Dance your Metabolism Off

1 09 2009

***This post was supposed to post last night! But due to some internet issues, it couldn’t be. So pretend it’s Monday night πŸ˜‰

Anyone watch Dance your Metabolism A** Off?! I actually hate to admit it, but I watched a solid 45 minutes of it while elliptical-ling my body away! I was watching it today and was absolutely horridied by what the nutritionist was telling them to eat! One woman was talking about how the nutritionist lowered her calories to under 1000 (not giving any numbers, I don’t want to be triggering to anyone!) with several hours of activity a day. I was like…Umm, what school did she go to?! Isn’t weight loss supposed to be slow and steady? Not fast and furious. Most likely you end up gaining it all back because you’re literally starving! Or, calorie counting becomes an unhealthy obsession. I guess the whole premise of the show is to lose the most weight. But couldn’t we do it in a healthier way?

Okay, sorry if none of that made sense πŸ˜‰ Just needed a little rant! Thanks for listing πŸ˜€

What are your thoughts??

I recieved a wonderful package in the mail today! It was from Molly from Pom Wonderful! Molly is such a sweetie πŸ™‚ Thanks so much, girl! I can’t wait to try this yummy (I’m sure!)Β  iced coffee πŸ™‚ 100_6718

100_6720

100_6719


This morning’s breakfast was a fabulous Greek Yogurt Mess. Here’s what went into it!

  • 1 container Chobani Blueberry Greek Yogurt
  • Peanut butter Puffins (<3!)
  • Cinnamon Something Total Cereal
  • 1/2 a banana
  • blackberries
  • blueberries
  • cinnamon

DELICIOUS!100_6704

100_6708

100_6712

100_6710

Dinner’s Theme was G-R-E-E-N. Spinach tortellini, all natural red sauce, and broc. Oh and, of course, PARM. 100_6717

There was also another picture of yesterday’s Chipotle lunch. Didn’t add it. It’s so beautiful blown up. I was astonished that some of you haven’t been to Chipotle! If you ever see one, you must go! Their guac is to die for! 0830091357As far as Monday’s go, it’s been about as good as it gets. Here’s the agenda for the rest of the week!

  • Tuesday: school, come home, finish up homework, possibly fit in some yoga, then babysit
  • Wednesday: Summer Reading Essay Due
  • Thursday: Upper School Retreat

I thought I had a lot going on, but now I can’t think of anything now!! I definitely am going to spend some time with the boyfriend. I’ve been SO busy with homework, school, friends, etc, etc. He completely understands, but I think some one on one time is in order!! πŸ™‚

Verse of the Day (according to here) : Jeremiah 10:23-24

I know, O Lord, that a man’s life is not his own; it is not for man to direct his steps. Correct me, Lord, but only with justiceβ€”not in your anger, lest you reduce me to nothing.

I especially love the first part of this verse! The Lord knows the plan for our life; he knows our steps. We shouldn’t not stray from His path. πŸ™‚

❀ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

12 responses

1 09 2009
insideiamdancing

I hate those shows that put people on crazy regimes…gah! I wonder how many people watching actually think it’s safe and healthy to do so? Kind of worrying…

LOVE parm- makes everything tastes so much better. I am so psyched to go to Chipotle. 33 days! Wooo! Enjoy your Pom πŸ˜€

1 09 2009
Jenny

so I didn’t catch that show last night, and boy – am I glad I didn’t! It really gets under my skin that they would allow people to broadcast such nonsense! especially to young impressionable girls that are more than likely watching 😦

2 09 2009
Lisa

I’ve never seen that show, but it sounds like your name for it is MUCH more fitting. πŸ™‚ Seriously, I’m so glad you know that that is not sensible or healthy advice and I hope everyone watching it is a smart as you. Go you! πŸ™‚

Tortellini, parm, broccoli and marinara sauce sounds heavenly! So yummy!

I’ve been baby-sitting too; last Sunday and again this Saturday coming up. Kids are so cute!

2 09 2009
April (Foods of April)

I completely understand your being busy! Now that school’s starting I have no free time!

At least your making delicious eats like that yogurt!

2 09 2009
Maria

The tortellini dinner looks fabulous πŸ™‚

Awesome Pom goods. Iced coffee with pomegranate??? Sounds interesting! Or is it just iced coffee?

2 09 2009
burpexcuzme

Amen, sister! Love the verse, love your little sermon of the day, my adorable little preacher! πŸ˜€

And yeah, what the HECK is that? Less than a 1000 cal a day is so DANGEROUS! Way to kill yourself slowly! It should be BANNED!

2 09 2009
lora

i could def watch trashy tv and eat chipolte eveery day….the guac is the bestest part!

xoxo
Lo

2 09 2009
Christina

Wow under 1000 calories is crazy, especially when they’re burning calories dancing all day too!

2 09 2009
Tina

Even though I’m absolutely not religious, I think that verse is really cool. It’s great of you to share a verse with us, I’ve always found the Bible intresting… only no ones ever spoken to me about it xD
xx

2 09 2009
Julia

Wow…I can’t believe that is what they are encouraging on that show! What a wonderful way to completely ruin your metabolism!
Grr…
What an awesome package! All these new POM products look so enticing!
Have a beautiful day!

3 09 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

Jess-you know what’s up!!! Chipotle bowls and yogurt messes! Looks amazing. And agreed, the chipotle guac is the best part! So fresh and flavorful, no?? πŸ™‚

8 09 2009
April (Foods of April)

P.S. I’d use 2 eggs for the recipe! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

