You Know You’re a Blogger When…

11 03 2010

1. You have lunches looking like this…verse your friends pizza and mac and cheese! 100_0590

100_06252. You could (and sometimes do!) spend hours in a grocery store just lurking

3. You are willing to spend 10 dollars on a jar of peanut butter

4. The grocery store is your home away from home

5. When you are constantly having to explain what you are eating

6. You would rather spend 70 dollars on a really nice yoga mat than 70 dollars going out to eat

7. You are willing to spend 100 dollars for Lululemon yoga pants

8. When Google reader becomes your worst enemy best friend

9. You start to do homework, then while doing research online, you find yourself reading blogs

10. You may not have the time to blog, but you MAKE time

11. Exercise is not something you HAVE to do, it’s something you WANT to do

12. Spend hours reading other blogs and commenting

13. Could browse recipes all day long

14. Have subscriptions to shape, women’s fitness, and runner’s world

15. Your bookshelf is full of running books, healthy eating books, and workout books

16. You hate waking up early for work, but gladly wake up for a yoga class

17. You often feel misunderstood

18. While looking at colleges, it MUST have a nice gym and offer Pilates/yoga classes

19. Jump up and down in a grocery store when you finally find the new product you have been looking for! (Or is this just me?)

20. The UPS man becomes your new best friend, and maybe even be referred to as your “boyfriend” 😉

21. You have your own shelf100_0629

Well, I think that’s enough for now! I think it’s fun to switch it up from regular posting!

Some EATS! I have been playing a LOT of soccer lately, so I have had to keep myself properly fueled 🙂 100_0568  100_0569 100_0574 100_0575 100_0578 In this Greek Yog Mess…

  • Strawberry-Banana Chobs
  • Honey Almond Flax Cereal (Kashi)
  • Organic Honey Toasted Oats (Full Circle)
  • blueberries
  • banana
  • peanut butter (Simply Jif)

100_0579(SO GOOD)

100_0582  100_0589 100_0593Same mix as the mess above, except the yogurt was raspberry chobs! 100_0595

100_0603 

100_0606

100_0607  100_0609 Review of Yoplait Greek Yogurt:

LOVED this! Slightly sweeter than chobs, but I loved the thick consistency. Was it as good as chobs/oikos? Not quite (partially because it’s not natural/organic), but the price is much lower. This will definitely be in the rotation!

100_0616 100_0617 100_0618 100_0622 100_0628

100_0630   100_0631

Hope everyone had a fabulous day! Love you ALL!

I’ve got a big soccer game tomorrow—far away, in the rain. Oh joy! Haha. Wish me luck! I’m a starter 🙂

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

22 responses

11 03 2010
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Sweetie, we are twins! And I’ll just have to learn to share my boyfriend with you! 😉

Haha, I’ve gotten WAYYYY too excited finding a new product in the grocery store. And girl, I have 1/2 of the fridge, 2 cabinets, and 3 drawers to myself in the kitchen. I can’t wait till I’m in my own apartment. 😉

xxoo
Heather

11 03 2010
jqlee

Hilarious. 2, 4, 9, 10, 12, 13. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

And I just ate a pbj. Mmmm. Reminds me of being a kid. I think I could eat all 2,000 of my daily calories in pbj sammies 🙂

well…maybe some greek yogurt too!

11 03 2010
justjac

Hahah I love it 😉 I must be a food blogger then lol!

11 03 2010
Michele | aka Raw Juice Girl

TOTALLY relate to this post. LOL – Just got another package today. 😉

11 03 2010
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

haha sooo true! i have my own shelf…and then some! constantly fighting for turf in the pantry/fridge 😉

11 03 2010
eatmovelove

GREAT post haha!! And keep up your fuel for soccer chick!

11 03 2010
Yasmin

Yup, that’s me! A food blogger and of course I jump up and down in the grocery store when I find a product!

11 03 2010
katie

Good luck at the soccer game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope your team wins girl!!!!!!!

I LOVE the you know your a food blogger list!!!!! That list is all me!!! lol!!! Love it so much!!!!!

Love raspberry and strawberry banana chobani!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yummm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11 03 2010
Christina

Haha I love this post! It’s definitely not just you 🙂

11 03 2010
ellie

love this post- I was nodding the whole way through 😀 hehe… I get so excited in the grocery store. I usually end up tweeting something like, “OMG- new flavor of granola!!!!” I am sure my friends are thrilled. Lol.

Good luck with the soccer!

11 03 2010
Jenna

Love your list- I have my own shelf too 😉 haha.
As always your yog messes look phenom!
And I love the new yoplait 🙂
Jenna xo

12 03 2010
nattietan

Good luck for soccer girlie!! I’ll be cheering you on in spirit! x)

And I know I’ll just be repeating what the other girls have said but the the hey… it’s true! – I LOVE this post! Perfect way to start my day! Hehe.

Nat
xoxo

12 03 2010
sophia

Haha, I loved your list, but I must not be a blogger because I can’t do many of those things…I can’t spend $10 on PB! no way! Or $100 on yoga pants…and I’d rather spend the $70 on dining out…

But I agree on this: that the grocery store is your home away from home, that the Google reader becomes your worst enemy best friend, that you start to do homework, then while doing research online, you find yourself reading blogs, you may not have the time to blog, but you MAKE time…haha, all agreed!

12 03 2010
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Haha, cute post!

12 03 2010
Sabrina

Oh no nearly all he points on your list applies to me! Esp the one about ending up reading blogs when you’re supposed to do work. Good luck for your soccer game!

12 03 2010
Stacey

Haha! I can relate to several things on your list. Especially the one about getting excited when you see a product you’ve been looking for – I get all happy and literally run over to it and throw it in the cart! and I have my own shelf in the pantry plus a “secret stash” of things like Larabars and dark chocolate in my closet! Other people my age are hiding vodka and pot in their closet and I have Larabars, haha!

13 03 2010
Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga)

omg that list is PERFECT!!!!!
yoga mat vs dinner
own shelf
ups man
yoga pants
hours reading and commenting
$10 jars of PB
etc
OMG CLASSIC love it!!!!

13 03 2010
Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition

Such an amazing post! As I was reading through it I was like ‘ Yes..Yes…Totally…Yes!” haha love it!!

xo

jocelyn

13 03 2010
kbwood

hahaha SOO true! love this girl!

14 03 2010
glidingcalm

ohhhhhhhhhh the CLASSIC love/hate relationship with google reader!

lovely eats! esp the froyo, sammys, and greek yog! dying to find that yoplait greek! im sooo curious!!

happy weekend ladyyyyy!

16 03 2010
My Organic Intuition

hey girl!! i kno its been a while but im BACK!

i fell out of blogland for a little while but i have been keepin up with yours! i love that pic of you — now i can put your pretty lil face with your blog 🙂 great eats as usual..xxox

28 03 2010
Tara Savage

Haha this post makes me lonnnggg for blogging again, I could check off all of those things at one point, kinda why i took a break…hehehe my grades may or may not have been taking a hit, but man Im glad to be back!!! ❤ Happy birthday by the way girl!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

