Paradise in a BOWL.

1 04 2010

Hello Loves!! I’ve been quite enjoying my “break,” and I hope that y’all are having a good week.

The beach is beautiful! Here’s how a typical day for me looks like:

  • Wake up: 9-9:30
  • EAT breakfast 9:45
  • Go for a bike ride 10:00-10:45
  • Get home and read until ~12:00
  • Do YOGA for an hour or more
  • EAT lunch 1:30-ish
  • READ while tanning by the pool
  • Come back around 3:30/4:00 and have a snack
  • Shower and get ready for dinner
  • Dinner: 6:00/6:30
  • Come back after dinner and go for a bike ride/walk on the beach

Now THAT’S my kind of a day😀

Yesterday was a FANTASTIC day especially. My mom, my brother, and I all went to the Fresh Market. Oh my, LOVE in a store. Here’s our haul:

100_0885

100_0886

100_0888

100_0890Some NEAT/NEW finds:

  • PURPLE sweet potato (shout out to APRIL!)
  • BBQ popchips
  • Mighty maple
  • apple pie larabar
  • trail mix
  • chocolate chip banana bread
  • zucchini bread

The bread is seriously some of the MOST AMAZING bread I have EVER had. Oh my goodness, TO DIE FOR. (the loaves were buy one get one free!)

We had dinner that night from our buys—we call it “Nibbles Night.” 100_0894 100_0895 Fresh mozzarella is the BOMB. Nuff’ Said!

After dinner last night, we went to a really neat mini-golf place and had a blast as a family. Let’s just say I came in ummm…LAST. Here is where my golf-ball ended up most of the time…100_0937

100_0915

100_0913   100_0931The neat thing about this little course was that it had Bible verses/quotes posted at each hole!! 100_0939

100_0934

100_0944 Afterwards we stopped for ICE CREAM! I had a single scoop of black raspberry! It was very refreshing🙂

100_0946

100_0948 Today’s breakfast was absolute BLISS!

I had maple oatmeal with banana, trail mix, some zucchini bread, and mighty maple. 100_0950

100_0951

100_0953

100_0954

100_0959     100_0958Natural light is the BEST way to photograph. There’s nothing better!

I have been reading up a storm! I’m not usually a reader (I read enough for school!!) but I am HOOKED on these Harry Potter books. I finished book two today, and I am already over halfway through book three (a 430+ book!). I love how relaxing it is here, you cannot help but want to read!

Well, google reader is calling me and so is my BOOK. I love you all MUCHO!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

13 responses

1 04 2010
marathonmaiden

so jealous that youre relaxing. i want to spend time reading, being at the pool , mini golfing! enjoy🙂

and harry potter = amazing. i’ve read the books countless times and am now starting to read them in french and spanish.🙂

1 04 2010
Mari

That sounds like such a perfect day!!!!!!! I would love to be sitting by a pool right now!

Damn I am kicking myself in the toosh! I went to Tar-Jay twice today and I forgot to get my popchips! no bueno

1 04 2010
*Andrea*

sounds like a perfect day to me!!!

i am so bad at mini golf but love it haaha mostly because it usually ends in ice cream every time😀

love those larabars! and of course the breads sound amazing. i rarely have regular bread because i much prefer sweet breads like banana, zucchini and date bread! yum! perfect with a smear of almond or nut butter🙂

1 04 2010
ellie

Glad you are having so much fun! I agree that fresh mozzarella is a.m.a.z.i.n.g. As is zuchinni bread…

Keep having fun- you deserve it big time!

1 04 2010
Marina

Your day sounds really perfect!
I hope the next days will be alike!

1 04 2010
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

That breakfast looks fabulous! Haha, I am SUCH a reader… I always have to be reading SOMETHING!🙂

xxoo
Heather

2 04 2010
Tara Savage

So glad your enjoying yourself girl!! That really sounds like an extremely delightful schedual!!!! Haha thats where my golf balls tend to end up as well!😉 Loved how the course was filled with bible verses! ❤❤❤

2 04 2010
Christina

Your days sound amazing! I’m glad you’re enjoying your vacation🙂

I love Harry Potter too! The movies don’t compare the the books. There’s so much more going on in the books that they had to cut out!

2 04 2010
Melinda

Love your grocery haul- looks amazing!!😀 And I love the Bible quotes- how cute is that?!!

3 04 2010
Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga)

what a haul girl, rock it!
love the last post, too, with the yoga pics🙂 swoon.

have a great weekend!

3 04 2010
katie

Love the loot you got and Mighty Maple PB is my fave!!!!!!

Glad you are enjoying spring break!!!!

Happy Easter love!!!!!!

3 04 2010
Hope Has A Place

Oh, you’ve made me SO jealous! My town doesn’t have anything like Fresh Market… yet! But it’s finally coming by August. I can hardly wait!

Happy Easter!

4 04 2010
nattietan

Sounds like you’ve been having lots of fun! I’m totally lovin’ the idea of Nibbles Night! Too cute! x)

Enjoy your weekend too girlie!

Nat xoxo

Leave a Reply

