Making it Quick

1 03 2010

Hello all! I have to make this a snappy post, because I have a big micro-biology Test tomorrow. Eeek! Enzymes just do not make sense to me.

I have had a very good weekend!!

I finished drivers ed and I get my permit in less than four weeks! I went driving for the first time today and I was not bad! Backing up is the hardest, but I am catching on 😀

I also got a lot of work done. I finished my second draft of my paper, which is a relief that I won’t have that to worry about tomorrow night or Tuesday night! I have 18 lines of memorization due on Friday, and I have around 5 more lines to nail down. Not too bad though, huh?

My camera died today, so these are pics from the past couple of days!

Plain greek yogurt with fruit spread (delicious in the yogurt!) and cereal. Delicious snack! 100_0464

100_0465Oats in a jar=heaven in a jar! You have got to try it! 100_0454

100_0461    Oatmeal with dark chocolate chips and Barney Butter! 100_0471 100_0473 Here’s what went into the mix:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 banana
  • vanilla extract (SO good in oatmeal!)
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar
  • chocolate chips
  • Barney butter

The cinnamon and vanilla make it smell like fresh banana bread. 🙂

100_0436 100_0440 100_0444 This Greek yogurt mess included:

  • Pineapple Chobani
  • Fresh pineapple
  • warm cinnamon cereal
  • Annie’s Cocoa and Vanilla cereal (LOVE)
  • Banana
  • PB

100_0447

100_0451 Absolutely delicious larabar! I love citrus-y, tropical bars, so I LOVED this one.

Yesterday I had an  incredible workout! I do not do cardio much because I already get enough in during soccer, so my focus is on strength training!

  • Warm up with a few down dogs, cat/cows, random stretching
  • Ab Work
    • 30 second plank, 30 second side plank on each side, repeated twice, ending with another plank
    • 1 minute plank on bosu ball
    • 20 side plank dips on each side
    • 15 reverse crunches X2
    • 2 sets of 30 bicycles
    • 2 sets of 10: pilates scissors
    • leg drops: 2 sets of 10
    • (insert random ab work that I don’t know the name of!)
    • Captain’s Chair: 6 sets of 10
    • Side Planks: 30 second each side
  • Leg Work:
    • Leg Lifts: 2 sets of 15 on each leg
    • Pilates Moves
    • Hip Adduction: (155 pounds) 9 sets of 10
    • Hip Abduction: (150 pounds) 9 sets of 10
    • Leg Curl: 4 sets of 10 (50-60 pounds)
    • Hamstring: 6 sets of 10 (75-80 pounds)
    • Calves: 5 sets of 10 (175)
    • 100 second wall squat
    • 3 sets of 15: squats with exercise ball
  • Stretching/Yoga

Verse of The Day: II Timothy 1:7 (found here)

God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love, and of self-discipline.

Gotta study! Love y’all!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

14 responses

1 03 2010
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Hooray for driving!!! Trust me, it gets a LOT easier. Right now, it probably feels like there is SO much to remember between where to look, what mirrors to check, and where the blinkers are, but I promise it will all become second nature in a few months!

Good luck on that test!

xxoo
Heather

1 03 2010
Jenna

Gonna try that oatmeal recipe of yours!
Anything with bananA bread, I’m in !!

1 03 2010
Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga)

sorry that you camera died, that’s never fun. have a great week sweetie!

1 03 2010
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

good luck on your exam! i’m studying enzymes right now too. well not RIGHT now, bc i’m obviously blogging atm 🙂

1 03 2010
julia

Quick, but so delicious!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

1 03 2010
ellie

Love that verse so much!

Enzymes don’t make sense to me either- good luck with the test! And know that if I took it, my score would be waaaaaaaaaay lower than anyone else’s 😛

Otas in a jar = LOOOOOOOVE!

Have a great week!

1 03 2010
Sabrina

Thanks for the quote. Gotta need some self-discipline now — loads of school work!

I’m gonna have OIAJ tmr or the day after!

1 03 2010
Jenny

aw your heart bowl makes me smile 🙂

best of luck on your test, sweet one! xo

2 03 2010
Christina

Yummy eats, as usual. Good luck on the test tomorrow!

2 03 2010
katie

Yay for your permit soon!!!!! I bet you are so excited girl!!!

Loving the yogurt messes and like that you told everything you put in them!

XoXoXo

2 03 2010
nattietan

Hope your text went well and yay to driving!!! Ooh, and Larabars for that matter!! x)

Nat
xx

2 03 2010
julie

Wow great ab and legs sesh girl! I lovee doing planks on the bosu 🙂 so effective and can totes feel the burn!

Hope you killed that test today 🙂

3 03 2010
Sarah

Good luck on your test! All of your food looks fab!
Sarah

15 05 2010
Jenna

Jess!
Do you have any good recipes for chocolate oats?!
I tried some today and they were pretty good!
Jenna

Leave a Reply

