I am alive.

30 10 2009

Hey all!! I’m SO SORRY to have been gone for so long—five days to be exact. Well, two of them being the choir trip. Speaking of it, it um, was interesting. But it’s over and that’s all that matters 🙂

The snacks came in handy and boy, Larabars are fantastic. I haven’t found a single one that I don’t like!

I was planning on posting sooner, but this week kinda went out of control. School got insane for a few days, but I managed through it and tonight had virtually no homework. I also got my report card—All A+’s except for two A’s in art and choir. So, needless to say I’m very proud of the work this quarter! My current GPA is 4.2, weighted. I had a HUGE Biology test today, covering 7 sections. I got a 99.4! I think it definitely helps to start studying sooner rather than later!

Enough about me…

How have y’all been? I’ve commented on a few blogs today, but my Google reader is still quite astounding 😉 I should catch up tomorrow.

Man, configuring Drivers Ed around my hectic schedule is crazyyyy! Right now I am on the waiting list for a Christmas break class, but if that doesn’t work out, I think I will have to take it on January Saturdays. Which will be okay, because it still gives me enough time to take the driving part before my birthday. Goodness, Jessica, BREATHE.

Breakfasts are my favorite meal of the day, and my favorite to make/photograph. Yummm…

100_7904 100_7906

100_7907

100_7911 100_7916

100_7918

100_7919

100_7920

100_7926

100_7927

100_7917

100_7933

100_7937

100_7939

100_7941

100_7942

100_7944

100_7955

100_7956

100_7958

100_7959

100_7961

100_7964

100_7962

100_7966

100_7970

100_7972

I’m not going to overload you with any more breakfast photos… 🙂 I’ll share more soon!

Things I have been loving in my greek yog mess’ as shown above:

  • coconut
  • pumpkin pie yogurt
  • raisins
  • peanut butters

I’m very excited because…

I start basketball on Monday!!

This year my bball schedule is a little different. My school is having a “building year” when it comes to varsity girls basketball, so we will only have three practices most weeks, and only a total of 7 games. I really think I will like it! I met the coach and wow, very intense. But low key and sweet all at the same time. I think (actually I KNOW) I will end up loving him!! 🙂

Giveaways…

The amazing Meg is also having a fabulous giveaway! Check it out here.

An Apple a Day is having a GREAT giveaway as well! Check it out here.

I’ve also never gotten the chance to spread the word about Katie’s blog! It’s a great on and she’s always brimming with positivity. Very photogenic as well, 😉

Well, I think it’s time to wrap this post up. Have a great night everyone!! Come back tomorrow/Saturday (whenever I end up posting, probs Saturday) for a REVIEW post for some POM-wonderful products and info about a new product I just received 🙂

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

19 responses

30 10 2009
katie

Awwww you are so sweet! You made my night! I love your blog and glad we became friends through our blogs! Have a great weekend girl! Happy Halloween!!!!

30 10 2009
Maria

Yay for the awesome report card and test scores! Glad that your hard work is paying 😀 Hope you get some rest in there too, Jess! Happy Friday!!!

30 10 2009
tropicaleats

Love all of these pictures!!! Everything looks so tasty 🙂

30 10 2009
lora

i have got to find that pumpkin pie yogurt! those messes look sooo delish!

30 10 2009
Julia

Congrats on the grades and the FANTASTIC GPA! College here you come!
And that greek yogurt mess looks amazing!

30 10 2009
Internal Peace

Wow, congrats on the GPA!! You’re amazing!

And so is the idea to add chocolate to oatmeal. Seriously, you inspire me. Why haven’t I tried it yet?

Good luck with driver’s ED. Thanks for the warning…I’ll know now to watch out for you on the road! 😉

P.S. Be sure to enter my giveaway!

30 10 2009
crazylittlethingneela

wow what an amazing cap!! miss smarty pants!
i moved over to wordpress love so hopefully you’ll follow me there.
i am loving your breakfast bowls as always hmmm!
have a wonderful friday
xoxo

30 10 2009
Tina

Heej sweety!

So glad your back! I’ve been gone for a long time too. But I read your comment when I was off and it really made me feel a whole lot better 😀

Your report card is fab and so are your eats!

And of course: SO ARE YOU!

Much love,

Tina

P.S. It’s great to hear about another person who’s in a choir too! My choir is going to preform in our capital’s theatre in March!

30 10 2009
VeggieGirl

Hang in there, girl!

30 10 2009
Kathleen

Thats so sweet that you’e a BALLERR! I always wish I was good/tall enough to play, haha.

30 10 2009
Yasmin

Congrats on all your successes and can I come and eat breakfast with you?

30 10 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Congrats on the excellent report card Jess! I’m so proud of you! Just remember to keep breathing and stay relaxed… you are obviously doing so well in school, and there’s no reason for you to get stressed or overwhelmed. Take a break, enjoy life, and keep up your wonerful positive attitude! 🙂

xxoo
Heather

30 10 2009
Taylor

Love, love, love your breakie

30 10 2009
shell625

good job on your grades 🙂 your yogurt messes are impressive

xoxo
Shelley
http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com/

30 10 2009
julia

Congratulations with all those great grades! I’m proud!

And your breakfasts look so good…mmm

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

30 10 2009
Jenna

love all of your yogurt messes 🙂
jenna

31 10 2009
Meg

HOLY YOGURT MESSES! 🙂 Yum! Super duper congrats for winning my giveaway! I hope you’re having a fabulous weekend busy woman!!

Love ya

31 10 2009
ellie

Yay for yogurt messes! LOVE! What did you think of the pumpkin pie Stonyfield? Tasted more like carrots than pumpkin to me!

1 11 2009
Emily

Love that first mug! Yummmmmmy post!

Leave a Reply

