In the Christmas Spirit

20 12 2009

Hey girls!! Sorry there was no post last night—I was having a sleepover with the bestie! I had a lot of fun. We watched Criminal Minds. Super creepy!

I have lots to say so let’s do the number thing 😉

1. Anyone agree with me that there are TOO MANY cologne/perfume commercials on lately? It’s crazzzyyyy!

2. My family and I went to the Blind Side and I can honestly say that it is now in my top three favorite movies. I’m not a crier, but I do cry sometimes. Let me tell you, I had tears streaming down the majority of the movie. My brother did too, but he won’t admit it. 😉 If you have the opportunity, you should DEFINITELY go see it. It changed my perspectives and made me want to adopt someone off the streets!

3. SNOW! It has been snowing here, not a lot and not very sticky, but it’s sooo nice to see the snowflakes. I just love snow!

4. Christmas Treats! My house has an abundance of Christmas treats! My mom got a lot of treats and gifts from her job, including chocolate covered blueberries, almond/peanut brittle, and EXTRA dark chocolate. Ummm…YES!! I love taking little bits of it all. I don’t like having a lot of one thing. I’m a taster! 🙂 I love my variety! 100_9098chocolate covered blueberries, granny smith apple, and organic peanut butter 

100_9063 100_9101

5. SCHOOL IS DONEEE! Praise the Lord!! I finished strong and I think I did very well on all my final tests. I am excelling in Biology and last quarter I ended with an overall average of 103.7. I LOVE Biology. I’m great with invertebrates, but I enjoy humans more. The brain is HARD!

6. Christmas is in full swing! And I am loving every minute of it. Here are a very more Christmas pics!100_9103 100_9104 100_9108

100_9107  100_9109 7. Drivers Ed. I am in Drivers Ed the 22+23 and the 28,29, and 30th. I’m not exactly looking forward to the 30 hours, but I am glad I am getting it done!!

8. My Christmas wish list! I’m sure you all want to know!

  • UGGS!
  • North Face
  • Manduka ProLite Yoga Mat
  • Purse+Wallet
  • yoga clothes/workout clothes
  • other unnecessary things 😉 Like dark chocolate and cute dishes! I take that back, those things are totally necessary!

I am such a blogger! Yoga mat, workout clothes, and UGGS. 🙂 We bloggers have great style!

9. FOOD! I’ve been enjoying some very delicious foods lately!

100_9043  100_9044 100_9050 100_9052

100_9054  100_9057 100_9059 100_9067 Organic spinach+feta pizza! 100_9074 Today’s Eats!

Breakfast: Cinnamon oatmeal with 1/2 a banana, topped with a 100% whole grain apple cinnamon muffin, and organic peanut butter…SO GOOD!100_9075 100_9078 100_9082 Lunch #1: grilled sharp cheddar cheese sandwich and a couple clementines! 100_9084 100_9085 100_9087 Secret Santa Loving!

100_9091

100_9093

100_9094

10. Exercise! I’ve been loving the gym and yoga lately, per usual. I have had some fantastic workouts! Check out my exercise sidebar (at the bottom of this blog) for what I’ve been doing. Today’s exercise routine…as well as I can remember it! It was a long one.

  • Stationary bike warm up!
  • Leg Work:
    • Leg Extension: 2 sets of 10 (130 pounds), 1 set of 10 on each leg (50 pounds)
    • Hamstring: 5 sets of 10 (80 pounds)
    • Leg Curl: 3 sets of 10 (55 pounds)
    • Calves: 1 set of 15 (both legs) (175 pounds), 2 sets of 15 on each leg (90 pounds)
    • Hip Adduction: 8 sets of 10 (155 pounds)
    • Hip Abduction: 8 sets of 10 (155 pounds)
    • 2 minute wall squat (thighs burninggg!)
    • 3 sets of 15 wall squats with exercise ball against wall
    • wide leg squats: 3 sets of 10
  • Ab Work:
    • Plank Work for 4:00 (mixture of high/low planks and side planks)
    • Russian Twists for 1 minute
    • Side Plank Dips—2 sets of 10 on each side
    • pilates exercise
    • another exercise machine for abs…don’t know the name!!
  • 20 minutes on the elliptical
  • 20-ish minutes of stretching
  • foam rolling
    • My IT bands have REALLY been bothering me. They are so tight! So I am making sure to focus on using the foam roller every day this break.

Great workout!

(Christmas) Verse of the Day: Luke 1:14

And you will have joy and gladness, and many will rejoice at his birth.

Okay, guys! I think that’s enough of a post 😉

Merry Christmas! Love you allllll!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

13 responses

20 12 2009
Jenna

all of your eats look great!
i am glad you did well on your finals chica 😉
jenna

20 12 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

Such a pic filled post, i love it! Choc covered blueberries is a new one to me, sounds goood! Yay all the Christmas stuff makes me smile! You are a total blogger with your wish list trifecta: yoga mat, workout clothes, uggs. Typical! 😉

20 12 2009
VeggieGirl

Love your thoughts and recap! And hooray for ending all the exams 🙂

Love the verse!

20 12 2009
Tara

What a great post, LOVE the decorations! All of your eats looks so delicious =]
CONGRATS!! YOUR ON BREAK. AND you finished STRONG!!!!! ❤
That looks like a great workout! Have a wonderful day… we have about 1.5 feet of snow now and its still going strong AHH. ❤ ❤

20 12 2009
april

Oh what yummy christmas treats! I love how you include the more “unhealthy” treats with a healthy snack (like an apple.) Perfect way to balance!

20 12 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Congrats on making it through sweetie! I know how hard you worked this semester and you deserve a good break! 🙂

You’ve probably heard it on my blog, but I have a Manduka ProLite mat and LOVE IT!!! It works great on both carpet and hard floor, and it’s great for traveling.

xxoo
Heather

20 12 2009
Jenny

haha oh amen to number 1! It seems like EVERYONE has a perfume out now! I just saw one for Reese Witherspoon and Kate Winslet — a yi yi!

21 12 2009
crazylittlethingneela

this post is so filled with christmas atmosphere.
i’ll let santa know that you really want those uggs and that yoga mat 😉
xoxo

21 12 2009
luckytastebuds

ahhh LOVE the ramekin!!! You and i can share dining ware Jess. :O) muhahah That’s good looking muffin right there….yum!

21 12 2009
kbwood

im not a cryer either and i LOVED the blindside!! it totally teared up1! soo great!!
i love all the christmas decor in this post 🙂
and i love your daily verses!!

21 12 2009
Christina

Love your Christmas list. I don’t think I could make it through the winter without my uggs!

21 12 2009
Sweet Cheeks

Yippee for no school! It is amazing to have a break isn’t it?!? I am lovin’ all the Christmas music and festivities, too..it’s the most wonderful time of the year, right? 😉

21 12 2009
katie

My son and I are going to see Blind Side !!!!!! So excited to see it Wednesday!!! Yummy eats you have on this post!!!! The muffins look yummy too!!!

I have Uggs on my list too!!!!

We will have to see if we both get them!!!!

Leave a Reply

