Busy Bee. PSAT!

16 10 2009

Get the rhyming?!🙂 Pretty proud of that😉 Especially considering my brain is pretty fried. I am exhausted! I am lucky that tomorrow is a half day, and I have Monday and Tuesday OFF. Oh, man is this needed. But I still have to do ~80 note cards over the weekend and babysit twice. Both my choice, of course😉 Well, the note cards are due in two weeks but I am not about to make 100 the night before!!

I’m sorry for not posting the last few days. I have just had so much to do! Between the PSAT on Wednesday, getting ready for a Biology quiz, reading the Iliad, and getting ready for a Latin test tomorrow, my nights are filled with homework and studying! Gahh, but since the quarter officially ends tomorrow, it should start to slow down. Or so I hope…😉

The PSAT went really well! It was a lot easier than I thought it would be, but by no means a piece of cake! There were words on there that I had never heard of and no Latin derivative could help me with😉

I am really proud of myself for how hard I have worked this quarter! I know I have all A’s, which is a good feeling. What I love about high school (one of the things, at least!) is that there is an actual goal now. It starts with a “c” and ends with “ollege.” I can’t say that something doesn’t matter, because everything does (to a point)!

Fitness

I had a fantabulous workout this afternoon! Here’s what I did:

  • 4 minute warm up on the bike
  • Leg Strength
    • Calve: 3 sets of 15 (160 pounds)
    • Hip Adduction: 8 sets of 10 (two sets of eight thrown in there) (150 pounds)
    • Hip Abduction: 8 sets of 10 (150 pounds)
    • Leg Curl: 3 sets of 10 (50 pounds)
    • Hamstring: 5 sets of 10 (70 pounds)
    • Leg Press: 3 sets of 10 (130 pounds)
  • Ab Work
    • 30 second low plank
    • 30 second right side side plank
    • 30 second left-side side plank
    • 30 second high (in yoga terms) plank
    • 30 second side plank
    • 30 second side plank
      • REPEAT high plank work
    • Lower ab work
    • 1 minute exercise ball side to side
  • 20 minutes elliptical
  • Stretch🙂

I have been trying to include a good amount of variety, whether it be yoga, P90X workouts, or going to the gym. Variety is key in a good workout routine🙂

Food

Breakfast is by far my favorite meal of the day! Yum yum! So many possibilities…

100_7696 100_7697 100_7700 100_7701 100_7707

100_7708 100_7709

100_7711

100_7712 100_7714

100_7716 100_7717

100_7732

100_7734

100_7738

100_7740

Too much Some of this…

100_7722 

Verse of the day: (James 1:2-4)

Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, know…ing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. And let endurance have its perfect result, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

This verse freaking rocks. nuff’ said!🙂

Have a great night everyone!! Love you!!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

22 responses

16 10 2009
katie

I love breakfast too! Myfavorite meal of the day! love your blog!

16 10 2009
april

I’m glad you thought the PSAT was easy!! When I took it I sucked! lol.

Your breakfast collages look great!!

16 10 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

I’m so proud of you Jess! You sound like you truly have your head in the right place. You are so mature for your age, yet you are able to enjoy and participate in everything life has to offer you at your age. It’s so important to constantly keep “COLLEGE” in the back of your mind. It may seem far away now, but you’re totally right that every single thing you do for the next 4 years is going to help prepare you for college and allow you to go anywhere and do anything you want!🙂

xxoo
Heather

16 10 2009
traynharder23

ooh that looks delicious! i have to try stove top pb jar oats. i am missing out.

16 10 2009
Megan

Mmm dark chocolate dreams is pretty much my dream come true.. love the stuff! And I LOVE the oats in a jar.. I actually ahve an almost empty jar of skippy natural pb too!!

16 10 2009
taylor

hey girll! i look forward to reading your blog! skippy natural used to be my ALL time favorite peanut butter until i met simply JIFF (: try it girlfriend and as for your days off; so lucky! well i cant wait to read more!

16 10 2009
Neela Marijana

hey smarty-pants!
you seriously are a star! hoep you can get some well deserved rest this weekend even though it does still sound busy.
loving the oats in the jar! yummy
have a good friday
xoxo

16 10 2009
glidingcalm

Oats in a jar!! My parents by big costco size tubs of PB (Adam’s) so I can never do that!! Looks soo good though!!

Congrats for working so hard! It feels good doesnt it?! I actually love being in school and studying for tests.

have a wonderful Friday Jess!

16 10 2009
Lisa

Breakfast is also definitely my favorite meal of the day! I adore anything with nut butter, and it’s the easiest meal to jazz up with!🙂

Good luck on studying! Hope it calms down soon for you!

16 10 2009
julia

Oats in a jar: looking good! And that peanut butter, trying to make me jealous here in Europe?;)

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

16 10 2009
Christina

I love breakfast – and your breakfasts! They look so yummy, as usual!

16 10 2009
Michelle

Mmm Dark Chocolate Dreams!! I love it!

Glad to hear you’re working hard, but are getting a well deserved break soon!🙂

16 10 2009
Maria

Yay, I’m glad that your hard work is pulling off! But it is also important to get some rest, girlie!

Mocha Hazelnut sprinkles??? How brilliant! Sounds even more awesome on top of oats in a jar😀

16 10 2009
Jenna

totally agree with you! breakfast is my favorite meal by far🙂
jenna

17 10 2009
Jenny

ughhh the dreaded PSATs.. arent you glad you got those over with?! hope you catch some necessary rest this weekend🙂 (p.s. i feel like i’m always saying that to you.. you work too hard honey!)

17 10 2009
Peanut Butter Bliss

oh the good ol days of standardized testing. I do not miss them🙂
im sure you ROCKED those PSAT’s🙂

try and have some fun this weekend girlie! you deserve it!

17 10 2009
Emily

Is that the little chocolate mini wheats I see?! Those things taste like a brownie…must buy soooon!🙂

17 10 2009
katie

I must try dark chocolate dreams soon!! I heard its amazing! Yummy breakfast you made there! Have a great weekend!!!! xo

17 10 2009
Taylor

I just can’t do the oats in a jar, an empty jar puts me off food for some reason. weriod I know.

18 10 2009
Julia

Those breakfasts look delish!
I’m glad the PSAT went well, can’t beat doing well on tests!
Have a great weekend!

18 10 2009
burpexcuzme

If you found PSAT easy, then SAT will be a joke to you. usually PSAT is harder than the real thing! I’m sure you rocked it!

18 10 2009
jenngirl

Glad you are feeling so positive about school, it really is apparent that you are a smart and determined girl! It’s great🙂

And the book of James really is awesome!

Leave a Reply

