Early to Bed, Early to Rise

22 12 2009

That’s how my break will be for five days! I have Drivers Ed starting tomorrow. Oh well, I will survive!

I’m actually not feeling very well! Which is a HUGE letdown. I am freezing and tired. I’ve had a headache for like two months, off and on. It came back with a vengeance today! Not fun! But I’m drinking orange juice, eating clementines, and trying to eat very healthily to ward off anything I may be fighting. Pray that I get better 🙂  100_9122

The highlight of today’s photographed meals

100_9111

100_9113

100_9116 Has anyone heard of almond brittle? If you haven’t and have not tried any, YOU MUST! It’s ten times better than peanut butter. Delicious!

I somehow managed to have a fabulous workout!! I don’t know how, but I guess it’s because I always feel better while working it out!

  • stationary bike warm up
  • Ab Work
    • 4:00+minutes of plank work: 30 second side plank on each side, then 30 second regular plank, repeated…a lot 🙂
    • 2 sets of 15 reverse crunches
    • 2 sets of 10 leg lifts (with straight legs)
    • 2 sets of 40 bicycle crunches
    • 2 sets of 10 on each side side plank hip drops
    • 2 sets of 10 of regular plank drops (each hip rotating to the ground)
    • 1 minute plank with bosu ball
    • 1 minute plank with medicine ball
    • 3 sets of 10 on this machine…
      • captainschair
    • Captain’s Chair Leg Raise (source here)

  • Leg Work:
      • Leg Extension: 2 sets of 10 (130 pounds), 2 sets of 10 on each leg (60 pounds)
      • Hamstring: 5 sets of 10 (80 pounds)
      • Leg Curl: 3 sets of 10 (55 pounds)
      • Calves: 3 sets of 20,15, and 15 (175 pounds)
      • Hip Adduction: 8 sets of 10 (155 pounds)
      • Hip Abduction: 8 sets of 10 (155 pounds)
      • 100 second wall squat
      • 3 sets of 15 wall squats with exercise ball against wall
      • wide leg squats: 3 sets of 10
  • 10 minutes elliptical+10 minutes stationary bike
  • foam roller+stretching

It was a great workout, especially my ab workout!

I LOVE this week’s exercises. I wish every week worked out like this!

  • Sunday: yoga
  • Monday: strength+cardio
  • Tuesday: yoga
  • Wednesday: strength+cardio
  • Thursday: yoga
  • Friday: Off? Yoga?
  • Saturday: strength+cardio

K, I must go to bed! I will leave you with this lovely Christmas verse!

Luke 2:14

Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.

Goodnight all!

❤ jess

xoxo

P.S Keep Heather in your prayers as she goes into surgery tomorrow!! Love you Heather!


Actions

Information

15 responses

22 12 2009
Jenna

i am with ya girl, exercising is soo calming and soothing for me! i like to just get away and think!
almond brittle? what’s that all about girlie?!
jenna

22 12 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Oh, I really hope you’re not catching anything. That would not be fun during the holidays, but at least you wouldn’t have to worry about missing any school and getting behind in schoolwork!

And good luck with Driver’s Ed! Trust me, they make it out to be SOOOO much more complicated than it really is. If everything seems crazy and overwhelming, just try to get the overall lessons and I promise you’ll develop your own ease and technique as soon as you get behind the wheel!

THANK YOU for your shout out and prayers sweetie!!! Love you too! 😀

xxoo
Heather

22 12 2009
glidingcalm

I HOPE YOU FEEL BETTER!!!

22 12 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

Almond brittle sounds heavenly! Have fun with Driver’s Ed. I was such a lame-o, my instructor had to keep pressing the accelerator because I was going like 2 mph. You’ll do great!

22 12 2009
Taylor

Hope you feel better.

22 12 2009
Maria

I hope all the vitamin c is working for you Jess! I hope you have fun at Driver’s Ed!

22 12 2009
Peanut Butter Bliss

why oh why do you ALWAYS have the most perfect looking peanut butter dollop? haha I always try to get mine to look like yours and it never ever does. oh well 🙂

22 12 2009
Jenny

almond brittle ya say? I’m intrigued 🙂

hope all that orange goodness kicks your headaches BUTT! get some rest, love!

23 12 2009
burpexcuzme

Do you think you have not had enough sleep these days? PLease take these days off to properly REST my dear!

23 12 2009
Christina

I hope you feel better AND have fun driving tomorrow!

23 12 2009
Tara

Hope you feel better in time for Christmas! Take it easy ❤ Almond Brittle, ill have to check it out! ❤

23 12 2009
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Hope you feel better soon!

24 12 2009
crazylittlethingneela

i hope you feel better soon,
i am wishing you a merry christmas and a wonderful peaceful time with your family

24 12 2009
jenngirl

Hmm almond brittle sounds interesting indeed!

I’ve been fighting a cold, and I thought working out would make me feel better, but it really didn’t 😦 Glad you were able to feel up to it!

Good luck with Driver’s Ed, and Merry Christmas Eve!

25 12 2009
Katie

Yay for uggs!!!! I got the Bailey ones in sand color!! I’m at the airport we are delayed! Have a merryxmas!!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

