A little bit of everything!

4 10 2009

Hey ladies!

Tennis was a huge blast!! I had so much fun. My lesson was an hour long and then after that my dad and I played for about an hour. I’ve never seriously played tennis (a couple lessons when I was eight do not count!) so I’m still learning! I really enjoyed playing though! It’s very different than any other sport I’ve ever played!

Let’s get to it, shall we?

Food

100_7460

100_7388

100_7389

Breakfast consisting of two eggs, slice of provolone, whole wheat (or grain?) flat out wrap, banana, strawberry, and CRPB (cinnamon raisin pb, hehe) Super yummy!!

100_7380 100_7381 100_7384 100_7387

100_7400

100_7404

100_7405

100_7407

100_7408

100_7411Oatmeal topped with 1/2 a peanut butter pretzel mojo bar, peanut butter, and coconut. Dark chocolate square added in as well. AMAZING! 

100_7412

100_7414

100_7415

100_7418

100_7423

100_7424Made cookies using this recipe! Turned out great :) 

100_7426

100_7429

100_7430

100_7432

100_7434

100_7435

100_7436

Today’s lunch was a flat out pizza (inspired by Sarah, who had one recently and it looked fabulous!) topped with pizza sauce, green bell pepper, chopped spinach, and mozzarella. Delicious! 100_7453 100_7454 100_7455

100_7456 

Thursday night I tried butternut squash fries for the first time! I followed the same recipe as I do for my sweet potato fries. My verdict? Ehh. I think it’s possible I undercooked them and that’s why they were bad. I’ll give them another shot, but if they disappoint again, thumbs down! Do you all have any good bnut squash (fries or otherwise) recipes? 100_7390

100_7392

100_7394

I tried the Amazing Grass Super-food in a green monster, following one of Heather’s recipes. Let me start off to say that my reaction and opinion is not because of her recipe. I could tell it was the amazing grass that made the taste so horrible, not one of her fabulous recipes! My verdict…

I seriously gagged. I tried it again, tried to stomach it, couldn’t do it. Let’s just say it went down into the trash rather fast 😉 I’m quite sad actually. I wish I loved it! But I’m not going to forsake my taste buds for the sake of a green smoothie! I am quite nervous about the rest of the products I was sent to review to be quite honest. I am excited to try the peanut butter bar though! 😀 And the shaker cup is FABULOUS! Thanks again to Teri for sending me the samples!

What are your thoughts on amazing grass? I think it’s a great company with the right idea—my stomach and mouth just said no to a product of theirs!

Verse of the day: James 1:2-4 2

Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

Is that not just awesome!?

I really enjoyed reading everyone’s verses/quotes they’ve been enjoying lately 🙂

Everyone loves giveaways…

Mindful Living is having a fabulous giveaway! Check it out here.

Danica is having a giveaway including lots of pumpkin flavored goodies!! Check it out here.

Have a fabulous Sunday everyone! Some homework is in definite order. I have a short paper on Genesis due on Wednesday and a test on the Iliad (books 1-6) on Tuesday. EEEEEK!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

14 responses

4 10 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Haha, you crack me up sweetie! Amazing Grass totally changes the taste of smoothies… in fact, I think it basically covers up 99% of the original taste. That being said, you really have to get used to that “grassy” flavor. Definitely an acquired taste. 😉

So glad you enjoyed your time playing tennis! It’s such a great sport to get caught up in and lose track of time.

xxoo
Heather

4 10 2009
julia

I just LOVE all your eats. I really believe our taste buds are pretty similar:) Have a great sunday!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

4 10 2009
VeggieGirl

So glad you had a fun day!! And hooray for baking 🙂

I despise Amazing Grass products, sorry. Blech!!

Good luck with your paper!!

4 10 2009
april

Your breakfasts are so balanced! I love the wrap one with the eggs.. protein, fiber, and fat all in one!

4 10 2009
littlemissminny

wow, this cereal mess looks so delicious!

4 10 2009
Lisa

Great food! I seriously love how you add dark chocolate to your oatmeal! 🙂

Glad you had such a fun time playing tennis. I’m like that, except with racquetball. So much fun! 🙂

4 10 2009
Jenny

I adore Tennis — it’s so much fun.. and on top of that, SUCH a great workout — double bonus!

mmm that chocolate addition seriously took those oats to another level — yum!

5 10 2009
Maria

That verse is amazing, but it’s difficult for me to follow it…but I will try harder 🙂

You have to get the butternut squash really soft. I use a convection oven which makes it golden brown and squishy soft. I swear it’s good if you bake it for an even longer time–or maybe you really don’t like butternut squash, gasp! It’s ok, we still love you!

It depends on what flavor of amazing grass. The chocolate one is really good with almond milk and banana blended up, but if you’re really sensitive to the grassy-ness, I can see how that might not be good, but I love it!

5 10 2009
natalie (nono2yoyo.com)

Looks incredible everything. I’m not sure i’ve seen your blog before but I really love it!! can’t wait to read more!!

5 10 2009
Karina Pinzon

You and I should be food buddies. Everything you eat appeals to my palate!
I may have to copy your breakfast wraps… 🙂

Thanks for the sweet comment, lovie.

6 10 2009
Christina

Tennis sounds so fun – I miss playing sports so much! I’ve played tennis a few times and it’s always such a great workout 🙂

Good luck getting all your homework done. Ugh, I hated the Illiad!

6 10 2009
Julia

I’m glad tennis was fun!
And your yogurt messes and food combos look soo good!
I’ve never tried Amazing Grass, I don’t have that kind of money right now lol!

6 10 2009
burpexcuzme

I wouldn’t really recommned butternut squahs fries, because they have a high liquid content and just don’t crisp up as nicely as a dry potato.
Hey, your words are getting fewer and fewer…I se you’re really busy!

6 10 2009
peaceloverunning

your meals today looked delicious!

Leave a Reply

