A Day of Firsts!

31 08 2009

Today was a wonderful day! Here’s why…

1. Nursery (and church!) was wonderful. The little ones had a blast and ran everywhere full of smiles ❤

2. Chipotle for lunch! Nuff said! (Phone picture alert! Need help learning how to make it look better if bigger! Thanks!) mail

3. Got a new printer! It’s a super nice HP one with a copier, scanner, and printer all in one! Loveee it! (For only 30 bucks too, saved 100! Go mac store!)

4. Had the best yoga class probably…ever! Twas glorious!

5. Grocery Store time! Yay, yay, yay! Do any of y’all get as excited as I am in a grocery store?!

  • A day of Firsts!
  • Tried PB Puffins for the first time! Love at first peanut butter-y bite!
  • Tried Newman’s Own Ginger-O’s (ginger creme flavor!)

6. Got all my homework done!

As you can see, it’s been quite the day! Non-stop action! I am living and loving life, and that’s what’s important! I’m not getting stressed out, and the reason being is I’m just so on top of things! I’m feeling so organized and I love that feeling :D! I ‘m sure many of you can relate!

I am missing my beloved laptop very much! I miss Windows Live so, SO much! Nothing can compare!!

By the way, here is the rough grocery list we got today. Made me a happy girl, that’s for sure!

  • Apples
  • Bananas
  • Nectarines
  • Peaches
  • Blueberries (2 for 6!)
  • Blackberries (2 for 6!)
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Lettuce “Spring Mix” (?)
  • 1 Apple Cinnamon Z-bar
  • PB Puffins (!!)
  • Newman Ginger O’s (!!)
  • Dark Chocolate Dreams (<3<3<3)
  • String Cheese
  • Hummus
  • Flat outs (best wraps, by far, in my opinion!)
  • Cinnamon
  • Avocados
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Stonyfield O’Soy Yogurt (need to by the baby stonyfield next time too, thanks again Heather <3)
  • Copious amount of applesauce

As you can see…I am set for the next week, maybe 😉 Haha! But with a family of five, you never know! 😉 100_6692

100_6693

100_6694

100_6695

100_6696

100_6697

100_6700

100_6701

Verse of the Day: Matthew 7:12

So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.

This verse is an awesome motto! It’s pretty simple, but can be challenging at times! Love it, love it, love it!

Well girls, I’ve gotta go and get my beauty sleep! 😉

Hope everyone has a TERRIFIC Monday!

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

14 responses

31 08 2009
Julia

Love that verse…so true!
What an awesome grocery haul! I definitely get just as excited as you do in a grocery store. I have to make myself leave, otherwise I’d go broke!

31 08 2009
Madison

That verse is so simple, but it is also so difficult to live by. I am going to remember that verse all throughout the day because of you…and I am going to pray about it this morning! Thank you for posting it, darling!

Also–PB Puffins! YUM! welcome to the PB puffins lovers group! I love those things…I eat them like m&ms. haha 🙂

31 08 2009
insideiamdancing

Grocery shopping is my favourite activity! I haven’t tried Puffins yet. Everyone loves them though so I am pretty sure they rock!

Love that verse…so important to remember (and easier said than done!)

31 08 2009
Christina

I get just as excited about grocery shopping. It’s the highlight of my week!

31 08 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

I’m so glad to hear everything is going so well for you! Life just seems so much better when you feel in control and happy. 🙂

Can you believe I’ve never been to a Chipotle before??? TOTALLY need to get on that.

What an awesome grocery list! Sounds like you have a lot of goodies stocked up for this next week. And you are totally welcome once again for the coupons… don’t be surprised if you get another package in the near future. 😉

xxoo
Heather

31 08 2009
ksgoodeats

I LOVE going to the grocery store! I’ve basically become in charge of shopping for all of our house groceries now because I’m always itching to go 😉

31 08 2009
Learning To Relove

what a great post! It’s so wonderful to hear that you are feeling so great and on top of everything and being so organized! That’s the BEST feeling! 🙂

OMG i totally get super excited when going to the grocery store haha we are such nerds! And mmm PB Puffins…so delicious, crunchy, and peanut buttery good! All your buys look amazing!

31 08 2009
glidingcalm

PB Puffins are amazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzing!! And I am jealous of your Chipotle!!! It’s been too long since I’ve had it!!!!

31 08 2009
Jenny

you make me smile 🙂 i love your spirit in this post! AND your grocery haul – spy some newman-o’s! thatta girl!

31 08 2009
Maria

Sounds like you had an awesome day 🙂 Yay!

I get super excited over grocery goods too! I’ve been meaning to try the Newman’s version of oreos. Love the dessert you created with it!

31 08 2009
Holly (The Healthy Everythingtarian)

holy chipotle…i LOVE that stuff! what a grab bag of goods you got too!

1 09 2009
April (Foods of April)

Man I love the way you shop! You defintely got all the goodies! 🙂

1 09 2009
sarahdbelle

Sounds like a great day! Yay! Wonderful grocery shop, too ; )

2 09 2009
Katrina (gluten free gidget)

Um… hello… the grocery store is kind of my favorite place! 🙂

Leave a Reply

