Loving School!!

22 08 2009

I am absolutely loving high-school! I love my class schedule, teachers, and classmates. Everything’s going well! I’m taking all the possible honors classes, which can get stressful, like the 11-13 page research paper and the 30 pages of proofs for honors geometry.

Either way, I’m enjoying school and love my friends. I know they’re always be there for me. It also helps that the bf is in 6/8 of my classes 😉

Wanna see some of the delicious, energy-filled-brain-power filled foods I’ve been enjoying? Why of course you do…

Here we have is the a-freaking-mazing snack I came up with. Here we have is all natural chocolate ice cream, chocolate annie’s bunnies, and all natural peanut butter. Holy yum!!

100_6452

100_6454

My to-go to breakfast before school has been Greek Yogurt Mess’. I really need to try overnight oats…100_6456 100_6457

100_6463  100_6519

100_6520  100_6524 100_6538 100_6543Here’s a yummy dinner I had this week! It’s corn, fresh tomato, and Salisbury steak made 1/2 with turkey! It’s delicious!! :)  100_6534 100_6535 100_6537 Verse of the Day (according to here): James 2:26

For just as the body without the spirit is dead, so also faith without works is dead.

Sorry for such a quick post! I’ll be back with a better one either tomorrow or Sunday! 🙂 I haven’t quite found my routine yet, so bear with me 🙂

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

17 responses

22 08 2009
Tina

Ah! School is starting again … I need more vacation 😛
I still have two weeks to go, but I hope that I like it just as much as you do!

Good luck finding your routine 🙂
xx

22 08 2009
burpexcuzme

You’ve started school ALREADY?! Wow that’s fast! And I’m so glad you’re loving high school…enjoy the ride! Freshman year is the breeziest!

22 08 2009
lora

that dessert jsut made my night! love it!

xoxo
lo

22 08 2009
Learning To Relove

omg yayyy! I’m soooo glad that you are loving school! THat’s that way it should be 🙂

no one does yogurt messes like you do!

22 08 2009
Tasty Health Food

AHH! School! I had no idea it was coming up so soon! :O I always get so disoriented time wise when it comes to summer.

22 08 2009
Christina

Glad you like high school. Yours sure starts early – it’s not even September!

Ice cream and peanut butter are possibly my 2 favorite things, why have I never thought to eat them together!?

22 08 2009
Madison

Yay! I have missed you! So glad to hear school is going well for you and you love it. 🙂 I think it is smart to take all the honors classes you can because they really do prepare you for college. By the time you come to college, it will be a piece of cake for you!

11-13 page research papers–sheesh, welcome to my world, girl! Graduate school is going to involve a lot of writing! My thesis, which I will work on for 2 years, will probably be atleast 75-100 pages. Wowza–I think I might drop over dead in 2 years when I am done with it. But first, I gotta figure out what to research, right? haha

22 08 2009
Michelle

YAY, I’m glad you’re loving school! High school can be such a fun experience! I can tell you’re a hard worker, so I bet the schoolwork will be a piece of cake for you 🙂

22 08 2009
april

That’s great that your loving school already! Yay for a good school year!

22 08 2009
ksgoodeats

Ewwwww proofs! Good luck with those! Glad you’re enjoying school 🙂

22 08 2009
Maria

Yay, I’m so glad you are enjoying high school! Cherish these precious moments that has been given to you 🙂

Chocolate + PB = one of the best dessert combos ever!

22 08 2009
insideiamdancing

So glad that you are enjoying school! 😀 YAY!

Fab brain food…I am so in love with yogurt messes these days!

22 08 2009
Jenny

oh high school – how i miss it.. savor each and every moment, sweetheart!

p.s. thanks so much for asking about my knee – it’s doing better just needs the extra support!

love ya girl 🙂 xo!

23 08 2009
Julia

I’m glad you’re loving school! Isn’t great to start the year off on the right foot!

23 08 2009
SHE-FIT

So glad to hear that you are loving high school! Enjoy it because it goes by so fast!!!!

23 08 2009
Michele | aka Raw Juice Girl

Yay! I’m so glad you’re loving school! And it’s fantabulous that your best friend is in 6 of your 8 classes–that’s highly important for sure! 🙂

Yeah, blogging is suppose to be relaxing, fun, enjoyable, and a great experience. We’ll appreciate your posts whenever you can bring them to us.

LOVE your positive attitude toward life, school, food, and an overall, healthy balance!

And I love Greek yogurt, too. YUM! I haven’t tried those overnight oats yet either. I’m about to try the overnight oatmeal cookie, though. Have you tried that yet?

*smiles*
Michele
aka Raw Juice Girl

23 08 2009
Jenna

girl i am so glad you like school! that is always important!
jenna

Leave a Reply

