Being sick isn’t fun…at all!

6 07 2009

Hey girls. Sorry for the short absence. I awoke on Saturday morning feeling absolutely horrible. Chills, ache-y, sore throat, throbbing head. A bowl of hot oatmeal slowly soothed my sore throat along with a tylenol helping my other symptoms. I started to feel better mid-day and during our party, but towards the end of the night, my sickness came back with a vengeance. This time it came back with horrid chills and a fever. Ugh. Happy Fourth! Haha. Here are some pictures I snapped pre-party.

100_5284

100_5274

100_5278

100_5280

100_5282

100_5283

100_5285

100_5286

I had the best Green Monster I’ve ever had! Here’s what went into this delicious drink:

  • 1 banana, sliced
  • 1 peach, sliced
  • handful of blueberries
  • a few handfuls of spinach (2-2.5 cups??)
  • spoonful of flax
  • splash of both milk and water (enough to your liking)

Ahhh this was so good! 100_5297

100_5300

I HATE being sick. I HATE having to just lay in bed all day. I HATE missing yoga. UGH. I’m feeling like such, utter crap. And I try and not use that word, so that’s saying something! I’ll probably have to go to the doctor tomorrow. DOUBLE UGH. Sorry for being so negative.

I’m currently watching The Breakup on USA. It’s an interesting movie! Not my favorite movie, but I’m looking forward to seeing how it ends.

Lunch today was leftovers from last night: a burger topped with ketchup and tomato, salad (spinach, romaine, toasted pecans, feta, pear, some sort of olive oil based dressing), Greek Potato salad (red potatoes, artichoke hearts, feta, and I forget what else…), and a piece of corn. Super yummy! Mmm… 100_5314

100_5315

100_5316

100_5317

100_5318

Organic Chai Tea has been consumed today as well. I need to make some more right now, now that I think about it… 100_5310

100_5312

Oh wow! How could I forget about breakfast?! I really must not feel well! I had OATS IN A JAR.100_5307100_5305 Before: 100_5304 After: 100_5308

Hope everyone had a fabulous fourth of july! Off to…? Who knows. but I can imagine it involves lying under a blanket with my teddy bear.

Verse of the day: If you have one, tell me your favorite verse/quote/etc???

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

17 responses

6 07 2009
burpexcuzme

I’m bursting with patriotic pride just looking at your red, white and blue post! Beautiful pictures!
And I’m so sorry you’re feeling unwell, Jess! *HUGS* I hope you feel better…PRONTO!
I have SO many fav verses, but this is ONE of my fav verses: “but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”
This verse helped me SO much esp during my deepest ED days…I hope it helps you too, dear!

6 07 2009
april

I hope you feel better soon!!

My favorite saying is “everything happens for a reason!”

6 07 2009
Meg

Hey Jess! Sending feel-better vibes your way 😉 I really hope you get well soon, I know being sick is SO frustrating and there’s absolutely nothing you can do about it but stock up on the Tylenol and some good eats & a blanket! Looks like you’ve got that covered, though 🙂

I’m sure the Green Monster will definitely help too – I love the addition of the peach, what a good idea! I’ll most likely be stealing that recipe soon 😛

Your July 4th eats look so patriotic – and sparklers are AWESOME!

Love ya!
Meg

6 07 2009
Maria

I’m sorry to hear that you are feeling so poorly, Jess! Hope you get well very soon!

Love all the patriotic decor, so festive :). Oooh that Greek potato salad looks absolutely fabulous! Hehe, love the oatmeal jar 😉

Here is one of my favorite verses :

Even though on the outside it often looks like things are falling apart on us, on the inside, where God is making a new life, not a day goes by without his unfolding grace.
2 Corinthians 4:16

6 07 2009
Christina

Haha I love your oats in a jar!

My favorite quote, at the moment, is from Lewis Carroll : “If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there.” I like to think of it as telling me I can make any choice I want in life and I’ll always be okay!

6 07 2009
ohsoravenous

Sweetie, sorry you haven’t felt too great! I hope you get better ❤

6 07 2009
Jenny

you poor thing – i’m sorry your not feeling so hot! I’m sending tons of well wishes your way 🙂

your fourth of july spread is so festive (not to mention yummy!) glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday! xo

6 07 2009
makingmymove

oh nooo, i feel ya on not feeling well — no fun! hope youre doing much better though love 🙂

oats in a jar!!! MUST try asap! haha have a fabulous evening!

6 07 2009
JB

i’m sick right now too! i have a runny nose and my throat goes from being sore, to feeling better, to feeling sore again. so yucky! i’ve been going through tissues like crazy. hopefully we’ll both feel better soon! your green monster sounds delicious, and i think i’ve gotta make a vegan version of that greek potato salad. that sounds so good!

-JB
http://cardiovegsular.wordpress.com

P.S. chai is the best!

6 07 2009
insideiamdancing

so sorry you are sick 😦 sending ‘feel-better’ vibes your way!

favourite verse:

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.”
Proverbs 3:5-6

6 07 2009
Learning To Relove :)

hi lovie,
I’m so so so sorry that you are not feeling well. Being sick is no fun but if you take care of yourself, you will be back in action in no time. I think that with those oats, green monster, and tea you are certainly on the road to feeling better! 🙂 Regardless, I know how frustrating and blah it can be to feel sick. Just enjoy your down time by watching moving, snuggling with your pets (if you have any…i cant remember), and spending time with your family.

And your 4th party looks like it was SO much fun and so festive!

Feel better hun! You’re in my prayers

6 07 2009
Madison

Aw, sweets, I am so sorry you felt bad this weekend! It looks like you had some great, nourishing eats though, to make you feel better. I hope you are back at your 100% healthy and energetic self today!

My favorite verse is Psalm 18: 1-3. It is my life verse right now! I was having a hard time with some things in my life, opened my bible–searching for something and the page fell open to those verses. I now repeat that scripture over and over when I am need to build myself up.

6 07 2009
Kiki

Sorry you’ve been feeling so sick love! That’s an awful way to spend 4th of July weekend. Just get lots of rest so you can recover as fast as possible.

You’ve had some delicious eats though! The patriotic fruit salad looks so yummy. As does the green monster, oats in a jar, and… pretty much everything!

Feel better, much love!

6 07 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi sweetie

aww im so sorry youve been feeling sick 😦 i hate being sick too..not being able to do things i usually do kills me!

i love all the 4th of july themed stuff 🙂

corn on the cob is the best! so summery!

have a nice monday darlin
xxxx

6 07 2009
justine

So sorry you are sick. The 4th party looks so pretty and fun. That trifle looks amazing. Ah, everybody’s favorite bowl!! I think I have one for tomorrow. Mmm cant wait! Hope you get better soon 🙂

~Justine

6 07 2009
Kailey

aww glad to hear your feeling better!! love all of the red, white and blue!
AHH thats my favorite peanut butter – glad to see none went to waste 🙂

6 07 2009
Danica

I LOVE the phot recap, the berry parfait dessert and leftovers! Sending get better soon vibes your way!

Leave a Reply

