TGIF!!

11 09 2009

Who’s ready for friday?? MEE! Although this week has gone by fast, it still wasn’t hard enough 😀 This week has been filled with trials, tribulations, hard-work, a 10 chapter Latin quiz, a paper…etc. You get the point! But it’s also been filled with lots of laughter, smiles, and hugs!

Fitness

I had a fabulous leg workout workout today! It was quick and effective!

  • 4 minutes stationary bike warm up
  • Leg Work:
    • Calves: 3 sets of 20 (120 pounds)
    • Hip Abduction: 8 sets of 10 (150/145 pounds)
    • Hip Adduction: 8 sets of 10 (150/145 pounds)
    • Leg Curl: 3 sets of 10, 9, 8 (50 pounds)
    • Leg Press: 3 sets of 10 (110 pounds)
    • Hamstring: 5 sets of 10 (50 pounds)
    • Wall Squat: held for 100 seconds
    • Knee Strengthening Exercises
  • 10 minutes elliptical
  • 10 minutes biking
  • Stretch!

Twas wonderful!

I came home to a messy kitchen in serious need of clean up, so after eating up a delicious dinner (more on that in a second!) I cleaned it up until my hands were prunes it was sparkly clean 😀 BUT WAIT, post-gym a quick trip to the grocery store was in order. Here’s what I came out with! (Please disregard the horrible photo quality!) 100_6940 Here we have:

  • Kroger Natural Crunchy Peanut butter
  • Lemon Larabar
  • Ginger Snap Larabar
  • Envirokids’ Chocolate Rice Crispy Treats (Organic!)
  • Annie’s Shell’s and White Cheddar
  • Un-pictured: bananas

What have I been eating lately??…

Food

Lots of Greek Yogurt Messes…

100_6909 100_6916

100_6920

100_6922

100_6923

100_6924

100_6925

100_6932With cinnamon of course <3 

100_6936

Delicious snacks…100_6907 (ABOVE: mashed banana, mixed with peanut butter and chocolate chips—micro waved to perfection!)

100_6919

100_6927

100_6928

And a superb dinner tonight featuring crock pot chicken and mushrooms, whole grain pasta, and peas. All mixed together—oh yess! 100_6937

100_6938

Fun

Tomorrow my school has back to back soccer games. I’ll be attending both with a bunch of friends so it should be a blast! I am bringing the lemon larabar so I know I’ll be adequately fueled 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I, unfortunately, think I’ve come down with something! Or am in the process of getting sick…my throat hurts badly and my head does too. There’s some major crud going around my school and I’m afraid I’ve contracted it. At least it’s practically Friday! If I wake up feeling awful I would love to just sleep in, but I’ve got a Biology lab tomorrow…I want to go to the game so badly as well! If it’s really bad, I’ll just leave after Bio…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Verse of the Day: Zephaniah 3:17

The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.

In giveaway news…

Check out a great chia giveaway here!

Night, night loves! Off to get some much-needed sleep!

Don’t forget…

TGIF!! 😀

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

14 responses

11 09 2009
lora

gah, greek yog messes, ice cream and ANNIES mac n cheese…we are toooo similar!

tgif is right on!

xoxo
LO

11 09 2009
Rachel

Take it easy, hope you don’t fall (too?) sick!

Your yogurt messes look divine…loving it!

11 09 2009
Heather Eats Almond Butter

Kroger PB – so yummy.

Love all your messy bowls. They look so creamy and delicious!

Hope you don’t get sick. If so, try and get some rest…maybe after your Bio. lab. 🙂

11 09 2009
ksgoodeats

Fantastic yogurt creations – LOVE cinnamon! Those Nature Valley bars are one of my favorite snacks! FEEL BETTER 🙂

11 09 2009
insideiamdancing

Feel better soon! I hear you on being happy it’s Friday- for a ‘short’ week, it’s definitely been long.

Loving the yogurt messes and that banana/PB/choc chip snack!

11 09 2009
Christina

Aww sorry about getting sick. I’m just getting over a cold myself. It’s that time of the year!

Have fun at the soccer game 🙂

11 09 2009
Lisa

I have a silly question. How do you get the line through the type, like when you jokingly cross out something funny and rewrite something else? I’ve seen it on everyone else’s blogs, but I can’t figure out how to do it.

Sorry you’re not feeling well. I ad some sort of cold last week. Not fun. Hope you’re feeling great again soon!

Have an awesome time at those soccer games! 🙂

11 09 2009
psychoj1

Hey girl! I don’t think it’s possible to have it unless you have Windows Live. If you don’t have it, you definitely need it! It makes posting a billion times easier/faster. You’ll see the button if you get the windows live writer. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me! I have the flu, so I’ll most likely be able to respond in a minute or two 🙂

❤ jess

11 09 2009
Maria

Whoa that is an awesome verse! Do you know that one song that says “He is mighty to save…”–so good!

Pasta + peas is a delicious combo!

Hope you aren’t getting sick!!!

11 09 2009
jenngirl

That leg workout looks intense!

Kroger Natural PB is my FAVORITE! I’m partial to the creamy, but my mom only buys crunchy 🙂

Hope you feeling better, just take advantage this weekend and get some rest!

11 09 2009
Jenny

yay happy friday, chica! Hope you catch some restie and feel better soon 🙂

p.s. love the new layout 🙂 very profesh looking!

11 09 2009
Julia

I’ve missed out on yogurt messes all week, but I definitely got my fill looking at your yummy ones!

12 09 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Sounds like you’re a busy girl, but I’m glad to hear that you’re living it up and enjoy life!!! 😀

All those yogurt mix shots look SOOO good. What do you think of those Nature Valley bars??? I’ve always seen them in store but never actually tried one myself.

Have a great time at the soccer games and hope you aren’t coming down with anything!

PS – Thank you so much for the sweet package hun! You have no idea how much it means to me. 🙂

xxoo
Heather

12 09 2009
april

I hope you feel better!! Get lots of rest!

And awesome workout! I always slack on my legs!

Leave a Reply

