I’m a baker?!

6 06 2009

Happy Saturday! Right now I am blogging from the comfort of our sunroom. All decked out in a sweatshirt 🙂 Cozy, cozy, cozy! 100_4413

100_4415

I just finished a really delightful lunch featuring the bread I made (more on that in a sec). I took a piece of the bread, cut it through the middle, and topped each slice with some ham and provolone. I had some lovely pineapple on the side.100_4416

100_4417

100_4418

You know what’s more sad than the end of a larabar?? NO FRUIT. Okay, I think we have a tomato, but seriously. Grocery store pretty please!?

I am so proud of myself. I successfully made homemade bread. No dough machine, no nothing except these hands. It is a really good bread, except it doesn’t have nearly enough “apple-cinnamon” flavor. Next time I’ll use more cinnamon and another apple or two. I’ve been munching on it like so.100_4386

100_4389

100_4402

100_4403

Before:100_4374

After:100_4406

Breakfast this morning was really nice. Nice and green too 🙂 100_4390

100_4391

100_4395

We’re having dinner at the boyfriend’s house tonight with another family. I have no idea what’s on the menu. I’m sure it’ll be yummy though 🙂

Everything on my goals list has been accomplished so far today/this week. Well, I’m off to go read Proverbs, but other than that, it’s all been done. Which makes me very happy!

Verse of the Day: Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

Oh! And in giveaway news,

Health, Happiness, and Hope is having a rocking giveaway! Check it out here

Krista’s Kravings is also having a great giveaway! Check it out here

Catch ya later!

❤ jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

10 responses

6 06 2009
ohsoravenous

AHHH congrats! I’ve always wanted to make homemade bread but it’s just so damn intimidating! Haha!

6 06 2009
ksgoodeats

Hooray for homemade bread!! Isn’t it delicious? Yours looks great!! Have a blast tonight 🙂

6 06 2009
Emma

Homemade bread is the best. Love it! Awesome job. 🙂

6 06 2009
Jenny

that bread sounds phenomenal.. you are a very talented little baker Miss Jess =)

7 06 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

I just don’t trust myself to bake something like bread! Props girl, it sounds like yours turned out great!

7 06 2009
Sharon

No fruit, no way! AHHHH LOL But mmm that bread looks amazing!!!

7 06 2009
Learning To Relove :)

Ahh look at you meeting all your goals and making homemade bread! You’re just too darn impressive my darling! Have fun with the boyfriend tonight…can’t wait to hear all about it!

7 06 2009
The Novice Berker

Oh man, I remember the first time I ever made yeast bread. I was beaming and so proud, even though it was an absolute disaster! (Making brioche without a stand mixer is a NO GO. Hahaha.) But years later, I still don’t own a stand mixer, so I’ve never used one to make my breads either!!

I hope you have a blast tonight (and I hope the eats are delish!). 😉

7 06 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

What a pretty sunroom! I’d love to snuggle up there on cold or rainy days. So fun!

Congrats on making that bread! It looks fantastic! I’ve been meaning to try out my own baking skills this summer with a few fun bread recipes. Baking is such a great skill to have! 🙂

Enjoy your dinner at the bf’s house and Thanks for the shoutout!

xxoo
Heather

7 06 2009
april

Those oats look so good! I love the toppings!

Leave a Reply

