Repeat Breakfast

12 06 2009

100_4541

100_4542

100_4547

I just finished eating this delicious bowl of yummy goodness. I poured some Kashi Honey Sunshine in a bowl and topped it with WCW peanut butter. Very good!

To clarify something in my post yesterday, I did not put the peanut butter in my cereal. In my opinion the nut butter gets soggy due to the milk and it’s much more enjoyable on the side. But with dry cereal—YUM!

My other part of my snack today was fresh strawberries and blueberries topped with Fat Free whipped cream (my mom used it to make an AMAZING fruit dip—I think it was cool whip, cream cheese, and orange zest)

100_4549

100_4555

100_4557

I’ve had this same breakfast three days this week (almost in a row!!). It’s just too yummy to change up, haha. I’m excited for my blended oatbran tomorrow though!100_4529

100_4530

100_4531

Today was my last day of basketball camp, but I start my 9 week long one next week. I’m SO excited! Today’s campday was fabulous and I just LOVE basketball!!

Upon arriving home I showered, walked the dog, and then set to making lunch. My lunch was delicious!! I had a delightful pb-banana sammy that I panini-d, a vanilla oikos with strawberries, and a pear. 100_4532

100_4533

100_4534

100_4538

100_4540

I tried another oikos yesterday—the honey. Verdict—LOVED IT! 100_4516

I also tried a new type (for me) of Cliff Bar. Why can’t I remember the name?? Something almond… I split it with my little brother 🙂 (He really liked it!) I thought it was just okay. Probs won’t buy it again, but it wasn’t horrible. Like the other flavors much better! 100_4519

100_4520

I also received a question (from the awesome Sophia!) about what recipes I plan on trying. Honestly, I really don’t know . Lots of times I see something that looks good on a blog and I’m like, I have to try that. It also depends on what I have at home. Anything you think I just HAVE to try?!

In giveaway news,

An Apple A Day is having a great one! Check it out here

Jogging My Memory is having a 100-post giveaway! Check it out here

Lisa’s birthday was a couple days ago and I never mentioned anything. Happy belated bday Lisa!!!

Jenna’s birthday just occurred as well. Happy belated bday to Jenna!

Verse of the Day: This is one of (if not my favorite) my favorite passages. It’s really long, sorry!!

Matthew 6: 25-34

“Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing? Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature? So why do you worry about clothing? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they neither toil nor spin; and yet I say to you that even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. Now if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, will He not much more clothe you, O you of little faith? Therefore do not worry, saying ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For after all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble” (Matthew 6:25-34).

The rest of my Friday night will be spent commenting and relaxing while enjoying some delicious Amante Pizza. I love my Lo Giardino pizza. What would you order???

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 06 2009
JB

i make repeat breakfasts all the time. when you discover something amazing you just want to have it over and over again!

and pressed peanut butter & banana sandwiches = YUM. have a lovely friday! 🙂

-JB
http://cardiovegsular.wordpress.com

13 06 2009
Meg

Hey beautiful 🙂

I hope you’re having a wonderful start to your weekend! Happy Friday!

So glad to hear basketball camp is still going well, and you’re enjoying it! I love having repeat breakfasts, especially when they look (and taste) as good as that 😉 and peanut butter always seems to make an appearance with my bowls of oats and dry cereal too! Gotta have it 😛

Mmm I love pizza! I’d order something sans cheese, but with lots of veggies, and maybe anchovies cause I’ve never tried em!

Love you!
Meg

13 06 2009
Julia (Jogging My Memory)

Thanks for entering my giveaway, and linking back. I’ll be adding you to my blogroll whenever I get a free minute!
What a wonderful verse of the day. As someone who often spends a lot of time thinking about food and exercise and such, this is a great reminder to take a step back!

13 06 2009
Learning To Relove :)

HI lovie!
Happy Fridayy…hope you had a great last day of bball camp #1! Cannot wait to hear all about camp next week…you and I must be basketball fools because I def did those camps and club teams all through high school. And as usual, those eats are looking mighty fine! Glad you’ve been giving that tummy something to jump for joy over! hehe
xoxo

13 06 2009
Madison

That verse from Matthew is one of my favorites. Sometimes it is hard to just let go, and let GOD. You know?

It is great to read your blog this morning, very inspiring!

AND about repeat meals–girl, I am SO guilty of eating the same thing for 2 months every morning and then finally switching. haha

13 06 2009
ksgoodeats

I feel like dry cereal and PB would stick like crazy to your mouth? LOVE IT! Repeat breakfasts are always welcomed in this household! I eat the same stuff day in and day out 🙂

13 06 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Hooray for Oikos! 🙂 I just LOVE greek yogurt, and it’s so fun to try out all the different flavors. I have to admit, my favorite is always the plain! It’s just too fun to mix delicious ingredients in!!

Have a wonderful Saturday!

xxoo
Heather

Leave a Reply

