t. I try my best to listen to my hunger cues. Basically, I am constantly eating 😀 My mom says I’m almost like a teenage guy because I’m always snacking!***

I am all about eating after dinner, too. I am not one of those people who is all about “No Eating After 7 pm or whatever.” NO WAY. I snack a lot at night. a lot. Read: the spoon always finds its way into the PB jar 😀

Hope you all enjoyed this! I’ll do this every once in a while! My daily eats are rarely the same! I did get creative in the kitchen yesterday and I’ll share that with you in my next post!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

28 responses

8 08 2010
justjac

Love it! I’m CONSTANTLY snacking, too! Idk why a teenage boy has claim to that?! Kidding, lol 😉

Yum looking eats, love the pb lovin and the burgers, grilling…omgosh I NEEEED to find those new larabars, its killing me can’t find them anywhere! Love this post, you should do more like it! PS killer workout, get it gurrrrrl 😀

8 08 2010
Jenna

Great post!

8 08 2010
Run Sarah

Great workout and delicious eats girl! I don’t understand how people don’t eat post dinner – I would wake up in the middle of the night starving!

8 08 2010
Christina

Wow – I really want to try that peanut butter chocolate chip larabar!

8 08 2010
kbwood

Hahah i literally JUST put the 7pm thing on my blog! AMEN!! your days eats look a TON like mine!! ESP the night time snacks!!!! I have like 10 snacks! hahaha! Is it okay if i put that pic on my next post? its awesome!

9 08 2010
Jess

Oh yeah, sure!! I saw the photos of the girls in your post about muscle movement & said, heyyy I need some to show my “progress pics!”

I have like 10, too! I would DIE if I didn’t eat after 7pm. lol!

8 08 2010
Sweet Cheeks

Lovin’ the MUSCLES!! you look awesome girlie! yay for strength training!

9 08 2010
Katie

I am a big snacker too! I am the same way , I listen to my body, if Im hungry I eat, and most of the time, Im hungry every 3-4 hours! Dont ever feel you have to prove to anyone how much you eat, just be good to youreslf and your body! U are a healthy and strong girl! Rocking the guns girl! Strength training is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the sweet comment, you are beautiful as well!

THose larabars rock! I need to get more! Have a great week! xoxo

9 08 2010
pursuitofhealthfulness

It’s cool to see you track your food throughout the day, but I also love that you say you do a lot of snacking. I mean, who really doesn’t?

Plus, those look like some serious good eats. I actually enjoyed a Greek yogurt mess of my own this morning!

9 08 2010
Ameena

I also have to eat post dinner…usually tea and chocolate are my weaknesses!

12 08 2010
eatmovelove

yes, that is definitely part of it – chocolate 🙂

9 08 2010
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Mmmm, I love cantaloupe! One of my favorite fruits!

I’m always snacking, too! I tend to be a grazer, so I’ll eat a little, then stop, then eat a little, then stop. It’s also probably because I’m such a slow eater, so it takes me forever to eat a whole meal all at once. And I always eat something after dinner – whether it’s just a snack like yogurt or a dessert like ice cream! What can I say, I like to eat! 🙂

10 08 2010
Chocolate-Covered Katie

Girl! Look at those arm muscles! 🙂

10 08 2010
Amanda @ HopeHasAPlace

Whew, you go girl! I’m glad you’re able to listen to hunger cues and eat more or less, depending on what you need (and want)! Honestly, my eating has been all over the place lately… it’s like I’ve swung from restricting to the opposite extreme. I don’t know when “enough is enough,” and I usually end up super-full and uncomfortable. Ugh, I’m ready for everything to balance out!

10 08 2010
Jennifer

Your meals look great! Especially your yogurt mess. I am like you, I am a snacker and do it all through the night. I almost prefer to eat snacks throughout the day rather than square meals.

10 08 2010
glidingcalm

yummy eats!!! that chicken looks awesome!!!!!! and I’m jealous you have tried that Lara!!!!! Im on the look out for the new flavahs!!!!!!

10 08 2010
Kris | iheartwellness.com

Girl, I am always snacking too. I am snacking now while typing this.

Great workouts!! Love the shots!!

Your breakfast is always so scrumptious looking 😉

xxoo

10 08 2010
Second Muscle Movement Post! « Faith Food & Fitness

[…] check out THIS POST that she just […]

10 08 2010
dmcgirl37

gah I hate the 7pm rule! What the heck is that about? I eat the MOST at night, love it 🙂

Dana xo
http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com

11 08 2010
Angela (the diet book junkie)

you’re always hungry because you’re a workout allstar!! haha – that’s awesome! fuel for the machine, baby!

i can’t eat after 7pm. for whatever reason my body just doesn’t digest and i can’t sleep. hope that’s not a sign i’m getting old! :0

12 08 2010
lindsay

great eats. I love all the PB and yogurt messes. I think I have 7 jars of different nut butters in my fridge. My husband and i keep a spoon out just so we can take turns snacking on them at night. haha. True love baby! 🙂
Arms looks stunning!

12 08 2010
Sarah

Such good eats! Your dinner sounds especially yummy. Also, very impressive workout!

12 08 2010
eatmovelove

I love your breakfast with that dollop of PB – could use another scoop 🙂

Sounds like you had a fun day…I’d like a day at a pool – with a boy – too please! 😉

12 08 2010
lizzyj1305

hey beautiful chica!!
loveee your gorgeous arms! sucha hottie! thanks for posting your routine, i’m always looking for new ideas! 🙂
xoxo!

12 08 2010
Katie

Hey love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the sweet comments that always brighten my day! Oh Im trying to flex the guns, we rock! We are strong and healthy! Strong is Beautiful!

Love you and LOVE the things that make you happy! xoxo

12 08 2010
Melinda

I haven’t tried the new larabars yet since our town doesn’t have them but I love the idea of chocolate chip and peanut butter- yum! 😀

13 08 2010
April

Holy smokes that breakfast look amazing!

You are so cute 🙂

17 08 2010
Vanilla

All your cereal-yogurt-mix messes look to DIE FOR.
Something about PB makes it so…sexy? xD

Thanks for the comment on my blog, it made me feel better 🙂
xoxo

Leave a Reply

