Feeling much better+some delicious eats!

7 07 2009

 

100_5320

Hey girlies! Thanks for all the kind “get well” comments yesterday ❤ It really means a lot! I am feeling MUCH BETTER today. My throat is still bothering, but it’s better than nothing. YAY!

The pretty bowl of green oatbran in the above picture was my breakfast this morning. Sadly, I didn’t finish it? Why? The peanut butter wasn’t good! Haha. I used some almond butter (which I really enjoyed!!) but also threw some organic naturally more in there. ICK!! It had some sort of weird seed-like things in it. Total turned me against the whole bowl. I somehow managed to eat half, then just couldn’t do it anymore. Two peaches with some organic chai tea were also eaten before lunch was. Yum! 100_5322

100_5326 x’s 2.

My morning was spent relaxing, reading, chatting on the phone, FISHING with my bros (caught a bass on my first try, yesss!) on the little pond in our neighborhood, etc etc. After seeing Heather’s Bean Burger yesterday, it sounded really good, so I decided to try it. My version was def. a stretch! It was still tasty, so I can imagine how brilliant it would be if you followed the recipe to a T and had everything on hand 😳100_5328

100_5329

100_5330

100_5331

100_5332

I also had some un-pictured pretzels with the laughing cow that was left from what I hadn’t spread onto my burger. Yummy combo!!

After lunch and catching on a little blogging, my family and I went to Target! I got a new phone charger (umm, kinda lost mine…) and an adorable new bowl!! I cannot wait to have some ice cream/cereal or something in it. Dishes make me happy 😀 100_5336 100_5337 Upon arriving home, I did Caitlin and Kath’s 10 minute Strength Routine. This this rocks!

Oh and if you haven’t already noticed, I hard-boiled some eggs today. Mmm!

I just got home from the grocery store like an hour ago with some fabulous eats! Here are some of them:

  • Organic PB
  • Half Baked FROYO
  • Broc
  • Kashi WARM CINNAMON cereal (which I think is delicious, had a few handfuls :D)
  • 3 sweet potatoes
  • apples, peaches, bananas, grapes, cherries

My dinner was 1/2 a small Kashi Margherita Pizza. This was so yummy, even though I overcooked it. Whoops! I also had another egg and a blueberry oikos with fresh blueberries. Delicious dinner! 100_5342

100_5343

100_5344

100_5345

100_5346

100_5347

100_5348

I’m looking forward to doing some exercise tomorrow. I’m thinking YOGA. Woo woo!

My nighttime snack, which I am currently enjoying, is a bowl of FROYO with warm cinnamon cereal and not quite a tbsp of organic peanut butter. YUM YUM! 100_5349

100_5350

In giveaway news,

Megan  is having a great giveaway! Check it out here

Danica is having an awesome amazing grass giveaway! Check it out here

In some exciting news…

MAGGIE’S GETTING MARRIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today’s Verse of the Day: Matthew 11:28

"Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

Very fitting for someone who’s been tired and sick.

I would really appreciate it if y’all could keep my mom in your prayers/thoughts because she’s having surgery tomorrow morning. I don’t want to go into details, but everything will be fine! I have been assigned her caregiver for the next week or two. Yay! Because her surgery being moved to tomorrow, we are not going to be able to go to Minnesota for vacation. Which I am sad about because I wanted to see my grandparents/family, but I know this is the right decision. Plus I won’t have to wait two weeks to see the bf! 🙂

Have a GREAT Monday night.

Love you all!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

25 responses

7 07 2009
ohsoravenous

Half baked froyo is my life <3333

Glad you're feeling better mama!

7 07 2009
JB

i tried making heather’s bean burger tonight too! i didn’t follow her recipe exactly though. which is why her burger, and yours too, both look like they turned out a lot better than mine did. mine still tasted good, it just didn’t really turn out like a burger…hah. i’ll write about it in my post tomorrow. your dinner looks fabulous, by the way! and i’m glad you’re feeling better. my cold is actually starting to go away, too. finallyyyy.

-JB
http://cardiovegsular.wordpress.com

7 07 2009
fearlessfabulousfulloflife

hey girl!!

LOVE your eats– sooo good! and that bowl is so cute!!

sending LOTS of positive vibes to your mum! everything will be JUST FINE!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxo j

7 07 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Sorry to hear the green smoothie didn’t turn out so well, but HOORAY FOR THE BEAN BURGER!!! 😀 Glad you liked it! And I think it’s totally fun to play around with recipes, especially when you don’t have all the ingredients on hand and it’s a must. 😉

I’ll definitely keep your mom in my thoughts and prayers. With my own upcoming surgery, I know how stressful and nervous it can be, even when it’s a simple procedure. Good luck… and spoil her for a while! 🙂

xxoo
Heather

7 07 2009
Julia

Glad you’re feeling better!
Target has the cutest bowls and dishes, if I didn’t have more self control I would have about 200 mismatched sets!
You’re mom is in my thoughts and prayers!

7 07 2009
Maria

I will be praying for your dear mother, Jess! I know she will be super well because she has you to take care of her.

Gasp, there was icky PB, and it was so bad that it managed to ruin a bowl of oats? That is so unheard of 😉

Target always seem to have the best dishes. I must check them out :D. Half baked froyo? Mmmmm!

7 07 2009
insideiamdancing

sending good vibes to your mom! 😀

Glad you are feeling better today! LOVE the Target bowl. Those bean burgers and on my list to try- look great!

have a fabulous Tuesday!

7 07 2009
Maggie

thanks for the shoutout 🙂

i’ll be thinking of your mom.

love the green oats, btw. even if the pb was gross, lol.

7 07 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

So I also did Caitlin’s 10 min strength routine, and i’ve been sore for TWO DAYS!!!!! And usually, I do a 20 or 30 minute strength session every 3 days…but the 10 minutes just did me in, apparently! 🙂

But glad you’re feeling better girl…..laughing cow cheese and pretzels will always be such an amazing combo!

7 07 2009
Learning To Relove :)

you weren lying when you said you had some delicious eats! Anywho, so glad to hear that you are feeling better and that today was a much better one that today!

your mommy is certainly in my prayers and I will definitely put in an extra little saying for her this evening!

xoxox

7 07 2009
fruitsveggieslife

Hey Jess,

I’m sorry I’ve been MIA for a couple of days. I’m so glad to hear that you are feeling better! Being sick during the summer is never a good thing.

I will definitely keep your mom in my prayers – I hope everything goes smoothly today!

Love you!

7 07 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi girlie,

il keep your mum in my prayers for her surgery! i hope everything goes well!

all of the eats look delish! especially that dessert 🙂 holy yum!!

Im really glad your feeling better! enjoy yoga!

xxxx

7 07 2009
Christina

Your new bowl is so cute, I love getting new dishes!

Cereal is always my late night snack too, I like to think it’s a pretty healthy option for dessert!

7 07 2009
emilydh211

Glad to hear that you are feeling better. And I am lovin the bowl…new dishes make my life happy as well 🙂

7 07 2009
smallchangesaddup

Glad you’re feeling better. I love new bowls and dishes, too – they always make the food on them seem more exciting! Those green oats look really good…in a strange kind of way! I’ll have to be brave and try some.

7 07 2009
ksgoodeats

Pretzels and LC is such a yummy combo!! Love the new bowl! Overcooked? No way – burnt is better 😀 I love the charred pieces!

Glad you’re feeling better!

7 07 2009
Michelle

I will DEFINITELY be keeping your Mom in my thoughts and prayers Jess! And you feel better too! Thumbs down about the Naturally More ruining your oats! Bummer! I’m glad you’re having some fun time to spend with your family 🙂 Enjoy!!

7 07 2009
specialkphd

I am TOTALLY going to put my Macrolife Reds in Oatbran Next! Thanks for the Idea! I have a giveaway as well! http://thespecialktreatment.wordpress.com/

7 07 2009
Katrina (gluten free gidget)

I am so glad you are feeling better, and I will be praying for your mom’s surgery to go well.
On to the food: That egg looks so random next to your pizza! hahahaha Love it!
On to the PB issue… Have you tried PB2? It’s awesome for morning oats, smoothies, etc….

7 07 2009
april

Those seeds in Naturally More are flaxseeds I’m pretty sure! lol.

7 07 2009
charlene

Warm wishes and prayers your way. I hope all is well tomorrow!

7 07 2009
Danica

Super cute new dishes – LOVE them!

LOVE the Kashi pizza too!

Thanks for the Amazing Grass contest shoutout.

7 07 2009
Kate

Hope you are feeling all the way better soon!

7 07 2009
Meg

Your Momma is in my prayers 🙂

Glad to hear you’re back on your feet! The throat pain will hopefully subside very soon. I love your green oats – beauuutiful, just like you 🙂 (meaning you are beautiful, not green haha :P)

Target has THE cutest dishes and decorations EVER…I love the finds…and froyo is possibly one of God’s greatest creations known to mankind 😉 hope you enjoy it all.

Love ya!
Meg

7 07 2009
Jenny

glad to hear your feeling better, Jess! and i agree – new flatware always brings a smile to my face :)!

I’ll be sure to say a prayer for your mom.. best of luck to her in her surgery tomorrow. Be sure to let us know how it goes.. my thoughts are with her! xo

lots of love,
Jenny

Leave a Reply

