Exhausted and Overworked!

11 02 2010

Hey all! Let me explain my absence a little…

1. I had a friend come and stay with me for about 5 days, which was an ABSOLUTE BLAST. I spent my time with her and/or studying.

2. I had a 13 page paper due today. And 33 sources to cite. Nuff’ said 😉

This week’s schedule:

  • Wednesday: paper due, Biology dissection test (crazy hard, but I got a 98 😀 )
  • Thursday: Geometry test (?)
  • Friday: Logic Test and Part II of Bio. dissection test

Clearly, I have had a LOT of studying lately. I went to bed around 1 last night!

I have been enjoying some delicious eats lately and awesome workouts, which I will share with you in my next post.

Again I sincerely apologize for my absence!!

❤ jess

xoxo

P.S HOMECOMING DANCE was SO MUCH FUN!! One of the best nights, ever. More photos to come!!


Actions

Information

23 responses

11 02 2010
Erin

Spending time with friends > blogging. Unfortunately, school is probably more important too. How happy I am to be a graduate! 😉

11 02 2010
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

I’ve definitely had quite a few of those weeks in my High School experience, so you can look forward to many more to come. 😉 Not to worry though, it sounds like you know JUST how to handle them! Congrats on the test btw!

And you look gorgeous sweetie… can’t wait to hear all about Homecoming.

xxoo
Heather

11 02 2010
*Andrea*

pretty dress! you look lovely 🙂

11 02 2010
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

whew you had such a busy week!! wow you are totally stunning, love your dress and can’t wait to see more pics 🙂 it’s great that you put blogging on the back burner when you friend came to stay and also that you focused on school! i could learn a thing or two from you haha

11 02 2010
Jenna

Gorgeous girl!!

11 02 2010
Lisa

I agree with Erin. I can’t say that I particularly miss being in school! But congratulations on that 13 page paper! 🙂 You rock!

11 02 2010
nattietan

Looking gorgeous!!! x) I’m glad you’re having fun and good luck for your tests! I’m sure you’ll do well.

xx

11 02 2010
Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga)

Life comes first, then blogging. Nuff said.
You look awesome in your pic too!!!!!!

11 02 2010
julia

Sounds like a great time gorgeous girl!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

11 02 2010
Christina

Aww you look so pretty!

11 02 2010
Jenny

you are absolutely lovely! wow – that dress.. just stunning!!!!!!!

stay calm, sweetie. I know how stressful work can get but you WILL get through it 🙂 xo

11 02 2010
Taylor

Glad you’ve been enjoying some time with your friend. You look gorgeous in the picture and your dress is so cute 🙂

11 02 2010
oatsandchocolate

hey! woah you look so pretty 😀 your life is for sure more important then blogging, always do what you love! have a great day xoxo soph

11 02 2010
Mari

You look so pretty!

11 02 2010
Michelle

Gorgeous girlie!!

11 02 2010
luckytastebuds

i’m tellin ya, that’s how i feel nowadays too! I’m getting old!! 😦

12 02 2010
crazylittlethingneela

can’t wait to hear all about it! i am happy to hear you’re having fun woth friends. i hope you don’t feel to stressed to catch up on all the work!

12 02 2010
kbwood

oh my gosh you look ADORABLE!! love that dress and your hair!

12 02 2010
eatmovelove

You are beautiful! Great job on your test too 🙂

13 02 2010
sophia

Girl, you’re gorgeous. Love the dress!
I’ve been overworked this week, too! Looking forward to the long weekend!

13 02 2010
katie

Loving the homecoming pic! U look beautiful, cant wait to see more!!!!

Oh girl, dont worry, we all still love you if you cant post everyday, school is more important and good times with friends is too!! Happy Valentines Day!!!!!!!!!! xoxo

13 02 2010
Ada

I hear ya, girlie, these next two weeks are stress, stress, and more stress! You look gorgeous in that dress, though:)

14 02 2010
Sweet Cheeks

You look AWESOME! Enjoy your life girlie…just blog when you want to. We will still be here for ya! 😀 xoxo

Leave a Reply

