Share the sweet potato LOVE!

11 07 2009

Hello there girlies ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope your Fridays treated you as they should! My Friday? Umm, good. Very good!

Babysitting went well last night, thanks for all the good wishes! I ate a quick dinner before, which was dropped off by another one of my momโ€™s friends (not only are they sweet, they can COOK!!). This dinner was absolutely delicious. My plate featured chicken, watermelon, beans, and SWEET POTATO CASSEROLE. Oh my GOSH. OH MY GOSH. This was OUT OF THIS WORLD freaking AMAZING. Seriously. I cannot even begin to describe how yummy this was. I am SO getting this recipe like asap. Hereโ€™s the pics! 100_5449 100_5450

100_5452 100_5453 100_5454

100_5455

100_5456

100_5457

As you can see, I went back for more sweet taters. HOLY YUM.

Breakfast this morning was sweet potato casserole ๐Ÿ˜€ Haha! It tasted even better and was the perfect breakfast! I topped it with some organic peanut butter. (on the side I had a banana with a little bit of organic peanut butter and a small glass of milk for more protein) 100_5461

100_5463 100_5462

This morning was spent cleaning and the like! Not too exciting, although I did practice a good amount of basketball. Felt great to be out there and the weather was perfect!

Lunch was so good as well. I took that fabulous Great Harvest (I thinkโ€ฆ) bread that I am in love with and topped it with some BBQ sauce and chicken. On the side I had some cherries and watermelon. Oh, and some almonds for healthy fat. 100_5466

100_5467

100_5470

100_5471

100_5473

100_5474

100_5477

Here are some of the snacks Iโ€™ve been consuming lately! Lately as in pretty much today. Haha! 100_5480

100_5481

100_5483(Yes, folks, I mixed the peanut butter with the dark chocolate. *HEAVEN*)

100_5485

100_5486

100_5492

100_5506

100_5509

A super sweet woman came to drop off a delicious dinner. Hereโ€™s what she brought: 100_5494

100_5495

100_5496  100_5497 100_5498 Gotta love using old containers for carrying pasta salad! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am gonna do the same and use it for something else.

100_5500

100_5501

100_5504 

The gazpacho was INCREDIBLE. So was the pasta salad and the fresh bread. A delicious dinner. So light and refreshing!

I went to the gym tonight and did weights. Letโ€™s see if I can remember everything!

  • 6 minute stationary bike warm up
  • Leg Work:
    • Hamstring: 5 sets of 10 (30 pounds)
    • Hip Adduction: 12 sets of 12 (110/115 pounds)
    • Hip Abduction: 12 sets of 12 (110/115 pounds)
    • Calve: 3 sets of 15 (90/95 pounds)
  • Arm Work:
    • Row: 1 set of 10, 2 sets of 8 (30/50 pounds)
    • Seated Row: 3 sets of 8 (40 pounds)
    • Assisted Pulldown: 3 sets of 8 (55 pounds)
    • Bicep Curl: 3 sets of 8 (25 pounds)
    • Tricep Extension: 3 sets of 8 (25 pounds)
    • Lateral Raise: 3 sets of 8 (15 pounds)
  • Ab Work:
    • Torso Rotation: 3 sets of 10 (15 pounds)
    • Abdominal Crunch (machine): 2 sets of 10 (10 pounds)
    • 2 sets of 20 side to side move with medicine ball
    • 100 crunches on super small exercise ball (makes it a lot harder!)
  • Stretching and foam roller

Felt gloriousss!

Verse of the Day: Colossians 3:12-14

Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.

Have a great night everyone!

June Goals Recap to comeโ€ฆeventually. Haha, happy Friday/Saturday! (depending when you read this!)

โค jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

15 responses

11 07 2009
Emily

UMM yum! Where do I start! That Ciao Bella looks incredible, although I have never tried it! Then again, it’s creamy and cold so where can you go wrong?

LC & pretzels (or anything! haha) is scrumptious!

That sweet potato casserole looks yummmy!

11 07 2009
Maria

What a great verse of the day! Love it, Jess ๐Ÿ™‚

Yay for yummy sweet potato dishes–sounds soooo good!

PB & dark chocolate is a fabulous dessert idea. I will try out this delicious combo, mmm.

All those goods look awesome, you’re mom has wonderful friends!

Hope you have a great weekend girlie!

11 07 2009
JB

i love how you say HOLY YUM! haha, it sounds so much more exciting than just yum! that sweet potato casserole with peanut butter sounds too amazing for words. and dark chocolate with peanut butter is sooooo goooooooood, i agree. who WOULDN’T agree?! peanut butter makes everything 1000% yummier.

-JB
http://cardiovegsular.wordpress.com

11 07 2009
insideiamdancing

wow wow wow- I am going to google recipes for sweet potato casserolle right now! :O

How is your mom feeling?..

Loving the choc + PB combo. Can’t go wrong with that!

Have a fabulous Saturday ๐Ÿ˜€

11 07 2009
Learning To Relove :)

My oh my you HAVE been consuming some delicious eats! Doesn’t hurt that they are homemade and cooked with lots of love! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope the moms is doing better each day and that you have a great Saturday tomorrow!

11 07 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun,

dinner looks delicous ๐Ÿ™‚ very creative of you!! and im so glad babysitting went well!

the workout sounds great!

hope your mums recovering from the surgery well ๐Ÿ™‚

have a nice friday night sweetie,
xxx

11 07 2009
Madison

Lordy, Gordy, Wordy I LOVE SWEET TATER CASSEROLE!!!!!!!! Oh my gosh–the brown sugary crumbly yummy topping gets me going. I love it love it love it!

You make me want to try to invent a healthier version for breakfasts and such…any ideas???

11 07 2009
Christina

Peanut butter and dark chocolate does sound like heaven! Have a great weekend!

11 07 2009
ksgoodeats

I’m convinced that everything is better in a casserole! Yum!!

That’s the same BBQ my fam likes ๐Ÿ™‚

11 07 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

That sweet potato casserole looks SOOO good! My aunt makes a DELICIOUS one every year for Thanksgiving… YUM!!! Haha, I love how you were able to turn it into breakfast. ๐Ÿ˜‰

That bread seriously looks delicious! And loving all those snacks!

Best wishes to your mom! ๐Ÿ™‚

xxoo
Heather

11 07 2009
april

I’m pretty sure your legs are wayyy stronger than mine! lol.

I want that sweet potato recipe!!

11 07 2009
jenngirl

Yum! Sweet potato casserole sounds heavenly, and I love that you incorporated it into breakfast!

That’s a great weight routine!

11 07 2009
peanutbutterandjenny

sweet potato casserole… recipe please?! ๐Ÿ™‚

if i were you i probably would have had trouble sleeping last night knowing all that delicousness was waiting for me in the morning ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m pretty sure i’d eat it for lunch and dinner AND dessert too ๐Ÿ™‚

11 07 2009
Meg

I would love that recipe Jess! Oh my gosh sweet p casserole reminds me of Thanksgiving ๐Ÿ™‚ mmm! That chocolate and pb combo is perfect – like an extra delectable Reese’s cup ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a lovely weekend! Love the daily verse. Hope your Momma is all better! I know you & her friends are doing an awesome job taking care of her. I know she loves & appreciates it muuuchooo!

Love,
Meg

11 07 2009
Kailey

sweet potato casserole!!? yes please do share ๐Ÿ™‚
Banilla yogurt!? sounds good!

Leave a Reply

