My Latest Obsession :)

31 07 2009

I almost squealed with joy when I saw this in wal-mart! This is absolutely AMAZING. My favorite peanut butter I’ve ever tasted! I can’t believe I just said that but it’s true. Sorry, pb, now I’m playing favorites.

100_5946

I don’t have time for a formal post. That’s for tomorrow night! I’ll be back with a lot of yummy pictures that I’m sure you’ll enjoy. This week has been very busy with camp and this set of campers is definitely more challenging. Not bad by any means! Just takes more energy and focus. 🙂

I will leave you with a for sure-blogger inspired meal. In the green salad bowl type thing you have:

  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 tomato
  • organic corn
  • broccoli
  • zucchini
  • carrot
  • topped with hummus and salsa

100_6025

100_6026

100_6030

100_6035

This was SO GOOD. I also had a huge sweet potato on the side with the norm toppings (garlic powder, cinnamon, and seasoning salt) This meal totally hit the spot after the great workout I had! Do I have time to share that with you? I think I do 🙂

  • 10 minutes intense biking
  • Leg Work:
    • Hamstring: 3 sets of 10 (30/50 pounds)
    • Leg Press: 3 sets of 10 (90 pounds)
    • Hip Adduction: 10 sets of 12 (125/130 pounds)
    • Hip Abduction: 10 sets of 12 (125/130 pounds)
    • Calve: 3 sets of 15 (110 pounds)
    • Knee Strengthening moves from C&K’s 10 minute Strength Training
    • Wall Squats (held for two sets – 60 seconds, then 40 seconds)
  • Ab Work:
    • Torso Rotation: 3 sets of 10 (15 pounds)
    • 100 crunches (2 sets of 30, 1 set of 40)
  • Foam Rolling and Stretching

On the wrist pain front, I’m still having lots of pain. And it’s not getting better, it’s getting worse! I’m going to the doctor next week to see what’s up. My yoga teacher said to bring a towel to Sunday’s sesh to use to alleviate the pain when in poses like cat or cow/plank/etc. If it still hurts, I’ll just simply avoid the poses that aggravate it. Luckily, the warrior series’ don’t involve wrist pressure. I LOVEEE warrior 1, 2, and 3!

Well I’ve really gotta go!

Verse of the Day: Proverbs 16:32

Better a patient man than a warrior, a man who controls his temper than one who takes a city.

Miss y’all! Be back tomorrow!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

17 responses

31 07 2009
ohsoravenous

LUCKY! I want to try Bee’s Knees soooo badly!

31 07 2009
Lexi

I’m going to have to taste Bee Knees now! Yummy meal – I love Sweet Potatoes. And I love the warrior poses too. Have a great day love!

31 07 2009
Madison

Amen on that verse of the day. I cannot tell you how many times my patient has been tested so far this morning…but I just took a deep breath and went on with it…God is good!

31 07 2009
Christina

That PB is one of my favorites too! I don’t know what I’d do without Peanut Butter & Co.

31 07 2009
april

I’ve never tried that pb but I want to so bad!

My goodness you’ve got calves of steel girl!!

31 07 2009
ksgoodeats

Sorry about the wrist pains 😦 I broke my wrist YEARS ago and it’s been finicky ever since so I feel your pain. Push ups, cat/cow, planks aren’t my friends!

What a fantastic salad and sweet potato combo! Looks delicious!!

31 07 2009
Jenny

I am dying to try Bees Knees! i’m considering ordering it.. is it really that good?!

31 07 2009
Silly Girl

Peanut butter and honey are the two best things together ever. I will have to find and try this brand. Thanks for the heads up.

31 07 2009
JB

i think i’m going to have a sweet potato today. i was already thinking about it, but that picture surely brought on the craving!

http://cardiovegsular.wordpress.com

31 07 2009
Maria

Hehe, sometimes you just gotta play favorites 🙂 That PB is that good, eh?

I adore the warrior series too! I love using my strong legs and feeling the body that God has given me.

Oooh, that verse totally is for me. I have a hard time controlling my anger sometimes—must be stronger!

1 08 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

That PB sounds delicious! Enjoy it girl!

What an awesome salad mixture. LOVING all those colorful veggies!

xxoo
Heather

1 08 2009
burpexcuzme

I’m not such of a PB&co fan, sorry!
And aw, Jess, poor baby. I hope your wrist feels much better soon!

1 08 2009
fearlessfabulousfulloflife

ive never tried that flavor pb & co but ive GOT TO!!!!

sorry your wrist is bothering you 😦 i hate aches n pains like that!! but im sure you will get better in no time! and warrior is my FAVORITE yoga position 🙂 xoxoxo

1 08 2009
rediscoveringlauren

Hi hun
aww im sorry your in pain with your wrist 😦 i hope it gets better soon!
that PB sounds amazing..id say its so good!
Dinner looks delicious too!
Have a great night girlie
xxxx

1 08 2009
Kailey

wow what a great workout!

YAY for find Bees Knees at walmart!! I bet it was a great price too 🙂

1 08 2009
Learning To Relove

Sorry for being SOOO late on commenting! I am SOOO happy that you were able to find Bees Knees. I think it’s good but not the best ever…Im still such a CRS or WCW or DCD girl but I still love Mighty Maple and Bees Knees, obviously!
OMG that dinner looks to die for! So delicious and fresh and amazing!
Sorry about the wrist lovebug…that’s not fun. Just keep taking care of yourself and hopefully it will start to get better soon.

2 08 2009
justine

Your meal looks yum!! Hope your wrist is doing better.

~Justine

Leave a Reply

