Go Greek!

25 02 2010

Hello bloggers and blogettes! I hope everyone’s weekend was restful and that you have managed well through the beginning of your week. WOW, did I really just say “managed well?” Haha…

HAPPY HUMPDAY!! 😀

I have been uber busy lately, but as I mentioned in my earlier post, that’s just how high-school is! It calms down for a while (actually, like two days) and then WHAM! 11 page paper. But that’s LIFE 🙂

I have found through my years that organization is KEY. If you are not organized, you will easily fall behind and become completely lost. I am a master of managing my time, if I do say so myself! I HATE procrastinating. It never ends well, and it pretty much never ends in a good grade!

I thought I would share with y’all some of my “dreams.” Thought you might be interested 🙂 If you are not, just skip this!

As many of you know, I am a freshman in high school. But just because I am a Freshman does not mean that I do not know what I want to do/have goals! I am a very ambitious person by nature and I love a good challenge 😀

I really want to go into Physical Therapy/Sports Medicine. After going through PT for my knees, and pretty much healing them completely, I fell in love with the idea of being a Physical Therapist! I really want to major in Exercise Sports Science but I am not sure of my minor, but I love the idea of something with nutrition and/or athletic training.

My Dream College? UNC (I will obv. apply to many others, but this has always been my dream) 😀

Well, that’s enough about ME!

How about my eats though? Hehe.

I have been embracing my inner Greek. Via Greek Yogurt 🙂

100_0392

100_0394  100_0396

100_0397

100_0404

100_0406

100_0410     100_0414

100_0418

100_0421

100_0423

Yum, yum, and YUM!100_0389 100_0387

100_0430

This is the best snack ever! It’s JUST like chocolate cake with PB frosting ❤ Chocolate brownie Z-bar+peanut butter!

Proverbs 6:6-8

Even though they have no prince, governor, or ruler to make them work, they labor hard all summer, gathering food for the winter.

Hard work, and no play, makes for a hearty winter 🙂

Have a fabulous day everyone!!

❤ jess

xoxo

P.S A giveaway is in the works. I mean it this time! Expect it in around a week??

Actions

Information

18 responses

25 02 2010
sophia

Ah! UNC is a really good school…I hope you make it in! And PT is so right for you, my little sporty basketball loving blogger! 😀

25 02 2010
Jenna

Yur yog messes always look sooo good!
Z bar with pb?! Yummm

25 02 2010
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

i can totally picture you going to UNC and becoming an amazing PT! you obviously have a great way of communicating with people, and that’s half the effort when it comes to working in health care. z bar with nut butter is something i mustttt try!

25 02 2010
julia

Delicious and I wish that all your dreams will come true! Just believe in it…

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

25 02 2010
Jenny

ah I wish I had your organization skills in high school – I was a hot mess!! thank goodness I’ve gotten better with age!

25 02 2010
crazylittlethingneela

that’s womderful that you found something that you can see yourself doing. i am always inspired by physical therapists and their knowledge of the human body!
you can make my greek goddess 😉

25 02 2010
luckytastebuds

mmm that bar DOES look awesome. I gotta try that for a dessert after lunch today! hahaha thanks for the inspiration girlie. 🙂

25 02 2010
ellie

It’s great to have dreams!!!!! If you went to high school in the UK, you need a good idea of your major at college when you turn 13 because we only study selected subjects from that point on (so if you want to go to medical school, you would pick science and maths subjects…if you decide when you are 16 that you would rather study French at college, you are stuck!)

Z-bars + PB + microwaved for 10 seconds = amaaaaaaazing.

25 02 2010
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Gorgeous greek mixes my dear! And it’s GREAT to have goals right now in life. Who cares if they change… it gives you something to work towards and allows you to see yourself in a future that you are truly happy living. You can do absolutely anything you set your mind to hun! 🙂

xxoo
Heather

26 02 2010
Christina

UNC was always my dream college too! But ultimately it was too far from my hometown and I went somewhere closer. It’s such a nice school though!

26 02 2010
April

Wow that brownie looks so good!!!! My hubz loves those bars 😀

27 02 2010
nattietan

I love it that you thought to share your dreams. And I believe in you to make your dreams become reality because I know you have what it takes to accomplish them! I always think it’s great to have dreams because they help keep you focused and set you in the right direction in achieving them!

Ooh and I love your yoghurt mess! Looks well yum! x)

Nat
xx

27 02 2010
eatmovelove

Wow pictures!! Love that z-bar idea 🙂 Don’t have those here in Canada :(….oh well – I’ll just stick with chocolate cake 🙂

27 02 2010
Mari

I WISH I was this focused when I was your age! your parents should be very proud =)

Once I discovered greek yogurts, I could not go back to any old styles!

27 02 2010
kbwood

WHY OH WHY DO YOUR EATS ALWAYS LOOK SOOO GREAT!?!
i love you, sweet girl, so thankful for your amazing comments!
you are awesome, so driven and amazing!

27 02 2010
glidingcalm

i wish you the best of luck with your goals!! physical therapy and health care in general are such satisfying and great fields. I always knew I wanted a career where I was helping people in some way…..originally I thought kinesiology/exercise science, and now I’m in Psych!

and my golly it has been sooooooooo long since I have had a clif z!! sheesh! ill have to get on that when i get back in the states!
HAPPY WEEKEND JESSSS!

28 02 2010
Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

yesss greek yogurt 🙂 and aw my dad went to UNC!!

xoxo
shelley

http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

28 02 2010
katie

Love the Pic of you on the side, beautiful!!!!

I have been on a greek yogurt kick too!!! Love it so much!!!!

Clif Z Bar and PB, yummy!! Will have to do that snack soon!!

Love ya girl!!!!!! U are busy busy too!!

Leave a Reply

