12 Days?! Merrry Christmasss!

14 12 2009

Hello All! I hope everyone is having a fabulous week!

WOW. It’s been a crazy day! Woke up, went to church, did nursery, then came home and cleaned this house like a mad woman! I did two bathrooms+the kitchen. My family did the rest, and boy is it nice to have a really clean house! Feels a ton better! Our bathroom has never looked so good 😉

After cleaning, I was off to a wonderful yoga class! It was the perfect balance between challenging and relaxing. I was this close to falling asleep in savasana!

I am very happy to say that I am done with my Christmas shopping! Money is spent, (some) gifts are wrapped, and I am glad to no longer have to dish out a bunch of money. Actually, I did not spent insane amounts of money. I am extremely weary of money spending, as I am saving for a car, but I am no Scrooge.

  • Dad: DONE
  • Mom: DONE (and wrapped)
  • Brother #1: DONE (and wrapped!)
  • Brother #2: DONE (and wrapped!)
  • Cousins: DONE
  • Friends: have the supplies, just have to MAKE them and arrange them!

We still have things to buy for my mom and dad from my parents and kids, but as far as just from me/brothers to parents, I am done. YAY! It feels SO good!

Post-shopping, I got a non-fat gingerbread latte from Starbucks! Love that kind!

Yesterday I was lucky to not eat one, but TWO meals out of a jar.

First up we have the ever so delicious oats in a jar. Dark chocolate-banana oatmeal topped with a few dark choc. chips in a trader joe’s peanut butter jar to be exact! (Wow, that’s a mouthful. Literally!) 100_8909 100_8914 100_8916 Jar number two was a Maranatha almond butter jar, but it was not filled with oatmeal, instead it was filled with sweet potato+cinnamon. Delightfulll! Y’all must try it! 100_8925 100_8928As I mentioned last night, I went to a college basketball game yesterday with the boyfriend as an early Christmas present! And wow, they were great seats! Thanks, Z!

Upon arriving home, I inhaled politely ate some leftover stir fry veggies. I just cannot get enough veggies in me lately! 100_8977 Sweet potato loving at its finest! (aka today’s lunch!) 100_8986

100_8989  100_8991And more sweet potato loving…100_8892  100_8895 This morning’s breakfast was pretty rocking, to say the least 😉

Two pieces of cinnamon raisin Ezekiel 4:9 bread, one topped with peanut butter and banana, and the other topped with peanut butter and pumpkin butter! Orange juice on the side! 100_8979 100_8982  100_8984 100_8985 One of tonight’s eats! (a little buy from Wally World Wal-Mart)

100_9005I definitely liked this bar, as I do love all Laras, but this was not my favorite kind! 100_9006  Today has been quite the day, as mentioned. My week is crazy, so I’ve spent a good 2-3 hours working on schoolwork. My mind is focused on Christmas, not school. Here is how my week looks! 100_8997 Friday: “Dear Lord, let there be nothing due on the last day before Christmas Break. Amen.”

We can do it! Or for you college kids who are out for break, I’m insanely jealous.

Thank you for all the wonderful comments on my two last posts! I love you all!

I am about to call the boy and then get things in order for school tomorrow! My class is doing Secret Santa and I got some awesome little gifts!

Verse of the Day: Isaiah 7:14
Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign. Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.

I love verses about Christmas!

Have a wonderful night, loves! Y’all are the besttt!

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

18 responses

14 12 2009
traynharder23

sweet taters with pb are the bomb!

i like that lara tho! what’s your fav flavor!?

14 12 2009
VeggieGirl

AMEN to celebrating Christmas without thinking about school – that’s how it should be 🙂

Beautiful verse, as always.

14 12 2009
Ashley

You’re making me feel guilty with all your Chrissy purchases. I spent the whole day shopping today, and only managed to find stuff for myself :-S Am loving the sweet potato featuring all over your blog! Looking good 🙂

14 12 2009
julia

Nice purchases! And good eats:)

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

14 12 2009
Taylor

It’s so good to get all your Christmas shopping done early and not be rushing at the last minute 🙂

14 12 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Love all of your sweet potato action! What a great idea with putting it in a jar! 🙂

Good luck on your busy week… hang in there!

xxoo
Heather

14 12 2009
Christina

I finished my shopping too – doesn’t it feel so good to get it out of the way? Good luck finishing up your last week!

14 12 2009
april

All those jars are filled up with goodness! Mmm you’ve got me hungry!

14 12 2009
Michelle

Aw you’re too cute!! Loving the eats!! 🙂

14 12 2009
Jenna

girl that breaky of yours look soooo good with lots of yummy chocolates!
and a sweet potato in a jar, what a great invention!
love all of your eats as usual 😉
i mentioned you in my post today!!check it out.
jenna

14 12 2009
Jenny

I have definitely fallen asleep in savasana before — who knew a yoga mat could be so comfy?!

hang in there girl, break is right around the corner!

14 12 2009
jenngirl

I did LOTS of Christmas shopping today, yet definitely not any wrapping! Gotta get on that 😉

Good luck with finishing up school and everything, you can do it!

While all Bible verses are great, I agree, Christmas verses always are so special to me 🙂

15 12 2009
Molly

just found your blog. and holy cow girl your eats look awesome. Especially those extra PB&choc oats. YUM!

15 12 2009
katie

ok that chocolate oats in a jar is just amazing and Im drooling right now over it!!!!!

I am done with my xmas shopping too!!! Feels great doesn’t it, how does one day nad 5 minutes of opening presents stress me out so much! lol!!

I hope you have a great week girl!!

15 12 2009
kbwood

LOVE your oats in a jar!! yummm!!!
good for you for getting most of your christmas shopping done girl!
and GOOD LUCK WITH SCHOOL!!

15 12 2009
burpexcuzme

Hang in there, Sweet Jess! It’ll be over before you know it, and you’ll be celebrating Christmas soon! 🙂

15 12 2009
Maria

Good luck with everything Jess!!! Jealous of us college kids? My break starts on Friday >.<

16 12 2009
Emily

ahhh! I can’t wait to go home tommorrow after my last final and whip up some sweet potato fries! Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

