It’s a sad day…

15 08 2009

To start off, I’d like a moment of silence for my favorite bowl which fell to the ground because I put it too close to the edge passed this morning. What a sad way to start the day. 100_6396

100_6397

Before this tragic event, this bowl held a delicious breakfast. Here’s the mix:

  • 1 French Vanilla Stonyfield Yogurt
  • Kashi Strawberry Fields Cereal
  • Total Blueberry Pomegranate Cereal
  • 1/2 a banana
  • Blueberries
  • cinnamon

So good! Not as good as with Greek Yogurt, but close! 100_6390 100_6391

100_6393

I also had the other 1/2 of the banana with skippy natural PB. Mmm perfect combo! 100_6399 100_6401 After reading 25 pages, I did some blog work and then cleaned the kitchen. My morning was pretty relaxing and I loved it. 😀

Lunch was not too exciting, although it did feature a new yogurt. We’re starting to run low on some foods, so I worked with what I had. I had a crack wrap with Kashi garlic addiction crackers with more hummus and LC. I also had some stonyfield Soy Blueberry Yogurt. My verdict? I liked it! At first taste I was un-sure of how I felt, but it has a nice sweet taste and the blueberries complimented it! Really enjoyed it 🙂 100_6420 100_6422 100_6423 100_6424 100_6425 100_6425 Mmm! Delicious!

The afternoon was spent doing random things including a Wal-Mart run where I got a gift for my brothers birthday (Tomorrow! He’s turning 12! It’s insane. It seems like just yesterday we were running around in the rain and mud (oh memories…) and getting soaked.), and some Bees Knees. I also got something that I can’t mention on the blog because well, it’s a secret blogger thing. Haha! (Not a giveaway, although I’m thinking about doing one! I have been blogging a while, it’s about time!!)

My afternoon snack including the Bee’s Knees and a granny smith. And an un-pictured string cheese. YUM!100_6429 100_6431

Bee’s Knees=amazing. Nuff’ said. Go try it. Haha.

Check out Heather’s AWESOME giveaway! Here it is!

I know I usually have a lot to say but I have a lot on my mind so I’m gonna wrap this post short. I’m terribly sorry but I just feel like I need some “me-time” and have a good cry. I’m fine, I’ll be fine. Sometimes some tear flow is all it takes right?

Have a good night, lovies.

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

14 responses

15 08 2009
lora

omg kitch tragedies all week..my food processor ate my knife from IKEA…it was a sad night indeed in the Honey Nut Household 🙂 bees knees is too good to be true. Enjoy it girl!

xoxo
lo

15 08 2009
Megan

oh no! seriously.. so many kitchen tragedies.. it’s not a good week to be in the kitchen 😦 your crack wrap does look delicious though! and your yogurt mess 😉

15 08 2009
Learning To Relove

First of all, big hugs for the trip your bowl took to heaven! I know that must have been really frustrating and upsetting. Secondly, everything youve been eating looks delicious! Thirdly, isnt it crazy how our siblings grow up SO fast?! And Lastly, I’m right there with you about needing a good cry once in a while and just sort of needing “me” time to get through whatever it is that’s upsetting you. Biggest hugs and loves to you sweetpea! I hope tomorrow that frown is turned upside down! Oh and I will be on the lookout for a cute bowl with a face on it just for YOU! hehe

p.s. if you ever need anything, dont hesitate to email 🙂

15 08 2009
Tasty Health Food

Aw… Sorry about your bowl. 😦 It was cute and lived a good life of yogurt messes.

15 08 2009
Yasmin

RIP cute bowl!

15 08 2009
Madison

Aw, no! I hate it when that happens. You will find a different bowl that you will love just as much, maybe even more. I have faith in that! 😀

15 08 2009
Christina

Nooo not the cute bowl – RIP!

15 08 2009
april

I’m so happy I found the Bee’s Knees! its sooo addicting!

Secret blogging thing?? No fair! 😉

15 08 2009
ksgoodeats

Sorry about the bowl! At least you got your breakfast before the incident!! Glad you got some PB & Co. 🙂

15 08 2009
Tina

My condolences :(…. same happened to my favourite mug along with a brand new Samsung Omnia (when I decide to be clumsy, I sure do go to the extremes)…

But it was a good bowl xx

15 08 2009
Jenny

your poor bowl! what a tragedy 😦 i hope a new equally as cute one finds you soon!

15 08 2009
Julia

I’m so sorry about your bowl…it looked so sad laying there on the floor in pieces!
At least you got to use it one last time!
Have a good day!

15 08 2009
Maria

Awww I’m sorry about the bowl 😦 At least you put it to so many good uses–yogurt messes, oats, etc.

The soy blueberry yogurt + blueberries + chocolate chips sounds really yummy!

17 08 2009
Jessica

Sorry to hear you are having a hard time. Hope everything works out all right. And RIP to your beautiful bowl 😦 xoxo

Leave a Reply

