It’s Beginning to Feel a LOT Like Christmas!!

2 12 2009

Happy December!! I LOVE the month of December. Fun colored scarves, warm hot chocolate, hot, relaxing baths, fuzzy socks, merry cheer, etc, etc!

This is going to be a short post, sorry! It’s already 9:40 and I’m currently watching the UNC game! It’s UNC vs. Michigan State, which is the matchup of the NATIONAL championship where we won last yearrr! Gooooo Roy’s BOYS! They are mighty fine, let me tell you 😉 Mighty talented, I mean, of course 😉

I went to yoga tonight and it was GLORIOUS! The focus was on hips and WOW, my hips were definitely feeling it!

Let’s get onto the FOOODDD!

100_8548 100_8551My normal banana oatmeal topped with dark chocolate cranberries and mighty maple. Yeah, it was amazing.

This morning’s breakfast was delightful! I tried Brown Cow Greek Yogurt, which reminds me of Jenna! I really liked it! Not as much as my Chobs or TJ’S, but it’s close behind! Here’s what was in this delicious Greek Yogurt Mess!

  • Brown Cow Strawberry Yogurt
  • Organic Cinnamon Crunch Cereal
  • Kashi Warm Cinnamon Cereal
  • Pomegranate Seeds
  • Banana

100_8722 100_8723 100_8731

That’s all for tonight. I’m going to watch this game and possibly work on some homework due Thursday. Maybe!

Be back soon! I tried a new, DELICIOUS product. Clue: Jenny loves this brand. Any guesses?

I want to remind you all to de-stress during this crazy and hectic holiday season! I know how insane but great it is and whether it be yoga, a nap, or a good book, just find a few minutes to relax every day 🙂

Verse of the Day: I’d love to know what verse (or quote) you’ve been loving lately!!

Happy December!

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

13 responses

2 12 2009
Julia

When I first saw those oats, they looked like cookie dough and I almost drooled on myself. They sound amazing – great combo of toppings!

2 12 2009
kbwood

i LOVE that you love sports!!
can you make me some oats? you are sooo creative!
you made me excited with your christmas things at the beginning!!
im reading 1 corinthians right now and LOVING IT..also doing a Beth Moore bible study on esther..have you ever done a beth moore bible study? they are AMAZING.

2 12 2009
julia

It all looks so delicious, as usual;)

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

2 12 2009
april

Yummy oats! I’ve only seen the brown cow yogurt when I go to visit my boyfriend.. it’s yummy though!

2 12 2009
Christina

Mmm I hope it’s a PB product!

2 12 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

I haven’t been able to find the Brown Cow greek yogurt yet. Your review sounds pretty similar to others that I’ve heard… nice for a change, but not up to Chobs or Oikos standards. Even so, ANY greek yogurt is darn good! 🙂

Couldn’t agree with you more about the destressing. Being sick right now just reminds me how important it is to put our own health (mental and physical) first.

xxoo
Heather

2 12 2009
Tina

Funnily enough, the topic I am leading right now in my Sunday school group is about how to de-stress God’s way. I chose it specifically for the madness that can ensue during the holidays. LOL

3 12 2009
Jenny

happy december, honey 🙂 I am loving all of the holiday spirit!

3 12 2009
katie

I see you got some POM Seeds in your yogurt mess girl ! great minds think alike!!!! Yeah I know, the models are real skinny and young girls want to be just like them, its a tough society we live in, hope you had a great night!!!! xoxoxoxoxo

3 12 2009
burpexcuzme

OH yeah. I totally need to take you up to it and destress as well.
I’m taking yoga next semester! Can’t wait!

3 12 2009
rebecca lustig

Good morning, darling-
I spotted your blog while reading another’s and I must say I was attracted to the title, “Have Faith”. Lately I’ve been on this ‘faith kick’ hoping it will get me through the tough weeks ahead and onto a brighter future.

I’m so proud of you and inspired by your story and your blog. I look forward to your next post 🙂

Have a fabulous day, lovely lady
bec xo

4 12 2009
Maria

For me, focusing on the hips is the best! I love all those upward cows and pigeon poses 🙂

4 12 2009
jenngirl

Yay for the Christmas cheeriness of this post!!

Have a great Friday hon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

