An Avocado A Day Keeps the Doctor Away!

3 09 2009

Or at least that’s what I tell myself 😉

100_6734

The perfect avocado is a beautiful thing! I love making avocado wraps after school. Nothing but a multi grain-flaxseed wrap with mashed avocado. Heated to perfection. Nothing else necessary ❤ 100_6733

100_6731

Today’s Greek Yogurt mess featured strawberry Chobani, peanut butter puffins, strawberries, blackberries, blueberries, 1/2 a banana…YUM! I LOVE peanut butter puffins! 100_6735 100_6736 100_6740

100_6738

100_6743My laptop is back! I sooo missed Windows Live. If you are a blogger, even if you’re not, try it! It makes posting 100000000x easier!! Everything is working perfectly. I missed being able to access Google Reader, another blogger essential, on this computer 🙂

That’s all for now! My school is going on a “Retreat” tomorrow to some camp for some fun and bonding. I’m going to be completely honest and say that I don’t want to go. I absolutely LOVE my school (not matter how much it can frustrate me!), LOVE my class (we’re sooo close!), but I would rather be being productive. Haha, I’m all for fun. I don’t mean to sound like a joy-kill 😉

A post or few ago I got asked what brand lunchbox I have! I love my lunchbox, it’s so cute with all the polka-dots 🙂 It’s from Target and it’s a Raya by Thermos. Here’s a link 🙂

Just to let y’all know, I’m STILL having issues commenting with blogger blogs. It’s not a computer issue, it’s my wordpress issue! It just hates commenting on blogger blogs. Just PLEASE know that I’m still reading! Sometimes it’ll let me comment, but most of the time it won’t. I think I’m going to contact wordpress. Hopefully they can help me! 🙂

Verse of the Day (found here): Psalm 9:2

I will be glad and rejoice in you; I will sing praise to your name, O Most High.

P.S How do I use colors in windows live? I think it looks so cool when you write in different colors! Thanks!

P.P.S Check out this awesome giveaway!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

13 responses

3 09 2009
Maria

I love Windows Live too, but I haven’t figured out the color thing! Also, I wish you could add text to photos directly without apps. Otherwise it is a total life…err time saver!

3 09 2009
Tasty Health Food

I’ve never even tried Windows Live, but I have a Mac AND I use Blogger, so… I don’t really know. 🙂

3 09 2009
Julia

I’m glad you got your laptop back yay!
I get super frustrated when I want to be productive but have to take time out to do other things…try to have fun, it could be worse : )
Have a great Thursday!

3 09 2009
Lisa

I just bought an avocado today! I hate how expensive they are where I live (~$2 for one!) because I used to live in Southern CA where they were practically giving them away! They are so delicious!

Do you know if you can get Windows Live (or anything equivalent) for Mac? I’ve always been a Mac girl and I love it, but I know that I you spend way too long trying to post blogs. It would be fantastic if they had any kind of program for us Mac bloggers. 🙂

3 09 2009
Yasmin

I think I need a happy face mug too!

3 09 2009
april

Mm that avocado wrap sounds sooo good!! Sometimes the simplest things are the yummiest!

3 09 2009
insideiamdancing

Live Writer is a recent discovery to me- LOVE IT! So much easier 😀

I need to get on this avocado train….looks delicious! Enjoy the retreat- am sure it will be great!

3 09 2009
Chocolate-Covered Katie

I LOVE that smiley cup!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

3 09 2009
Christina

Yummy avocado wrap! I love me some avocado with garlic salt and italian seasonings. It’s so good!

3 09 2009
Jenny

I want to like avocados so badly! Perhaps some day my taste buds will get with the program!

4 09 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

I adore avocado! Especially on wraps. My favorite is avocado, tomato, cucumber, spinach, with a sprinkling of black pepper… YUM!

Glad to hear the laptop is back. I don’t know how I ever survived without my window’s live. We are so spoiled by that program! (in a good way of course!) 😉

xxoo
Heather

4 09 2009
luckytastebuds

haha omg you cracked me up with the avocado only wrap. AMAZING…i could never do it!! Why…it’s got no flavor!! (as you can tell, i’m not a huge avo fan unless it’s in the form of guac) But i give kudos to you hun. heheheheh

5 09 2009
kristi (sweet cheeks)

I totally want to try out that wrap combo…sounds so freakin’ delish!!

And i have been missing PB puffins in my life…def. need to get on that ASAP!

Hope you have a fabulous weekend darling!

Leave a Reply

