Awesome Weekend!

28 09 2009

Hey ladies! Boy, has this weekend been a fabulous one! It’s been super productive, especially in terms of homework and organizing my room, which was done tonight while listening to music for my high school’s choir. I wish I had taken before and after pictures because it just feels and looks so much better!

I LOVE being organized! Any others who feel the same way??

The powder-puff football game on Saturday was SO MUCH FUN! The freshman-sophomores were THIS close to winning! We lost by TWO points! But that’s not the important part—we bonded, had fun, and showed off our football skills, or lack thereof😉

In addition to all I got done this weekend, this weekend’s eats were incredible!

Saturday’s pre-game breakfast was green oats, a long lost favorite! I’ve missed it! Note to self- make more often! I topped my green oat bran with brown sugar, coconut, all natural dark chocolate, and two types of nut butter—almond butter and peanut butter. Delicious!!

100_7263

100_7264

100_7266

100_7269

If you haven’t tried green oats yet, you MUST! I swear you cannot taste the spinach!! :) 

My post-game lunch was a sweet potato with a melty layer of Maranatha almond butter deliciousness! (NOTE: This was not the only thing I had!😉 ) 100_7271 100_7273 Different lighting…

100_7278 Grocery Store Time!

I am SUPER exciting about this week’s purchases! I got some products I’ve never tried before and that just makes any blogger happy, right?

As usual, here’s the rough list!

  • Bananas
  • Tomatoes
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Pears
  • Strawberries
  • Apples
  • Stonyfield Yogurts
  • Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Peanut Butter
  • Ezekiel 4:9 Cinnamon Raisin bread!!!! (just a little excited, ya know!)
  • dark chocolate almond granola
  • butternut squash
  • bars: 1 kind bar, 1 odwalla bar (plus more clif bars for my family!)
  • Kashi Fire Roasted Vegetable Crackers

100_7285 100_7286 100_7287 100_7288 100_7289 100_7290

100_7291

100_7294

100_7297 

And the so incredible-my taste buds were in shock-amazing snack that ensued. 100_7300 100_7301 100_7302 100_7306 100_7307 This morning’s breakfast was one of the best yogurt mess’ I’ve EVER had! And I’ve had a lot😉

  • 1 container all natural vanilla yogurt
  • Dark Chocolate Almond Granola
  • Coconut
  • Strawberries
  • Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Peanut Butter

100_7311 100_7313 100_7314 100_7316  100_7317 Today’s lunch featured my favorite wraps, flat out wraps! Inside was homemade chicken salad—baked chicken, mustard,  Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper. That’s it! With a side of kashi crackers, hummus, a glass of milk. 100_7343 100_7344 100_7348 100_7346 100_7350

More snacking… 100_7351 100_7353 100_7309 To answer some questions left in the comments lately…

Emily asked “Have you ever heard of Food Science?! It seems like you like Chemistry/Science and food/nutrition. It combines the two and the job market for food scientists is HUGE and flourishing!”

  • No, Emily, I haven’t heard of that! It sounds really neat! I’ll have to read more about it😀

Miss PB and J asked “That spinach wrap sounds amazing, what brand is it?!”

  • It’s a garden spinach herb wrap made by Mission! It’s pretty good, and I love the color😀

Verse of the Day (found here): Proverbs 10:32

The lips of the righteous know what is fitting, but the mouth of the wicked only what is perverse.

Gotta go ladies!

Have a fabulous start to your week!!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

22 responses

28 09 2009
VeggieGirl

My oh my, your post title is definitely fitting!! Awesome weekend, for sure🙂

28 09 2009
April (Foods of April)

You know I love that sweet potato! It looks so soft and delicious that’s for sure!

And powderpuff sounds like fun! it’s so funny when the boys dance! lol

28 09 2009
burpexcuzme

hee hee hee! Powder puff! I keep forgetting that you are in high school still, my dear! Your morning yogurt mess looks fantastic btw!

28 09 2009
Lisa

Wow–two kind of nutter butter, spinach and dark chocolate in oatmeal? That sounds sooo good. I’m boring and never add chocolate to my oatmeal. But really, that must change soon!🙂

And I love how much you eat like HEAB…I love that woman! And PB on sweet potatoes is also amazing!

I’m glad you had a fantastic weekend!

28 09 2009
Tina

Jess… those PB pics should have been X-rated😛
I’m drooling all over myself here… gawd!

I got kinda scared when I thought I read “Stonified Yoghurt”… turns out you wrote “Stonyfield Yogurts” … makes a little more sense hahah!

Green oats = the breakfast of champions!

xxx

28 09 2009
Julia

I’m glad you enjoyed the powder puff! I always got a little too competitive when I played…oops.
That wrap looks amazing – I think I have an unhealthy love of wraps!
And organization makes me feel sooo much more calm!

28 09 2009
Neela Marijana

hmm loving the new items here! kashi crackers are amazing and so is the cinnemon raisin bread!❤ them
hope you enjoy all your goodies and have a great week too love
xx

28 09 2009
julia

OK, you have two of my ‘I miss these things from the US’ (see my blog) in ONE post! Flatouts and PB&Co…

And I love being organized too, especially when the result is really visible, like after cleaning my room:)

Hope you have a great week!

xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

28 09 2009
ellie

Ooooh…that granola sounds awesome!

I love feeling organised! I moved recently and so am unpacking/organising my new apartment- maybe I am a dork, but I think it’s fun!😀

28 09 2009
ellie

Ooooh…that granola sounds awesome!

I love feeling organised! I moved recently and so am unpacking/organising my new apartment- maybe I am a dork, but I think it’s fun!😀
Oops…forgot to say great post! Looking forward to your next one.

28 09 2009
ksgoodeats

That dark chocolate almond granola sounds DELISH!! I’ve got to put it on my shopping list! Glad you had a great weekend🙂

28 09 2009
L.

glad you feel all organised and in order. i love feeling like that but unfortunately, it doesn’t happen very often!

your eats are lovelyyy as usual. i adore how you eat! so wholesome, natural and nourishing❤

L. x

28 09 2009
Maria

I love being organized as well but it can get really tough when school starts! So kudos to you for doing it during the school year😉

Oooh, I really like this coconut action on everything, especially on those green oats!

28 09 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Spinach oats sound so delicious! I need to try them out this winter.🙂

And you know I’m digging that sweet potato with MaraNatha. My two favorites combined into one… can’t beat it!

xxoo
Heather

28 09 2009
Peanut Butter Bliss

I always feel a million times better after I organize my room!! its such a great feeling🙂

wow great eats girl! of course I am throughly enjoying the glob of peanut butter on ezekiel, because that is the best snack afterall🙂

28 09 2009
Jenny

aw thanks so much for answering my question sweets🙂 you’re the best!

I love love love getting my room organized! It’s mustering up the motivation to do so that always seems to be the problemooo.

Great grocery haul and eats, as usual.

29 09 2009
glidingcalm

ooo i think i love the gren oats the best!!!
still gotta try a) maranatha almond butter AND b) almond butter on sweet potatoes!!!!

i recently organized my room and it feels so clean and tidy!! def. a huge relief!!

happy Tuesday Jess!

29 09 2009
Christina

Yummm your green oats looks really good. Very festive!

29 09 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

Okay, i’m in love with everything in this post. Cinna raisin swirl is my new fave pb, sweet potatoes are good anytime of the day ANDDD you know i love my yogurt messes🙂

29 09 2009
kristi (sweet cheeks)

Im with ya girlie, I love being organized and clean!! Otherwise I feel really anxious!

I *heart* green oats. That is probably going to be my go-to breakfast during the winter. Mmmm

Hope you are having a wonderful Tuesday! xoxo

29 09 2009
Holly

that cinnaraisinswirl PB will be one of the best things you have ever placed on your tongue…seriously, so good!

yay for being organized – it makes me feel better too!

1 10 2009
Jenna

wow! what a great lookin post of great lookin food! i am so jealous!
jenna

Leave a Reply

