The sweetest brothers in the world!

9 06 2009

 

100_4455

Now doesn’t that look good? It was part of my snack yesterday. In the cute little bowl sits a scoop of super chunk peanut butter and another one of mighty maple. Topped with a few dark (choc.) and butterscotch chips. YUM!

Basketball today was AWESOME and I think I was even more sweaty than yesterday, which I didn’t think was possible. I love how hard we work and I know it’s paying off. Loving it!

Baking up to last night’s babysitting, ummm, it did not go so well. I am not gonna go into huge details but let’s just say it ended practically in tears of exhaustion. The family is so sweet and each of their kids came and apologized and asked for forgiveness today. I will be babysitting for them again and am hoping for the best. I do not give up 🙂 Anyways, my brothers knew it was a bad night so they stayed up waiting until I got home and one made me a holey donut (raspberry fudge, mmm, the last donut!! I still have two boxes of donut holes though… 😦 ), two holey donut holes, and CHAI TEA. How sweet is that? They are the best out there. I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

Breakfast this morning was a glorious bowl of oatmeal topped mixed with dried prunes and topped with white chocolate wonderful. My mom went to the store last night while I was babysitting and got me everything I could possibly need/asked for. Thanks mom!!!100_4459

100_4461 

100_4463

Lunch was scrumptious as well. I cooked some Ezekiel 4:9 pasta and topped it with green pepper, chopped spinach, corn, and Green Pepper and Mushroom Red Sauce. After taking some pictures, I decided I wanted some parm on top. For some protein as well as more YUM, I had a blueberry chobani with blueberries. 100_4469

100_4471

100_4472 

100_4473

100_4474

100_4478

An organic Fuji may have been consumed this afternoon as well…

For my snack I had the last remaining bit of my beloved mighty maple. I was going to save it until tomorrow or something for breakfast (oats in a jar anyone?), but I just couldn’t wait, haha. I still have three jars of nut butter in the pantry so we’re good 😉 100_4479

100_4480

Dinner is homemade chicken nuggets and… ? My brother’s best friends’ mom just dropped of a Peach Pie from Fresh Market. Woo woo! Can’t wait to have that after yoga!

I’m really looking forward to yoga. I hope it’s focus is more on stretching than strength because I’m tired!

Goal update tom! It’s going well 🙂 I just don’t want to write it all out again. Sorry!

In giveaway news, Miss PB & J is having a HUGE giveaway! Check it out here

Have a fabulous Tuesday loves!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

10 responses

9 06 2009
ksgoodeats

Oooh peach pie? Yum! Warm fruit pie and vanilla ice cream is a good combo any day 😉

Yikes! Sorry to hear about the bad night – kids can turn into monsters when it comes to bedtime. Glad your bros were there for you!!

9 06 2009
Run Sarah

I have to try Mighty Maple – it looks fantastic!

10 06 2009
Emma

Sorry to hear that last night was hard. That is never fun – but I’m glad they apologized! I’ve had experience that haven’t ended quite so well.

I hope yoga went well!

Love you, and have a peaceful evening!
Emma

10 06 2009
Jenny

blahh sorry babysitting was so exhausting! at least you made some money and came home to your precious brothers! too cute =)

i love when my mom buys my groceries for me.. woo woo!

thanks for the shoutout Jess!! ❤
xoxo, Jenny

10 06 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

Augh, sorry babysitting didn’t go so well. I know how frustrating and stressful it can be when the kids just don’t want to cooperate. Try to get them distracted with a game or get them outside for a walk or bikeride. Anything to keep them busy. Good luck!

Have a wonderful time at yoga!

xxoo
Heather

10 06 2009
Megan

Ugh sometimes I hate kids.. haha which is why I would make the worst babysitter. That pb and dark choc chip mixture looks soooo good… i’m jealous girl!

10 06 2009
CurlyTop

Jess,

I think I’m getting jealous of all of that nut butter lovin. Your yummy eats are giving me the hangries. Dinner time!

Have a fantabulous humpday tomorrow!

With Love,

Emily

10 06 2009
Learning To Relove :)

hi sweets! Sorry about the babysitting drama…I feel you because I have for sure been there and left in major tears. Thank goodness for sweet brothers who fix you up a perfect pick-me-up treat! 🙂
Per usual, the eats look phenom! And man that mighty maple must be good because it goes fast! I;m still trying to get my hands on some!
hope the rest of your day was amazing!
xoxo
p.s.

10 06 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

Mighty maple is my next pb & co flavor to try!! I’m glad you’re loving basketball so much, and that first snack sounds AMAZING!!! Ummmm chocolate and peanut butter?? Yes, please.

11 06 2009
burpexcuzme

dinner would be chicken nuggets and the whole pie to yourself! haha, kidding.
and aaaww, how sweet of your bros! you must be a wonderful sis to have such wonderful bros!

Leave a Reply

