Quickie Food Post!

6 11 2009

Hey ladies!! Hope everyone is having a great week. I definitely am! The homework load this week has been very light, which is a huge blessing considering how much I’ve had over the past month.

I’m currently listen to choir music while frantically trying to memorize verses of God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen. Hopefully I’ll do okay 😉

Basketball is going GREAT! I love my coach, love my team, and am feeling fabulous! I went to the gym last night to get in a strength workout, which felt awesome. I plan on doing another strength workout on Saturday as well.

I have gotten to the point where I do some type of yoga every day. Whether it be a down dog and fixed firm pose or an 80 minute class, I always make time to just stretch. I love yoga so much! I have become SO flexible, which is very cool, especially considering I used to not even be able to touch my toes! I actually figured out that I am so close to being able to a split. How cool is that?! I will definitely take some pictures soon and make them look cool with Windows Live effects. 😀

Here are some quick eats lately…

100_8142

100_8139

100_8141

100_8136

100_8167

100_8168 My review: I really enjoyed this flavor, but I wish the orange flavor was more prominent. All in all, a 8.5/10 😀

I have more to share, but I need to run! Sorry all! But one more thing…

Click on this link—you can make a difference! With just one click 😉

Have a great night everyone!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

21 responses

6 11 2009
crazylittlethingneela

so happy for you that basketball is going great!
i am loving that clif bar. looks too good to be true. i need some seasonal flavors here too 😉
enjoy your weekend my love
xoxo

6 11 2009
julia

Looking delicious!
I’m glad you’re enjoying the badketball and yoga so much:)

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

6 11 2009
VeggieGirl

Wanna do all MY homework?? 😉

6 11 2009
Kathleen

I totally had Dark Chocolate Dreams oat in a jar too this week….SO damn good 🙂

6 11 2009
Taylor

Love your cool bag for your lunches.

6 11 2009
april

That’s so neat that your almost able to do the splits! when I was in dance I was really flexible but now that I’m doing strength training my hamstrings are so tight!

6 11 2009
ellie

Oats in a jar rock my world.

Good luck getting your work done- the weekend is in SIGHT!

6 11 2009
shell625

i really want to try the holiday clif bars
good to hear you love basketball so much 🙂

xoxo
shelley
http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

6 11 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

I’m so happy to hear that things are going so well for you at school. It’s always nice to get a bit of a break from the homework load, and I love how you’re getting into basketball lately. It’s such a great idea if you find a sport you ENJOY playing during high school! And keep up that yoga! 🙂

xxoo
Heather

6 11 2009
luckytastebuds

Aww I love how positive you are Jess! I really wanna jump on the yoga bandwagon. 🙂 Flexibility comes in handy in so many ways! hehehe Maybe you can bust out some moves on the basketball court and scare away your competitors. 😛

Love the pics of your lunch bag. It’s fun and gives me ideas. hehehe Thanks Jess!! Hope you have a lovely weekend.

6 11 2009
Christina

Awesome about the yoga! I’m Ms. Unflexible. I should try it out.

7 11 2009
Jenny

sounds like everything is going great for you right now 🙂 continue to stay so upbeat honey!

7 11 2009
Haylee

I just found your blog and I love it! i’m glad that basketball is going well.
great job about the yoga by the way! I need to get into yoga, I have a feeling I have no idea what i’m missing out on!

7 11 2009
Peanut Butter Bliss

haha i am so glad that your loving basketball season. i wasn’t the biggest fan of that clif bar – my heart lies within the iced gingerbread 🙂

7 11 2009
My Organic Intuition

isnt yoga awesome?? love it!!

im not a fan of that clif bar– too citrusy for me! LOVE the gingerbread one– the best!

7 11 2009
My Organic Intuition

lol i just realized that me n peanut butter bliss said the same thing 🙂

7 11 2009
Maria

I want to try some of the cranberry orange goodness 🙂

Yoga is amazing. I try to do a little everyday as well! Usually I get in about 10 minutes, and go to a class twice a week.

Good luck on memorizing those verses!

8 11 2009
Jenna

loveee your eats!

8 11 2009
lora

where in the heavens did u find a cranberry orange nut bread cliff!!! i sewar i cant find any seasonal 😦 shame!

ps DCD pb is kinda foodgasm central.

xoxo
lo

9 11 2009
Sweet Cheeks

Hey girlie!!

I am so happy that Basketball is going well, you go girl! 😀

11 11 2009
Julia

Glad bball is going well!

Leave a Reply

