Happy Tuesday!

23 06 2009

I cannot think of anything better than that! Haha 🙂 Thanks for all the helpful comments on my last post. I’ve decided I’ll just continue playing most likely all through high school, be the best I can be, and go from there when the time comes.

I’m watching Everybody Loves Raymond. Just had to mention that. It’s hilarious!!!

100_4826

Now doesn’t THAT look like a delicious, green breakfast? They’re Angela’s Green Monster Pancakes. These pancakes are beyond delicious, so soft and fluffy, yet surprisingly filling! I substituted evaporated milk for coconut milk because I didn’t have any. (need to get on that…) I topped mine with some real Vermont maple syrup and a little dollop of all natural PB. Yummy for sure! 100_4827

100_4835

100_4839

After doing some blog work (new widget and a whole new page that took me quite a while, but y’all are so worth it 🙂 Check it out: BARS), I was quite ready for lunch!

I had a cheese-y filled wrap and sweet potato fries that were quite delicious! I also had a fresh, juicy peach! I just read Sarah’s post with her crack wrap tutorial, so I plan on making a real one VERY soon 😀100_4850

100_4851

100_4853

100_4857

100_4858

After lunch, I set to making Raw Almond Butter!! Soooo simple!! All you have to do is put in the amount of almonds you choose (somewhere from 4-8 ounces) and push on on your food processor. In about 15-20 minutes (with lots of scraping the sides down involved) you have raw almond butter that’s smooth, rich, and creamy. Here’s al the pictures I took 🙂 100_4864

100_4878

100_4880

100_4868

100_4882

100_4884

100_4885

100_4890

Even with all the little scoops off the spoon and such, I just had to involve it in a snack. I had the remaining half of my banana from breakfast with almond butter. Mmm! Almond butter is so good, but I could never fully give up my peanut butter. 100_4892

100_4893 

In giveaway news,

Hangry Pants is giving away some yummy applesauce! Check it out here

Missy Maintains is giving away some Amazing Grass products! Check it out here

An Apple A Day is having another awesome giveaway! Check it out here

Today’s been a great day. Started with basketball, ended with yoga!! Sounds good to me!! Yoga was glorious. Everything got stretched out, which is always wonderful!

Dinner was fast and simple because I had yoga to get to! I had a sandwich thin with some mozzarella and an egg. On the side was 1/2 a container (ate the first half another day this past week[end?]) of Stoneyfield fat free vanilla yogurt topped with strawberries. 100_4897

100_4898

100_4900

Verse of the Day: (according to my igoogle home page) Ephesians 1:6

To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved.

Have a great Tuesday loves! Off to yoga! Be back lataaa!

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

23 responses

23 06 2009
jaime

girlll youve been busy! cant wait to check out your bars page– and the almond butter looks ohh soo yumm!! xoxo

24 06 2009
Meg

Okay so, I’ve decided that I’m absolutely obsessed with Green Monsters, so I just MAY have to try those pancakes 😉 they look awesome!

So does your homemade almond butter – thanks for the tips 🙂 I can’t wait to make nut butters, I just bought a better food processor! Wooo! I literally licked my almond butter jar CLEAN lastnight and I miss it already! 😦

I hope you have a wonderful evening! I’m gonna go check out your new blog addition 🙂

Love ya!
Meg

24 06 2009
ksgoodeats

Love the green breakfast and your lunch! You have to try the genuine crack wrap – it’s amazing!

Hope the rest of your day goes as well as the beginning 🙂

24 06 2009
Jenny

your breakie reminded me of that Dr. Suess book green eggs and ham 🙂 though it’s neither eggs, nor ham, it IS green!

that almond butter looks fabulous! can’t get more natural than that!

:)*

24 06 2009
burpexcuzme

Jess, the pancakes look WONDERFUL!! You already KNOW I LOVE green stuff…but pancakes? Amazing. Double amazing!
Wow…making your own almond butter…cool beans!

24 06 2009
april

banana and ab is such a good combo! I need to make my own nut butters but I’m too impatient! haha. And your pancakes look good!!

24 06 2009
ohsoravenous

Ahhh that almond butter looks soooo good! I attempted to make some once but my food processor SUCKS!

I love Everybody Loves Raymond 😉

24 06 2009
Em

aww that is awesome that you spent a lot of time on your blog. It is gonna be grrreat I’m sure…well, it was before but now its just gonna even better 🙂

Have fun at yoga dear! <33

24 06 2009
JB

sweet potato fries are one of the best creations. i call those sweet potato half-moons though. 🙂
and i cannot wait to make green monster pancakes. i was craving pancakes the other day, and those look so delicious. i think oatmeal can be pushed aside for ONE day, haha. and i love how you put the pancakes on a matching plate!

enjoy yoga!

-JB
http://cardiovegsular.wordpress.com

24 06 2009
smallchangesaddup

I am definitely going to have to try those pancakes and the almond butter, I didn’t realise nut butters were so easy to make!

http://smallchangesaddup.wordpress.com

24 06 2009
Learning To Relove :)

holy yumm those pancakes look incredible! I need to read up on how to make those asap because I would love to make them a part of my life! Everyone has been on this green whatever wagon and it’s about time I hopped on for the party!
Glad you had such a great day and that you finally got to make that homemade almond butter!

24 06 2009
insideiamdancing

I love Everybody Loves Rayomond 😀 Basketball and yoga and fresh almond butter- sounds like a great day to me!

I can’t rave enough about the crack wrap…ah, so good 😀

24 06 2009
Ashley

What an excellent post! I’ve made spinach flax and almondmeal pancakes once, but yours look waaay better. And so so green! Yum. I’m trying that.

I love making my own AB too – but haven’t lately. Need to get back into it. Nothing tastes as good as home made, in my opinion!

I have trouble of thinking up titles for my posts sometimes too!

24 06 2009
Julia

Yoga and almond butter making all in one day! What a great day! I did yoga yesterday too and it just left me feeling so good. Can’t beat that post-yoga feeling.

24 06 2009
Kailey

sweet potato, green monster pancakes, pb/banana snack – you have the best eats around 😀

24 06 2009
Emily

Nut butters are fairly cheap around here, so I think it would almost cost the same price as the prepackaged stuff, but does it taste any better?!

I LOVE Everybody Loves Raymond….too funny! Combine that with King of Queens and you have quite the pair! 🙂

24 06 2009
Michelle

Mmm crack wraps!! I have to try one of those (the authentic version haha) soon! Mmmm homemade nut butter! I agree, almond butter is tasty sometimes, but I’m a peanut butter gal at heart! Glad you came to some resolution about your basketball…just do what you love girl 🙂

24 06 2009
glidingcalm

wow girl! you have some delicious and GORGEOUS food.

the SP action, the wrap, the GREEN perfectly STACKED pancakes!! sheesh.

Hope you have a fab. Wednesday!!!

24 06 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun

the eats look delicious 🙂 especially those green pancakes!! wow!

Im glad your gonna continue enjoying basketball…do what makes you happy girlie 🙂

oooo you made your own almond butter? awesome! it looks great!

have a nice wednesday sweetheart,
xxxx

24 06 2009
Mrs. Myers @ Eat Move Write

Oh my cuteness! Little radio active pancakes. lol. How fun. It reminds me of when my brother was little and my mother would put green food coloring in his eggs and ham, so he’d have green eggs and ham. 🙂

24 06 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Loving that homemade almond butter!!! I have to admit, AB is my favorite of the nut butters. Love that stuff!!!

Have a wonderful time at yoga. Express that inner yogi! 😉

xxoo
Heather

25 06 2009
Char

I MUST try the green pancakes! ha! Everything you posted looks delish! I am always looking for healthy recipes. I will definitely be coming back to your blog.

-char

26 06 2009
Katrina (gluten free gidget)

HAHAHA I am going to make those pancakes for my hubby one night and totally freak him out!

Leave a Reply

