In the Christmas Spirit!

7 12 2009

Hello all! Hope everyone has had a fabulous weekend!

In my house, this weekend was deemed Christmas Decorating Weekend. My house is now filled with Santa’s, Stars, Baby Jesus’,  a tree, super CUTE Christmas dishes, a nativity, and numerous and abounding other Christmas Decorations! I thought I’d show you some of my favorite decorations! (In no particular order)

The mantle, one of the most important features!! We are actually missing a stocking here…for the doggy, of course 😉

100_8787 100_8789 Christmas pillows are MUST. 100_8786 100_8790

100_8792He is the reason for the Season!  

100_8793 We’ve had this for as long as I can remember!

100_8794

100_8796

100_8797

100_8799

100_8814Please excuse the poor quality of the above photo—not the best lighting! 100_8816    100_8819 100_8820 100_8821 But with Christmas decorations come Christmas plates! Hence these delicious meals served on adorable plates!

A Chicken and Mushroom dish with a side of a sweet potato seasoned with seasoning salt, garlic powder, and cinnamon

100_8777 100_8779 100_8782 100_8801 Peanut butter and banana in a flat out with oranges and the remaining banana, with a side of all natural veggie chips100_8802 100_8807 And lastly a snack plate! With pretzels+hummus, a string cheese, and apple slices! Delightful! 100_8823 100_8825 100_8826 100_8827

100_8829 To clarify something, no I do not get my permit then my license in five days—I wish! I get my permit then my license one year later! 🙂

With all this Christmas hubbub going on, it’s VERY easy to lose sight of the REAL meaning of Christmas—the birth of Jesus, my Lord and Savior. With all the gift buying, money spending, and baking it’s not hard to lose focus. So it’s good to remember why Christmas is celebrated in the first place 🙂

I am SO not in the school—mood. I am in a Christmas mood! I am not slacking off of school, but I’m definitely not very focused. 9.5 days until I’m FREE for TWO weekssss! Yesss!

Off to study a little biology then hit the hay!

I really hope you all like the new theme I picked out especially for the Christmas/Winter Season! If you are curious how to add snow flurries to your wordpress blog, simply visit appearance—extras!

(I plan on doing Christmas verses from now—>Christmas!)

Verse of the Day: Philippians 4:13

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me! (Yes, you can even make it through the hectic holiday season!)

❤ jess

xoxo

P.S My physical therapy post/exercise post will come soon! It might not happen till this weekend, as it will take more thought than my normal posting! Thanks for understanding!


Actions

Information

19 responses

7 12 2009
Tina

I obviously do not know the difference between license and permit, but I’m happy for you nonetheless 😛

I”m adding Christmas Pillows to my Christmas-must-have-list (I actually have a list, yes)

I just figured out that my vacation starts in 10 days too! I have my senior prom on thursday (next week) and that’s the last day of “school” before the vacation!

Christmas time, christmas time 😀
xxx

7 12 2009
julia

Looks all delicious, and I really like the Christmas decorations!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

7 12 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

I just love a house decked out for holidays! 🙂 Gorgeous decorations!!!

Wow, a year is REALLY a long time! Will you get your license on your 16th birthday??? I got my permit 6 months before I turned 16 and got my license the day OF my birthday.

xxoo
Heather

7 12 2009
VeggieGirl

BEAUTIFUL decorations!!

And THANK YOU for sharing the true meaning of Christmas – best part of this holiday, if you ask me 🙂

7 12 2009
Taylor

I love all your Christmas decorations. I’m in the Christmas mood myself this week 🙂

7 12 2009
Julia

Aww! I love the Christmas decorations!
I love those square pretzels – I don’t know what it is but I’m in pretzel mode lately.
Have a great Monday!

7 12 2009
april

I love the christmas decorations! So pretty!

7 12 2009
Jenna

love christmas time!
jenna

7 12 2009
Jenny

aw your house just screams holiday cheer 🙂 lovely!!

7 12 2009
Tara

LOVE your Christmas decorations, so festive and cheerful! We always get our decorations up the saturday and sunday after thanksgiving! Hang on for the next 8.5 (?) days! It will be here before you know it!! ❤ ❤

8 12 2009
theemptynutjar

Thank you for recognizing the true meaning of the season. There are many who fret because they cannot shop or watch TV specials, when that stuff is all trivial. Take care.

8 12 2009
kbwood

amen girl!! sometimes we get too caught up in the materialistic aspect.. our relationship with the Lord is what saves us..thats something to celebrate! LOVE your decorations!

8 12 2009
katie

Ahhhhhh! I love the new theme on your page!!! It makes me even more excited for xmas!!!!!!!!!!!!

All your eats looked yummy!!!!!

Love the beautiful xmas decorations and the snowman plate rocks!!!!

I love the Pumpkin Clif bar to, my fave as well!!!

Have a great week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxo

8 12 2009
burpexcuzme

You’re getting me into the Christmas spirit, Jess! And yeah…alot of times, we get sidetracked on the TRUE meaning of Christmas…the grace of God, manifested to us through the birth of Christ! 😀

8 12 2009
Ashley

Hey hun! Thanks for your kind message on my blog 🙂 I’m a real Scrooge compared to the Christams spirit you are showing girl! We generally don’t even put a tree up until Christmas Eve in our house. Kina bad…

8 12 2009
Christina

I love the decorations. They’re so wonderful! I love how your stockings are hung over the fireplace. Just like in the Christmas stories!

8 12 2009
jenngirl

Decorating for Christmas is probably one of my favorite parts of the season! Everything looks great 🙂

8 12 2009
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Love the new blog theme/layout! So festive!

Love all the Christmas decorations! So pretty!

Thanks for reminding us of the true meaning of Christmas!

9 12 2009
Sarah

Lovely decorations. Your house looks fantastic.

Leave a Reply

