Just One of Those Days

10 12 2009

Hey all! I was planning on writing and posting, obviously, that exercise post, but after the day I had, I do not have the energy or the patience.

I hope you all had a great day! I, as you can see, did not. It’s not that it was allll bad, but some people are definitely driving me crazy. Whether it is teachers who expect us to know too much or kids who just need to grow up, I just want to skip high school and go to college. I feel a lot older than my classmates about 85% of the time. VERY annoying. I am the girl who everyone likes, which can be a lot to handle. I am the girl with the 4.2 GPA and who people can get upset with for doing well on a hard test. I am the girl with the boyfriend who has been captain of the basketball team. That’s ME. And yeah, at times, it can get to be a lot.

I am just stressedddd! Not necessarily about school, just LIFE. I am feeling a lot of pressure. Pressure to play basketball, pressure to get straight A+’s, pressure to be ME.

Anyways…Let’s get on to the FOOD 😀

This morning’s breakfast=breakfast of champions!

100_8866 100_8871

100_8874  100_8878 Two organic blueberry waffles, one topped with organic blueberry yogurt, blueberries, and banana, the other topped with TJ’s peanut butter, and on the side the remaining blueberry yogurt with banana, blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries. Yeah, it was INCREDIBLE.

Two awesome components of last night’s dinner—I was in the mood for veggies. Especially broc+peas. Each was topped with parm and s+p. And yes, I love ketchup with my broc. Don’t hate! 100_8846

100_8850

100_8852

100_8859 How about a delightful Greek yogurt mess to end things off?

  • Greek Yogurt (Don’t remember the kind—Oikos, I think!)
  • Warm Cinnamon Heart 2 Heart
  • Raspberries
  • bananas
  • blueberries
  • blackberries
  • peanut butter

100_8838 100_8837 100_8843

100_8842 Currently watching Glee, and WOW—> AMAZING. 🙂 Hilarioussss!

Christmas Verse of the Day: Luke 2:14

Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.

Have a fabulous Thursday!!

❤ jess

xoxo

P.S I know I have been a very bad blogger commenting wise and I will catch up!! Thanks for understanding!


Actions

Information

20 responses

10 12 2009
altonwoods

WOW! this all looks yummy,especially the peanut butter pie! but ketchup on broccoli? Hmmmm,interesting!

10 12 2009
Tara

Aww sorry things are rough for you lately, I’m glad you have the blog as a place to vent. ❤
Thats hard emotionally you probably are older than a lot of your classmates, try to have compassion, as it seems you already do, and being you is not something that is pressure, it just is. Living up to the standards you set to be "you" or others believe is "you" well that can be really hard to handle sometimes!
Take a breather and remember NO MATTER WHAT you will ALWAYS BE YOU, whoever that may be!!! ❤ ❤ have a great night and i hope your brain gets a chance to calm down and relax tonight.
This can be a stressful time for a lot of people too, because of the holidays and all i bet its safe to say everybody will be just a tad easier to manage once a necessary break is enjoyed and the holidays season is through!!! ❤ ❤

10 12 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

I can COMPLETELY relate sweetie! Now, most people might tell you to “savor your high school years” and “try not to grow up too fast,” but from personal experience, that isn’t always possible. You can’t change who you are and shouldn’t be expected to! Honestly, you should be SO glad that you have your maturity. It will take you SO far in life! You will get along with all of your professors, TA’s, employers, and co-workers, and have such an advantage in your future. It may seems like DECADES until you graduate, but I can tell you that it really does go fast. Just stay true to who you are and hang in there!!!

xxoo
Heather

10 12 2009
Maria

*hugs* Jess, I’m so sorry that you are feeling the pressure, but don’t be so hard on yourself. I can tell that you are somewhat of a perfectionist (I am guilty too!), but there is no need to uphold that “status”. What truly matters is not what others think (God says that you cannot have two masters!). Just be the person God made you to be–that wonderful person who is unique imperfections and all 🙂

I am a lot more mature for my years as well, so I know how you feel. Not to bring you down, but you have to deal with this in college too, so just don’t think about those people too much and enjoy life with those who do matter. I feel as if I rushed through high school, trying to get to college, and now I feel like I missed a huge chunk of my life.

I’m guilty of ketchup and broccoli too 🙂

10 12 2009
julia

Delicious eats! Don’t worry too much about all this pressure…just be yourself and listen to your heart:)

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

10 12 2009
Marina

I know how stressful can it get, but just try to relax and be yourself.
Wonderful pictures of eats btw!

10 12 2009
Yasmin

We all feel that pressure at some point in our lives. Mine was in college and that’s when I started to reallyl appreciate the years in high school. It gets harder out in the real world. You’re a strong, mature person so keep on!

10 12 2009
april

I definitely felt the same way in high school.. I couldn’t wait to leave! Just wait it out and soon enough you’ll be in college!

10 12 2009
Michelle

Hey Jess! I feel ya on the pressure…it sounds like you’re under a lot! Deep breaths and someday you’ll be all done with high school and moving on to college. Cherish the times you have now, and remember how awesome you are! 🙂

10 12 2009
katie

Awwwwww love try not to stress!!!! Just enjoy high school while you can, it goes by too fast!! Love the greek yogurt mess!!! Have a great day and try to de-stress!! xoxo

10 12 2009
luckytastebuds

hey girl, it’s TOTALLY Ok to vent and get the stress out of your system. It’s not healthy to build it up inside, but trust me, what you’re feeling is TOTALLY normal. The important thing is NOT to let it overwhelm you!!! It sounds like you’re the ultimate perfectionist and the harshest critic on yourself — Don’t DO IT overboard!!! As soon as you’re not feeling good about yourself, you gotta vent or get rid of some of that pressure. Make sur eyou’re not over-stretched or you’ll break down dear. Take care of yourself!!!

10 12 2009
Christina

Sorry to hear about you being so stressed! Just do what you wanna do and be who you wanna be. You should always come first, no one else!

10 12 2009
Katey

I KNOW completely how you feel! I cannot stand school! I thankfully got an opportunity to graduate a semester early.. maybe look into that at your school? hang in there! 🙂

10 12 2009
Taylor

Yum all the foodie pics look so good.

11 12 2009
Jenna

hope things get better! which i know they will!
jenna

11 12 2009
Jenny

oh sweets, I was so anxious to get out of high school as well! I know how stressful and frustrating it can be but try to embrace your youth while you can.. I’d switch places with you in a second!!!

sending you hugs, babydoll! xo

12 12 2009
kbwood

GIRL- wow that sounds exactly like me in highschool. hang in there and make the best of it-college will be here soon enough..but God puts you in EVERY situation in your highschool for a reason..take advantage of it!! you are AWESOME.

12 12 2009
Ashley

Pressure = rough. Best advice I can give you is to stop putting pressure on yourself. You don’t need to please anyone else, except yourself. And that’s seriously the truth.

Love your yogurt mess – I do something similar with Trader Joe’s granola and cheerios. YUM.

12 12 2009
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Hey Jess,

Sorry to hear you’ve been feeling overwhelmed! Life can be really hard sometimes, what with the expectations everyone has of you and the expectations you have of yourself, and the pressure everyone places on you and the pressure you place on yourself. But try and take a step back and see if these things are realistic or not. For example, it’s okay not to get A+’s all the time – I’m not saying to slack off at all – it’s great that you have such a good work ethic, but if you get an A instead of an A+, it’s okay! No one can be perfect all the time!

It sounds like you have a lot of awesome accomplishments, that you are a very hard worker, and a really great friend, and such a good person with a good heart! And those are all fantastic things! But don’t forget to be kind to yourself! Self care is the most important care and I think it’s hard to remember sometimes! Try and see if you can take some time to do something just for you, like watch your favorite movie, or read your favorite book, or listen to your favorite songs! Take some time to relax and enjoy the things that make you happy!

Also, remember that just being you is always going to be enough! You don’t have to impress anyone or live up to anyone else’s expectations. Live your life for you and keep being the great person that you are! And as Julia said above, Just be yourself and listen to your heart!

Hope you’re having a better day today!

Foodie

17 12 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

WOW everything looks delish!!

Leave a Reply

