Oh Uganda!

13 07 2010

Hello All!

I am home safe and sound from Uganda, Africa. Many of y’all probably have heard about the bombings that took place in Kampala, Uganda (the capital city). I had actually just left Uganda hours before! But, more on that in the HUGE “recap” post.

I had an amazing time, and I am forever changed. One photo before I go! I fell in love with this little boy. His name is Aaron!

I came home to a redecorated room. I am so immensely blessed. When it’s all redecorated I PROMISE to post pictures!

Love to you all and thanks for your thoughts/prayers!

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

11 responses

13 07 2010
Meg

Incredible, Jess. You deserve the new room, too 🙂 Enjoy it girl! Love,
Meg

13 07 2010
Meg

p.s. God is good 😀

13 07 2010
julia

What a beautiful boy. Glad you came home safe, looking forward to hear all about your trip!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

14 07 2010
Kris | iheartwellness.com

What an amazing journey you had!! I can’t wait to hear more about it 🙂 Your heart is full of love, I can feel it!!

Aaron is so sweet!

xxoo

14 07 2010
crazylittlethingneela

i cna’t wait to hear all about your journey! it sounds really amazing. you can be so proud of yourself for doing somthing like this jess!
have a wonderful day
xoxo

14 07 2010
adifey

Oh my, going to Africa is one of my DREAMS! I have such a heart for that country! I can’t wait for your recap post, I just came across your blog. And I will fer sure be stopping by again

14 07 2010
Lele

Oh my GOODNESS I am glad you made it safely! And I cannot wait for your recap- I’m sure it was an unforgettable experience!

15 07 2010
lemontreesandsillythings

Ahhh! I can’t wait to read all about it! So glad to hear all went well!

15 07 2010
Sabrina

What a narrow escape. Uganda must have been a life-changing experience. Can’t wait to hear!

15 07 2010
sophia

Welcome back, dear Jess! Gosh, I cannot WAIT to read your recap, and how much God has blessed you over this trip!

19 07 2010
kbwood

GOD IS AMAZING
so glad you had a great time girl! CANNOT WAIT for the recap!

Leave a Reply

