I’m Creative

21 02 2010

Clearly, I’m in a really creative mood. My posting schedule, as you have noticed, has been very sporadic! I apologize for this, but school HAS to be my priority.

I started soccer on Thursday and I am LOVING it. Such a fun sport!

In less than five weeks, I will have my permit πŸ™‚ Hallelujah! I am actually doing the driving portion of drivers ed with my boyfriend. Haha! I am so excited!

I think it’s a numbered kind of night!

1) Packages!!

I received some AWESOME larabars from the AWESOME larabar company. I got peanut butter cookie, cherry pie, key lime pie, and the newest one, the tropical fruit tart!! Thank you so much Larabar. If you’ve never tried one, you MUST. πŸ™‚ 100_0248

100_0252I also got some (free) POM juice sent to me. I just love POM Wonderful as well. So many fabulous companies!! 100_0181 100_0183 100_0186 2) New Tastes, New Flavors! 100_0276 100_0277 100_0279Love this Barney Butter! I’ve only tried it in sandwiches, but I look forward to trying it on oatmeal. I hear it gets really melty πŸ˜€ Hooray!

Strawberry Banana Chobani

This flavor is definitely my favorite! They are all so delicious, but this one made my taste buds SING. 100_0299

100_0300

100_0302   100_0304 100_0306  100_0310 Raspberry Chobani

Really liked this flavor! I love raspberries, so I knew I would!

 100_0321 100_0324

100_0328Pomegranate Chobani  

Liked this one a lot, but honestly, I wasn’t crazy about it. I had such high hopes for it. This being said, I would definitely buy it again, it just was not my favorite. 100_0330

100_0316  100_0335

100_0337  100_0339 Pineapple Chobani

Loved this! It had pineapple pieces, which was a great touch! 100_0343 100_0344

100_03513) More breakfasts! 100_0372   100_0373

100_0378  100_0352 100_0355 100_0356 100_0359

100_0362  100_0366 Breakfast for dinner, actually. πŸ™‚

I’m currently watching the Notebook! I LOVE that movie. I’m kind of obsessed with it.

Lately, I have been doing more strength training, especially in my abs, and eating lots of protein and I feel GREAT! I feel strong and fantastic. I’ll do a post on this sometime soon!

Well, I’m off to do some blog work! πŸ™‚ Hope everyone has a great rest of the weekend!

I love you all!

❀ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

26 responses

21 02 2010
Jocelyn

whoa..so many good products in this post! I’ve heard great things about barney butter and would love to try it sometime! Also larabar/Pom = yum! So nice that you got some samples and can enjoy them πŸ™‚

21 02 2010
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

lovin this picture heavy post! everything looks great, i haven’t spotted most of those chobs anywhere though. how can you do driver’s ed with your bf? that’s pretty cool. i did mine with just the smelly old teacher haha. school comes first my dear, blogging isn’t going anywhere! have fun with soccer, it is such a great sport!

21 02 2010
crazylittlethingneela

don’t worry about the irregular posting sweetie! i will follow your blog even if you only post once a month. life comes before blogging for sure!
i love the yogurt mixes as usual. i saw those heart shaped bowl in munich today! i was very tempted to buy them πŸ˜‰
have a wonderful day

21 02 2010
nattietan

I love watching The Notebook as well!!! And yay to larabars and nut butters!! Mmm…
xx

21 02 2010
amylouisemc

So jealous about the lara bars!!

I love them!!

xx

21 02 2010
justjac

Making school more of a priority and bfast for dinner? Looks like we’re in the same boat πŸ˜‰

21 02 2010
Jenna

I have larabars but just haven’t tried them yet!!
Girl- I really wanna try all those new chobs flavors but ED always tells me no because they have too many cals versus the plain and vanilla :/ but they look sooo good and I wanna try them πŸ™‚ any thoughts?! Lemme know:)
Jenna

21 02 2010
Yasmin

I’m kind of regretting not buying these yesterday when I was shopping at Whole Foods. I’m especially dying to try the pineapple flavor.

21 02 2010
Jenny

I think i’m actually one of the only people in my town who didn’t play soccer! It looks like such a fun sport though — hope you have a great season πŸ™‚

21 02 2010
julia

Lucky girl with some lovely packages! Hope you’ll have a great week:)

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

21 02 2010
ellie

What great products! I LOVE the pineapple Chobani- I want to try the strawberry banana. And I REALLY want to try Barney Butter! Yum πŸ˜€

Have a great week!

22 02 2010
sarahdbelle

Love chobani! I actually really like the pom and the pineapple. Also love Rachel McAdams in the notebook. Her clothes and makeup are great!
Take care dear!

22 02 2010
Mari

HEY LOVE! I looooove pineapple chobani! Your breakfast bowl looks so delish!

22 02 2010
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Sounds like you’re doing great sweetie… so glad to hear it! I have all those new Chobani flavors in my fridge right now! Can’t wait to try out the Strawberry Banana. πŸ™‚

xxoo
Heather

22 02 2010
katie

So sweet you got larabars!!!! I want to try them all!! I only got to try two so far, Im dying to try them all and that is a mission!!!

Chobani!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just picked up some too, I love the raspberry the best!! Strawberry Banana is amazing as well!!!!!! I just love chobani!!

Loving the yogurt messes girl!!!!

Im glad you had a great weekend and yay for being stronger and eating more protein!!!!

Love ya!!!!!!!!!!!! xoxo

22 02 2010
kbwood

YAY FOR PROTEIN!
you are the most encouraging, sweetest girl ever, i just love you!
i LOVE barney butter-soo good w. oats!

22 02 2010
Melinda

Larabars are the best! Don’t you just love getting yummy packages! πŸ˜€

Love your yogurt messes!

22 02 2010
Stacey

I LOVE Larabars! Cashew cookie is my favorite. I can’t find the new PB&J or tropical fruit anywhere near me though 😦
The only Chobani flavors I’ve tried are plain, vanilla, strawberry, and peach. Oddly I did not like the vanilla at all! The strawberry banana one sounds great.

22 02 2010
Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga)

So happy to hear you feel strong and healthy and like BAM! I love that girl! And love the POM action too πŸ™‚ I have some on the way Ive been told! xoxo

22 02 2010
Christina

Don’t apologize. You have your priorities straight! I love all the yogurt messes. Chobani is the best!

22 02 2010
Sara

your breakfasts look delicious!

and I need chobani in my life right now haha!

Sara

23 02 2010
sophia

Dang, you’ve gotten some pretty sweet stuff, you lucky duck! Enjoy! (or I think you already did, lol)

23 02 2010
Melinda

Hey girl! I left you an award on my blog!

23 02 2010
katie

Thanks for the sweet comment love!!! I got my heart bowl at Target too!!!!!!!! Love that place!! Hope your day is fab just like you!!! xoxoxo

24 02 2010
julie

Look at you with all those new chobby flavs!! The strawbs naner sounds SO good! Someday I’m gonna have to get my hands on that baby sometime soon πŸ™‚

Have fun with soccer!!! Keep us updated πŸ™‚

24 02 2010
Ada

Wow, girl, it looks like you scored some amazing loot! You certainly are putting it to good use, all of your creations look fantastic:)

Good luck balancing school with everything, you have a good mindset, school should definitely always be priority uno!

Leave a Reply

