Review Post!

4 12 2009

Hey all! Hope everyone is having a FABULOUS Thursday! The weekend is almost here! We can make it 😀

10.5 days of school left!! Then it’s Christmas Breakkkk! :D 

Speaking of Christmas break, I got into Drivers Ed over Christmas break! It’s a great schedule too! I have it on Monday and Tuesday one week, then three days the next week. Better than 5 Saturdays. And getting my permit then license is SO worth it! 🙂

I have a couple reviews that I’d love to share with you 🙂

First up is Van’s Organic Blueberry Waffles! 100_8696 They are dairy and egg free, there are no preservatives, and 0g Trans Fat!

I had two and topped one with mashed banana and mighty maple, and the other with pumpkin butter and mighty maple! 100_8698

100_8700

100_8701 100_8704 Waffle pie100_8705I used Trader Joe’s pumpkin butter, but I also really love this pumpkin butter! 100_8272

My verdict on the waffles? Great!! I really loved how hearty and thick they are! I also loved the taste and the overall blueberry flavor and real blueberries! Overall Grade: A!

I also recently tried a new-to-me Larabar: Ginger Snap! 100_8747 100_8750

100_8757 

While this was not my favorite larabar flavor, I still really enjoyed it! As always, I loved the whole almonds and the spices really stood out! Very winter-y indeed!

Last but certainly not least are Cascadian Farms Vanilla Chip Organic Granola Bars!! I had had pieces from my friend and LOVED it, so I picked some at the store! 100_8713 100_8714

100_8716Oh. em. freakin. gee. It tastes like raw cookie dough with white chocolate chips. LOVEEEE!

This mornings bowl of oatmeal was delicious!

  • 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup both water and milk
  • banana
  • cinnamon
  • trail mix
  • dark chocolate+butterscotch chips
  • mighty maple

Yeah, it was THAT good! 100_8766 100_8769 100_8771 100_8772 That’s all for now, folks! I’m off to hopefully make my blog a little more Christmas-like! We’re decorating on Saturday and I’m SO excited!

My next post will be about my exercise thoughts+my journey through physical therapy (a year ago-ish??) and the like. Look forward to it 🙂

Verse of the Day: Isaiah 9:6 (Christmas Prophesy!!)

For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Happy (almost) Friday!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

17 responses

4 12 2009
traynharder23

i like the gingersnap larabar! i miss it! =D

4 12 2009
april

I’ve had pumpkin butter in my fridge for a year now and always forget to use it! oops!

4 12 2009
kbwood

LOVE that verse!!! i havent had the gingersnap lara yet! gota try it

girl there are pics of me and the boy on one of my older posts 🙂

i wana see you and yo man!

4 12 2009
julia

I like the gingersnap too…

FIVE days for your license? It’s at least five months here!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

4 12 2009
VeggieGirl

Great reviews and BEAUTIFUL verse!

4 12 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

HOORAY FOR CHRISTMAS BREAK!!! 😉 I think we are all starting our countdowns!

And that’s great about getting in Dr. Ed. (Which by the way is NOT “Doctor Ed” if you see it printed on your schedule. Trust me, you don’t want to be the blonde *cough* ME *cough* who says, “Who is Doctor Ed??? Is he new this year???” LOL!)

Your oats look so good sweetie! And that bowl is adorable. I just love clear bowl… so fun!

xxoo
Heather

4 12 2009
Michelle

I just tried the Van’s Blueberry waffles for the first time too (I usually eat Kashis) and at first I didn’t really care for them, but after a few bites I loved them! Like you said, much heartier and thicker than others! They didn’t really get crispy in my toaster, and reminded me of a blueberry muffin! Good stuff, glad you liked!

Yay for Christmas break and Driver’s Ed! You’ll do fabulously!

4 12 2009
Jenna

yummm the gingersnap larabar sounds perfect for the holidays! i bet that vanilla crisp was even better 🙂
jenna

4 12 2009
Jenny

thanks for the reviews honey — we have such similar tastes when it comes to food .. I can always trust you!

4 12 2009
katie

Awwww thanks girl!! You are too sweet!! Yay for UGGS for xmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are the best!!! we will have to post pics of our new Uggs!!! Have a great weekend!!!! xoxoxo

5 12 2009
Maria

Oh wow that granola bar sounds amazing! I need to find some cookie dough in granola form 😉

I agree that the gingersnap larabar’s taste very holiday-like, so I love them. Anything that has to do with Christmas I love!

5 12 2009
burpexcuzme

wait…pecan pumpkin butter! OMG. Where do you get that? It sounds fabulous!

5 12 2009
Christina

Great reviews! I need to pick up some Van’s waffles. They’re so good and quick!

5 12 2009
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

I love Van’s waffles! Haven’t tried the blueberry variety yet, though! Will have to try them soon!

5 12 2009
simplysavlysav

Hey Girl! Your eats look super yummy! I and I CANNOT wait until Christmas break either!!! YAAYY! Im so excited for the break!! I did Drivers Ed over Christmas break 2 years ago….it was lonngg but totally and completely worth it! Cant wait to read you next post on PT! Have a wonderful weekend and enjoy your SUNDAY! ❤ ❤

6 12 2009
Karina Pinzon

I love the Gingersnap Larabar, It tastes so good with milk and is very Christmasy!
I love all the reviews, I’ve never had Van’s waffles.
Perhaps I will add them to my grocery list 🙂

Take care!

6 12 2009
Tina

Larabars… *drool*
Ginger snap seems like an amazing flavour!

I am with you on the countdown to Christmas break! I’m just pushing myself through these last few days… I want VACATION!
And I’m so glad you’re going to be a driver soon 😀
xxx

P.S. I’m going to explain the low fat raw thing right after the London series, thanks for the comment, love!

Leave a Reply

