Busy Saturday!

20 06 2009

 

100_4710

This is how my wonderful day started! Yum! (oatmeal with banana and dried prunes, cinnamon, brown sug, and Dark Chocolate Dreams)

100_4712

100_4717 

Today’s been a really fun day! I saw the boyfriend and had an incredible time. He’s been at a basketball camp and I missed him so much! Thank GOODNESS for cell phones 😀

After breakfast settled and I cleaned up a bit, I went to the gym. While there I did:

  • 3 minutes stationary bike warm up
  • 32 minutes biking
  • Leg Work (norm)
  • Arm Work (norm except minus bicep and tricep machine and add chest press)
  • Stretching and LOTS of foam roller (hurt so GOOD today!)

After eating lunch with the fam and catching up on some blogs, I got ready to go to the dentist. It was an enjoyable trip as I love my dentist. She’s HILARIOUS! No cavities 😀

Snacks this afternoon were a carrot cake cliff bar (one of my faves) and a green monster along with a peach. All eaten at different times! Haha. 100_4718

100_4719

100_4725

Dinner was superb! I had a burger topped with tomato, ketchup, and cooked mushrooms. On the side I had a lot of fruit salad with a large variety of fruit (blackberries, raspberries, pineapple, blueberries, grapes, etc) and a delicious corn on the cob. Delightful!

Sorry this post is so short with a serious lack of pics! It’s well past 11 here and I’ve got a super busy day tomorrow! Wake up, have breakfast, do yoga, babysit for 5-7 hours (two boys, same ages (close) to my brothers and they’re coming here so it’s not going to be hard at all. they’re good friends with my bros 🙂 ) and then we’re having people over tomorrow night! Craziness!!!

Hope everyone’s weekend is far more relaxing than mine!!

I’m loving all the new readers I’m getting. If you’re a lurker, don’t be afraid to comment. I promise I don’t bite 😉 But make sure and leave your URL so I can add you to my google reader and blogroll, which I really need to update…

Verse of the Day: One of my (probs my all time actually) favorite passages of all time. Matthew 6: 25-34

"Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?

"And why do you worry about clothes? See how the lilies of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you, O you of little faith? So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

What does this passage mean to you???

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

9 responses

20 06 2009
JB

i still haven’t tried dark chocolate dreams and i’m dying to! i HAVE to buy it soon. i hope you have a great time on this crazy weekend of yours! 🙂

-JB
http://cardiovegsular.wordpress.com

20 06 2009
insideiamdancing

sounds like a hectic weekend ahead! glad you caught up with the boy- I don’t know how we managed without cellphones!

To me the verse means less focusing on materialistic and small details, and have put your faith in God’s hands 🙂

I’d love to be addede to your blogroll: www/insideiamdancing.wordpress.com

20 06 2009
Learning To Relove :)

yummm look at that bowl of oats! Mmm girl mmm! And that din din sounded delicious!
I am so glad that the boyfriend is back! You must be SOO happy to have him home to snuggle with 🙂
Sounds like a busy weekend ahead of you but Im sure it will be great! Just take each crazy thing at a time and let the little things roll off your back! Regardless, have fun!!!
xxoxo

20 06 2009
rediscoveringlauren

wow, those oats look amazing hun 🙂

im so glad you had a great saturday and got to see your boyfriend yay 🙂

dinner sounds amazing!

that passage is really powerful, thanks for posting it girlie!
xxxx

20 06 2009
Ashley

Delicious looking breakfast. Dark chocolate dreams looks sooo yummy. The green monster looks fab too – I had one today too!

20 06 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Glad to hear you got to spend some quality time with the bf! Technology is so awesome, isn’t it? 😉

Hope you can enjoy your hectic weekend. And good luck babysitting… hopefully we both end up having well-bahaved kids to look after! 🙂

xxoo
Heather

20 06 2009
Kailey

love that huge glob of peanut butter in your oats! just delicious. oh and who could forget your rocking green monster!

20 06 2009
Jenny

i have to try putting my prunes in my oats! I bet it sweetens them up beautifully =) do you chop up the prunes or just pop those babies in there whole!?

Hope you find some time to relax, sweetheart!
xo, Jenny

20 06 2009
ksgoodeats

That last bite of you breakfast is so decadent! Hope your weekend isn’t TOO crazy 🙂

Leave a Reply

