What does Pneumonia rhyme with?

30 12 2009

Well, I don’t know and I don’t really care!! But I do know that my flu turned into pneumonia and it’s not fun. I’ve been sick for over a week, only being able to lie on the couch.

So what’s a girl to do???

100_9204

magazines+chick flicks of course!! 100_9206 100_9207

100_9208

100_9209

100_9210

100_9211

100_9212

Movies I’ve watched while sick…

  • Becoming Jane – hated it
  • Four Christmases – loved it
  • Hitch – loved it
  • How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days – loved it

Four Christmases, Hitch, and How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days all were FABULOUS!

The downside of getting sick (well, one of them!) is that I missed 4 out of 5 days of Drivers Ed and I’m not sure when I’m going to get it done, which is causing some major stress. But, I’m very lucky because my parents are willing to pay for private Drivers Ed if need be! My parents want me to get my permit asap, so they are willing to do anything. So, it’s all going to work out. God’s got everything under control 🙂

I received this fabulous award from the ever so lovely Heather of Health, Happiness, and Hope!

blogawardI feel so honored! Thanks so much, babe! If you haven’t already checked out her blog, you MUST! I love Heather!

I’m supposed to share 7 facts about myself… 

  1. I have two younger brothers and no sisters. People often think this would be a drag, but I love them both! Although I would love a sister too 🙂
  2. My room (this year) will be Christmas all year round! It’s already a little bit decorated, but I plan on making it more Christmas-y when I feel better!
  3. When I grow up, I want to be a physical therapist
  4. I want to become a certified yoga teacher by the time I’m in college
  5. For my birthday in a few months, I want my cartilage pierced
  6. I have not missed playing basketball these last couple weeks over my break, I don’t love playing anymore (did I ever?)—but more on that in another post!
  7. I don’t really love cake, I’d much rather have pie! And donuts? Ick! I don’t get it with them. Unless they are completely homemade and GOOD! Not from Dunkin Donuts 😉

I plan on switching up my blog theme and updating my blog’s about page.

I want to say a big hello to new readers! I’m very excited to get new readers—love them!

I’ve made the decision to post every 3 days. I can do every other, but I feel so behind on commenting all the time—which is my favorite thing, so every three should work great! Of course, if I have a good topic and time, I might post every other! Just gotta go with the flow!

Well…my dad just called and he wants to take me to Best Buy! This should be interesting. Off to bundle up with my northface and Uggs!

Verse of the Day: Psalm 31:24

Be strong, and let your heart take courage, all you who wait for the Lord!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

30 responses

30 12 2009
Katey

I hope you feel better soon! I took private drivers ed, and it was pretty easy!

30 12 2009
Jenna

Good flicks and magazines!!
Feel better girlieee 😉
jenna

30 12 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Hmmmm… ammonia? Lol, that’s all I can think of! 😉

I REALLY hope you feel better soon sweetie. Send me some emails if you get bored, you know I’m still pretty immobile these days with my feet. 😉 But it looks like you have some great movies and magazines to keep you entertained! The only one I haven’t watched of those is Hitch, so I must get on that over vacation!!! Have you watched 17 Again, The Devil Wears Prada, and Stranger Than Fiction??? All are fabulous get-well choices. 🙂

Don’t stress too much about Dr. Ed. I promise that it’s totally easy and you’ll make it up so quickly. Usually the privates are even that much more expensive than normal cost of the course, so don’t let it bother you hun.

Awww, thank you so much for your shout out Jess. Right back at you!!! And with the cartilage piercing… well, I don’t recommend it. I had it done LAST Christmas, and it hurt like heck for the first week. It supposedly takes 3 months to fully heal, so I waited it out, and it still hurt whenever I tried to sleep on that side. I eventually just got sick of it and grew it back in. TOTALLY not worth 3 months of sleepless nights. I completely understand if you want to still get it done (I did it despite everyone’s warnings), but PROMISE ME THAT YOU WILL GET IT DONE WITH A NEEDLE, NOT A PIERCING GUN!!! I did loads of research before getting mine done and found that by piercing your cartilage with a piercing gun actually shatters the cartilage and can cause MAJOR infections – think hospitalization. If you get it done, go to a place that does tatoos and has someone who is a certified piercer. The people who do them at tatoo places almost always use needles to pierce, with does NOT shatter the cartilage. Anyways, just my “big sister” advice. 😉

xxoo
Heather

30 12 2009
Jenny

aw poor girl! at least it givs you an exuse to veg out and watch movies, right? **silver lining!**

Can’t wait to see the new blog action, honey… and as I always say, post whenever the heck ya can! No need to set a schedule for yourself. I’m always here whenever you decide to drop in 🙂

30 12 2009
Yasmin

Ugh…pneumonia!? But at least you have some good sustenance to get you through. I love While You Were Sleeping. It’s the movie in which I first fell in love with Sandra Bullock. Feel better soon…you shouldn’t be going out! Have fun at Best Buy though.

31 12 2009
jenngirl

Oh no! Get well soon sweetie!

And you’re right, don’t worry about driver’s ed, God will work it out, and you can’t help being sick.

Definitely go with the flow on posting, that’s the only way to truly enjoy blogging 🙂

Hope you scored some more good movies at Best Buy!

31 12 2009
Emily

Ahh all of that stress and sickness does not sound fun! So sorry your having to go through that!

I have to agree, Four Christmases, Hitch, and How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days truly are all FABULOUS!

31 12 2009
april

Aww I hope you get well soon!! You are just getting sick with everything this winter aren’t you?? I wish I could do something to help! 😦 haha.

And I’ve been wanting to see 4 Christmas since it came out! I’m glad to hear it’s good!

31 12 2009
Maria

Mmmm, I love that verse!

I enjoy commenting/reading other blogs as much as I like posting, so I usually post every three days as well. Gotta share the love 😀

I loved how to lose a guy in 10 days! we must have similar taste in movies, so i’ll have to try the other ones 🙂

31 12 2009
burpexcuzme

Shit. I’m so sorry! But looks like you know how to treat a sickness…with empty-minded entertainment! 🙂

I love posting more, I have to admit…because I am so narcissitic and it’s fun to write about me and be the main character, lol. But I enjoy reading and commenting on other blogs, too! Hey, even I get tired of myself sometimes!

31 12 2009
crazylittlethingneela

oh jess i am so sorry to hear you’ve been feeling this way. i hope that you feel better soon and at least get to celebrate for new years.
loads of care and wishing you a speedy recovery

31 12 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

pneumonia is terrrrrible! feel better asap! i think you’ll make a fabulous physical therapist one day sooN!

31 12 2009
Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga)

congrats on your award and good luck w/ the yoga teacher ambitions, that’s awesome!

31 12 2009
Christina

Aww, so many people I know have pneumonia right now. I hope you feel better – stay warm!

31 12 2009
Lo

fell better chica! While You Were Sleeping is one movie I can watch over and over and over again. no matter rain or shine, sick or healthy. I love that flick! Also love kate hudson in just about everything–im kinda secretly her biggest fan (aka I want to stalk her and become bffs) 🙂 ok. i sound creepy. moving on….I have 2 older bros and no sisters. wacky. its kinda a drag sometimes. They think I am 5 years old all da time. Oh well its what brothers do. And you should be fine with the driving thing. I mean they gave me a license…just sayin anyone can drive if I can lol 🙂

xoxo
lolo

31 12 2009
kbwood

ahh i wana get my cartlidge peirced too! i heard it hurts like CRAP tho. but feel better girl-so sorry you are sick! rest up and have a great NYE!

31 12 2009
Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

aww girl love your format!! & your 7 facts 🙂 feel better and have a good nye

xoxo
shelley

http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

31 12 2009
Peanut Butter Bliss

ahh no jess I am sorry to hear that you got Pneumonia!!! :[ thats not cool However, Four Christmases is the BEST. Kind of obsessed with it.

1 01 2010
Yum Yucky

Does pneumonia rhyme with petunia? (oh gawsh, never mind)

Four Christmases was a hoot!

1 01 2010
Tara

Hope you feel in tip top shape soon!!! Love the new blog layout and im sure ill love the new about me page just a much!! I have only seen how to loose a guy in 10 days and hitch and i love em both!!
Enjoy the rest of your break, and your so right, God does have evrything under control!! =]

1 01 2010
Maggie

So glad to learn more about you!!

xoxo
Maggie

1 01 2010
Lele

That is a dazzling selection of chick flicks and girly magazines!

1 01 2010
Taylor

Oh know so sorry you’re ill. I hope you get better real soon. I know when I’m ill I do seek comfort in TV, films and magazines.
CONGRATS on the award.
Happy New Year and thanks for the lovely comment.

1 01 2010
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Aw, sorry you’re sick! Hope you feel better soon!

Congrats on the blog award! Haha, that’s funny – I don’t really like cake either! I prefer cookies, cheesecake, or brownies!

Happy New Year!

2 01 2010
Tina

I really got freaked out when I read you wanted to get your cartilage pierced! See, I thought it was that stuff in between your spinal disks :P, then I realized it could also just be your nose or ears :P…

I like the way you cure your flu! It’s brilliant! The only thing you should add to that list is lots of citrus! I was sick around Christmas and I got better by New Year’s Eve. My secret? Tangerines 😀

Happy New Year!

2 01 2010
Tina

And by the way, thank you for your comment.
It really IS hard to talk about it, so I’m glad you left such a sweet remark, it really means a lot to me 🙂
xxx

2 01 2010
Mari

awww koosh I hope you feel better! I love your “sick days” it sounds like a perfect day for me! I am alllll about chick flicks and mags

2 01 2010
Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers

Pneumonia sucks! Hope you feel way better soon!

2 01 2010
glidingcalm

feel better baby gurl!!!
i also love how to lose a guy in 10 days!!

i miss fitness and health mags! I’ve been too cheap to just go out and buy some myself! HA

WISHING YOU A QUICK RECOVERY!! pop them vitamins!!!
love you!

2 01 2010
eatmovelove

Hope your feeling better ! I love this post – I agree with all those movies. I was surprised I like 4 Christmases actually – but it was cute and not too long …plus, Vince Vaughn in that “shepherd scene” – oh my God – hilarious – he can rattle off lines with the best of em’ . 🙂

Leave a Reply

