Apology Necessary!

6 10 2009

Hey girls! I have got to apologize for the lack of commenting lately on my part! I’m absolutely swamped (I feel like I’m always saying that! But I know you guys understand😀 ) and an Iliad test that will count as a fourth of our grade isn’t helping. But I will get it all done! My problem is that I am always volunteering for things, haha.

  • “Can you help with carpool, Jess?” SURE!
  • “Can anyone bring muffins?” I can!!

I had an uber fabulous breakfast this morning: Oats in a Jar. Oatmeal in a cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter jar. Love in a jar, I swear!🙂 100_7506

100_7510

I’ve been really enjoying my workouts lately! I just love all the variety.🙂 Yesterday’s workout was a great one for sure!

  • 5 minute stationary bike warm up
  • Leg Work
    • Calves: 3 sets: 20, 15, 10 (150 pounds)
    • Hip Abduction: 8 sets of 10 (150 pounds)
    • Hip Adduction: 8 sets of 10 (150 pounds)
    • Leg Curl: 3 sets of 10 (50 pounds?)
    • Hamstring: 5 sets of 10 (70 pounds?)
    • Seated Leg Press: 3 sets of 10 (110 pounds)
    • Wall Squat held for 100 seconds straight
  • Ab Work
  • 20 minutes Elliptical
  • Foam Rolling and Stretching

I just love strength training!

P.S If you like working abs, as do I, this is a fantastic workout video!!

Verse of the Day: Psalm 34:5 (the verse was found here btw)

Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

20 responses

6 10 2009
Yasmin

No worries..priorities but fantastic oatmeal in a jar!

6 10 2009
VeggieGirl

No need to apologize – life ALWAYS comes before blogging🙂

6 10 2009
Neela Marijana

i’m totally behind veggie girl! life is more important. but its wonderful you found a tiny bit of time to post something here🙂
love the oats in the jar. and boy that looks like a really good workout. glad you enjoyed it!!
loads of love
xoxo

6 10 2009
Tina

Girl, if someone knows about issues with volunteering than it’s me :P… WE NEED TO LEARN TO SAY NO!
Oatmeal in a jar = love.

Agree with the above comments😉
xx

6 10 2009
julia

Trying to make me jealous with that jar?;) I think I’ll have to start a peanut butter business over here and invent some great flavours:)
And don’t worry about not blogging/commenting…you just do it whenever you feel like it and have the time. As long as you let know you’re OK sometimes, then that’s fine!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

6 10 2009
Maggie

Thanks for the ab workout!

6 10 2009
april

Don’t worry about commenting..as long as your reading that’s all that matters!

6 10 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

No need to apologize sweetie! I sure know how crazy times can get with school and everyday life, and you do a WONDERFUL job balancing them out. Just keep doing what you need to, and I promise things will seem a little less hectic soon.

And THANK YOU so much for your lovely comment about my big news. I’m SO excited to get into my dream college, and it means so much to me that I can celebrate it with you!

xxoo
Heather

6 10 2009
jenngirl

No worries, I’m getting really busy with school all of the sudden as well!

I can also relate to the “volunteering” syndrome. I really have to stop and think sometimes whether I should do something just because I CAN or whether I Really need to. It takes practice.

Oh, I miss my Cinnamon Raisin Swirl sometimes…

6 10 2009
Jenna

oatmeal in a jar looks yummy!
jenna

7 10 2009
Michelle

I’m totally having that exact same breakfast tomorrow…oats in the PB Co Cinn. Raisin jar!! Haha!

7 10 2009
Christina

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl is the best pb ever! When I finally try oats in a jar, it’ll be in that one🙂

7 10 2009
kristi (sweet cheeks)

I feel ya girlie, I’m pretty busy myself. We all understand, but miss you, too!

Mmmm oats in a jar…never fails.🙂

7 10 2009
glidingcalm

no worries on the commenting!!! I have been so behind too!! UGH school!!

I heard that PB is amazingggggggggggggggggg! I hope someday I can find it and try it!

happy Wednesday Jess!!!!!!!!!!!😀

7 10 2009
Julia

I’m totally with you on the busyness. Don’t worry about commenting, grades are definitely more important!
Hope that test goes well – I can’t remember much of anything about the Iliad, but I loved Greek mythology!
Have a great Wednesday!

7 10 2009
theskinnyplate

Thanks for the abs workout link. My tummy is the first place to “puff up” when I go off track with my diet and exercise.

7 10 2009
Marissa

Hah, that’s funny! I had the exact same thing for breakfast this morning. Yumm..

7 10 2009
Jenny

try not to spread yourself too thin — and make sure to get some REST my busy bee🙂

7 10 2009
Maria

Sorry to hear that you’re so swamped! I know how it feels🙂

I never get sick of that oats in a jar either!

8 10 2009
ellie

I have been skipping out on comments too…life gets busy! Don’t apologosie, but learn to say “no” occasionally! It’s not selfish to put your own wellbeing first sometimes🙂 Oats in jar = LOVE!

Leave a Reply

