What an amazing day!! (TRADER JOES!!)

9 11 2009

Hey girls! Happy Sunday! I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend, I did for sure. Oh boy, oh boy, it was amazing.

Why was it so amazing?

How about I tell you why…

1. Because pomegranates rock. I love pomegranates! The seeds are good on everything, I swear ;) 

100_8103

100_8170

100_8171

2. I have mastered the ever so daunting split. I got it today!!  Split2 (Source)

3. Enjoyed 80 glorious minutes of Dave Farmar yoga. One of my best yoga practices ever! I am SO close to getting crow!

4. New clothes—went to Kohl’s and got some winter clothes, along with the most comfortable pants that I have ever worn. They are perfect for yoga too!

5. Starbucks! Nuff’ said 😉

6. Enjoyed an AMAZING day with my boyfriend yesterday. Gahhh, love him.

7. TRADER JOE’S!!!! A new TJ’S opened up about 10 minutes from my house recently and I just HAD to go there. It was sooo crazy in there! You can barely breathe 😉 So worth it thought! (There’s also a new Whole Food’s opening up about 5 minutes from me. Wow, I love where I live!) I loved the low prices of this store! It had AMAZING products, and definitely lived up to all the positive things I’ve heard about it. I could go crazy in there! But I controlled myself. Kinda… 😉 (My mom got a few additional things, so there was more bought that’s not pictured here!)

  • Three Greek Yogurts (TJ’S brand)
  • Peanut butter filled pretzels
  • dark chocolate covered cranberries
  • 2 larabars (cherry pie and apple pie)
  • TJ’S unsalted peanut butter
  • Pumpkin butter

100_8228

100_8231

100_8237

100_8238

100_8233 100_8234

100_8236  Oh my oh my!! Here is one of tonight’s snacks…SO GOOD! 100_8242 100_8244 Have I mentioned I love Trader Joe’s? Once or twice? Okay…

8. I was very productive today: took notes on the Iliad, cleaned my room, got everything in order for Drivers Ed… YAY.

Okay, that’s enough positivity for a while, haha, just kidding 😉

More eats from me lately, and they’re all breakfasts. Sorry if you’re bored with that 😛

100_8151 100_8156 100_8159 100_8177 100_8179 100_8183 Tropical yogurt mess!!

100_8185

  • Key Lime Yogurt
  • Pomegranate seeds
  • raspberries
  • coconut
  • warm cinnamon heart to heart kashi cereal
  • peanut butter

I LOVE pomegranate in yogurt messes…

100_8188 100_8192

100_8196

Saturday morning oatmeal is the best way to start a Saturday, in my opinion 😉

  • 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup milk+1/3 cup water+a little more milk
  • a whole banana
  • butterscotch chips
  • raspberries
  • Maranatha peanut butter (a lot, hehe)

100_8205 100_8207 100_8211

Verse of the Day: Romans 5:3-4

Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope.

Wow, that’s a loaded verse. Rejoice in suffering? That sounds quite the contrary to what we’d think. But suffering produces perseverance, and without perseverance, where would we be?

Have a fabulous week everyone!

Off to go do some major commenting catching up!!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

26 responses

9 11 2009
april

Man you did have an amazing day!! Your making me miss my boyfriend! haha 😦

Those pb filled pretezels are sooo freakin’ good! I can’t keep them in my house or I’ll eat the entire can! haha

9 11 2009
Megan

Congrats on the split!! I used to be able to do one.. back when I was a gymnast! I LOVE LOVE LOVE trader joe’s.. and all of your buys look amazing!!

9 11 2009
crazylittlethingneela

yummy!! you are one lucky girl TJ and WF??? holy shizzle! that must be better than christmas right?? well you picked some really good things there my love.
your weekend sounds really good. now if only i could find a way of turning back time and enjoying it all with ya i’d be in 7th heaven 😉
love you my sunshine
xoxo

9 11 2009
lora

tjs is heaven. i am sure of it. Pumpkin butter and PB pretzles are all a gal needs in life….oh and maybs some coffee.

xoxo
Lo

9 11 2009
kbwood

that is an AWESOME verse in romans! i love it!! your breakfasts look AMAZING.. & so does all your stuff from trader joes..i so wish i had a trader joes here! then thats prob where id spend all my money..love your blog girl!

9 11 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Girlie, I just LOVE this post!!! You sound so happy! 🙂 Glad everything is going so well for you. You know I’m a huge Pomegranate fan, and I can’t wait for you to get crow in yoga. It’s such a neat pose!

Let me say right now that I am EXTREMELY jealous of your TJ’s!!! I think you and I might have to do a little blogger swap in the near future. 🙂

xxoo
Heather

9 11 2009
luckytastebuds

haha You’re so cute and your positivity never ceases to make me ssmile. YESSS i love Trader Joe’s too!! WIll you please please please review those TJ greek yogurts for me??? Or at least let me know if it’s worth ditching Mr. Chobani and Mrs. Oikos for??

I really wanna know more about this boyfriend. I love it when they can make you FLYYYYY like it did for you this weekend. hehehehe Love ya!
🙂 Michelle

9 11 2009
shell625

girl you have some of hte best food pictures 🙂 and i love TJs!

xoxo
shelley
http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

9 11 2009
Devan G Newman

Gahhh SO jelous of your Trader Joes goodies!!

Seriously, your food looks SO GOOD!!

9 11 2009
burpexcuzme

Haha, congrats on the splits! Don’t go about doing it everywhere like I used to! 😉

And yay for TJ! I went today, too! Ahh..I wanted to buy the whole store!

9 11 2009
Christina

I need a TJs in my town. You’re so lucky! Thinking about those pb pretzels are making me hungry..

9 11 2009
julia

Mmm….!
And WOW! The splits, I always wanted to do that! (I think I got it once, long time ago…)

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

9 11 2009
VeggieGirl

FAAAAABULOUS Trader Joe’s loot!

9 11 2009
ellie

LOVE that verse!

And love TJ’s of course! The PB pretzels are delish- and I don’t even like pretzels. Banana oatmeal with crushed up PB pretzels = amazing 🙂

9 11 2009
Jenny

trader joes and amazing day just seem to go hand in hand 🙂

keep working on that crow honey! you’ll get there!!

9 11 2009
Taylor

I’ve never heard of Peanut butter filled pretzels before, I bet they taste wonderful 🙂

10 11 2009
theskinnyplate

Yay for a close TJ’s.

Great stash of goodies. You made some great picks!

10 11 2009
Maria

That is one of my favorite verses because I don’t follow it too often 😛 Must rejoice, Maria, must!!!

I need to move over to where you live because living 5 minutes away from WF and 10 minutes away from TJ’s sounds like an idea place to me!

Wow, you can do the splits???

10 11 2009
sarahdbelle

Love pomegranates, too! Sounds like a great weekend!
Much love.
Sarah
http://www.sarahdbelle.wordpress.com

11 11 2009
My Organic Intuition

aww what a great post 🙂 glad you had such a nice weekend– trader joes rocks 😉
xoxoxo

11 11 2009
Amy

Hey,
I just found your blog.

Awesome food photos!!
🙂

Amy
xx

11 11 2009
Laura

I’m usually not big on verse’s of any kind, however this one means so much to me. I’m actually going to print it out and put it on my wall. I agree with it COMPLETELY. That is why I never regret anything- because all the pain we go through only makes us stronger. It shapes us to be who we are today.

Thank you. ❤

11 11 2009
Julia

I’m so happy you got a TJ’s nearby! I could practically live there! And there prices are so much more budget friendly than other places!
Have a great Wednesday!

13 11 2009
Peanut Butter Bliss

trader joes filled pb pretzels = amazingly addicting

13 11 2009
Emily

hahah! You are really making me want to move near by a TJs! 😀

LOVE the breakfasts! YUMMM!

13 11 2009
Chocolate-Covered Katie

I’ve always wantd to master that!

Jess, thank you so much for your sweet words on my last post. I was kinda upset, but reading your comment made me feel so much better. You really are wonderful 🙂

Leave a Reply

