Feeling GREEK!

7 01 2010

Hey guys! How are we??

I am happy to report that I am finally feeling better!  I can get up and move about and have actually been quite productive today. I still cannot workout or anything, which is a huge bummer, but if I push it, I could get really sick again.

I have been Ms. Organization lately! I have organized my bathroom, my desk, gone through my purses, and all my jewelry. I also balanced my checkbook and savings account. I LOVE having a debit card. I feel so independent!

Even though I am feeling better, I am not ready to go back to school and am taking tomorrow as a makeup work day. I am not too far behind, as the first week back is not crazy busy.

I am really hoping that school tomorrow is cancelled, and it might be! It is supposed to snow tonight!! And it will definitely be a delay, which means less work in the long run. I’m not worried about anything🙂 snow

I am very happy to report that I am in drivers ed (again)! I was afraid that because I got sick after the first day of class, that I wouldn’t be able to take it for a while. But I start Saturday! I better pass! I am so excited because now I will hopefully be able to get my permit on my birthday. Yay!!

My brother took this photo of their ice cream. I told them I would show it on my blog🙂 Cute, huh?

100_8478

But about the title of this post…FEELING GREEK…

100_9332 100_9333 100_9335 In today’s mix…

  • 1 container of non-fat Oikos (blueberry)
  • Special K Honey Granola
  • Kashi Warm Cinnamon Cereal
  • raspberries
  • blueberries
  • banana
  • DCD (=dark chocolate dreams)

This was SO GOOD!!! 100_9336

100_9337  100_9340

But the Greek didn’t stop there

My grandmother brought me legit, delicious Greek food! Grape Leaves, hummustabbouleh, and warm pita bread! Oh boy, it was delicious!! No pictures, sorry!

Another delicious breakfast I consumed a few days ago…

  • 1 packet of instant oats (hey, I’ve been sick)
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 a Purebar (chocolate brownie)
  • raspberries
  • DCD

100_9302 100_9304 100_9305 100_9307 I’m off to get all my schoolwork organized! I love making lists, well about things other than school!

What’s going on in the blog world, you ask??

Well…

Melinda is having a fabulous giveaway! Check it out here

Check out Heather’s blog to get the code to get 40% off on your entire purchase at yogadownload.com! And how to get a full year’s membership for free! It’s all here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That’s all for now!!

Have a great Friday everyone! The weekend is almost here! I love you guys!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

26 responses

7 01 2010
Emily

Aww I love showing other people’s food on the blog…They always feel so honored! lol

I’m so glad that you showed 4 pics of that breakfast because it was more than worthy! YUM!

Permit on your bday….woo hooo!

7 01 2010
kbwood

ohhh myy what A GREAT oatmeal dish! thats a bowl of oatmeal right thurr! thanks for your tips love!! soo glad u are feeling better!

7 01 2010
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Oh sweetie, I’m SO glad you’re starting to feel better! Yoga will definitely be your best friend these next few days as you keep getting your strength back!🙂

I totally consider myself an honorary Greek.😉 This girl needs her yogurt!

Thanks for that shout out Jess!

xxoo
Heather

7 01 2010
april

Mmm greek (yogurt) food is the best! Sadly I’m not a big fan of greek food like olives and such.. but yogurt I could eat all day long!

8 01 2010
Jenny

your brothers sound like aspiring bloggies🙂

I’ll be sure to do a snow day dance for ya, girl ! xo

8 01 2010
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

ah your g-ma sounds AWESOME, anyone who hooks you up wiith greek food is a winner in my book. i’m sure she’s cool for other reasons too😉. i hope you get a snow day manana! you’re brave for learning to drive in the snow

8 01 2010
Megan

dark chocolate dreams make EVERYTHING better!! your breakfasts look absolutely amazing🙂

8 01 2010
Lexi

I love greek food! All of it! Glad you’re enjoying some greek yourself!

8 01 2010
crazylittlethingneela

uhh i like the greek addition of this blog very much right now😉
xoxo

8 01 2010
Michele | aka Raw Juice Girl

Hey, girl! Oh, there’s nothing like Greek yogurt – SO creamy and delicious!!!!😀

Glad you’re feeling better!!!

Hugs,
Michele

8 01 2010
jenngirl

Glad to hear you’re feeling better! Just take it easy for awhile🙂

8 01 2010
Mari

How can you NOT post pictures of the Greek Food! I love love love Greek food.

that yogurt mess looks right up my alley

8 01 2010
Gelareh @ Orange Truffle

that’s a pretty good looking Greek dish🙂

8 01 2010
sophia

Dear Jess! I’m so glad you’re feeling chipper again! May the sickness stay away for a long, long time!

8 01 2010
julia

Glad you’re feeling better, hope it continues this way:)

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

8 01 2010
Christina

Yay for feeling better! I’m sick too😦 It’s that time of year I guess!

8 01 2010
Casey

I really want to like greek yogurt, darn it! You make it look so yummy!

8 01 2010
April

Mmm…berries! My favorite!

8 01 2010
Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

your yogurt messes are some of the best!! & there is no shame in instant oats🙂

xxoxo
shelley

http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

9 01 2010
Ada

I’m so glad that you’re feeling better! Your Greek yogurt creation looks delicious, I didn’t realize that Special K brand had granola, I must track that down!

9 01 2010
Peanut Butter Bliss

a. so glad that your feeling better pretty😀
b. greek’s do it best in terms of yogurt haha
c. love the post where you used brackets to sum up your food🙂

10 01 2010
katie

Oh Dark Choco Dream I have never had!! Maybe I will buy a jar, that could be dangerous for me!!! Thanks for the comments on my pup!!! Have a great Sunday!!!!

10 01 2010
Melinda

The organization bug must be going around!😀 I’ve been organizing closets, my bookshelf, everything! lol

And I LOVE Greek food- the BEST!🙂

10 01 2010
Michelle (Snacks and Field)

that’s adorable your bro took a pic of his ice cream:)

&Your Greek Yogurt and Oatmeal creations both look delicious and those berries look so fresh!!
And GO GRANDMA!- Bringing you all that Greek food!

10 01 2010
Ruth

YUM! Your oats look delicious. Im hungry now🙂

11 01 2010
Sabrina

Hi there! New reader here. Loving your Greek yogurt messes. Get well soon😀 When I first got my debit card I felt very proud too! On the downside, cashless spending is quite dangerous as well…you don’t really feel the pinch until you update your bank account again!

Leave a Reply

