There’s no need to fear…

2 06 2009

MIGHTY MAPLE IS HERE! Bahahaha. I just got home from a trip to Wally World with the family. I got another jar of Mighty Maple and also a new find, a PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE LARABAR! What a fabulous find! I just had it and it seriously tasted like a pb cookie. Delicious! 100_4277

100_4278

100_4280

100_4282

Tear, tear! 100_4283

Breakfast this morning was oats in a jar. Literally. I poured the same green oats in my m.m. jar and topped it off with brown sugar. Mmmm! Oh, I did double the amount of oat bran too🙂 More filling and double the yum factor!100_4252

100_4253

100_4256

See all the peanut butter-y goodness just waiting for me at the bottom? 100_4255

I spent the majority of the time between breakfast and lunch organizing and cleaning my room. Ahhh, it feel so much better. Do you enjoy cleaning and/or organizing? I know I do!

Right before lunch, I recieved the hummus I had won in one of An Apply A Day’s giveaways! Thank you so much!! 100_4259

100_4261

100_4262

100_4263

100_4264

I wasn’t in the mood for hummus at that point (but I cannot wait to try some later!!), but I was craving some sweet potato fries! So, I made myself a good amount of them🙂 I had some sweet potato fries, with ketchup, of course, along with a multi grain english muffin, topped with mashed avocado and a sprinkling of mozzarella. (an unpictured apple was also consumed!) What a delightful and delicious lunch! 100_4265

100_4269

Now you see them…100_4273

Now you don’t! Where’d they go😉 100_4276

After lunch settled, I went out to play some basketball with my brother. We played then hopped in the pool with my other brother. It was a lot of fun and I love my brothers🙂

Well, I am off to…umm, I’m not sure! Probably help with dinner though. Yoga tonight! Woohoo!😀

Verse of the Day:

I often find myself worrying about the future. This verse helps me a lot and just today a really good friend of mine wrote it on my facebook. How sweet! Here it is:

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans for a hope and a future.” ~Jeremiah 29:11

Have a great rest of your Tuesday!

❤ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

20 responses

2 06 2009
Jenny

woo hummus overload! lucky you, girlie🙂

oats in a jar.. love it! such a yummy surprise at the bottom!

enjoy yoga, darling❤ xoxo

2 06 2009
Megan

Mmm I love mighty maple!! And PB COOKIE LARABARS… LOVE<3 I can't wait to hear how you like the hummus.. yummmmm

2 06 2009
ksgoodeats

Wasn’t in the mood for hummus?! WHA!?!?!? Your sweet taters look great!

I love cleaning! It’s just so nice to have everything in order🙂

2 06 2009
ohsoravenous

I’ve never had Mighty Maple, but I’m sure it wouldn’t disappoint – knowing PB&Co. and all…even though I’m really not a fan of maple syrup!

Peanut butter cookie Larabars are FABULOUS though!

2 06 2009
burpexcuzme

thank you for the great verse! I certainly needed that today…
and cool idea to put oats into the PB jar! way to get every scrap of PB you can get! lol!
and yeah, I like cleaning, too!

3 06 2009
Emily

I got the same hummus package courtesy of An Apple A Day today as well and let me just say that the Hummus Pinoli is AWESOME! The Garlic Addiction is very garlicky, but my dad loved it!

Love that bible verse!❤

3 06 2009
Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope

OMG, I am LOVING the oats in the PB jar! Haha, who could say no to that? And definitely a great find with the Peanut Butter Larabar. Looks so good!

I don’t think I’m such a fan of CLEANING, but I love the feeling of organization and accomplishment you get when you finish! It definitely drives me keep things tidy!🙂

3 06 2009
Emma

I love the PB jar! Yum!

I for one, do not like cleaning – its one of my least favorite things!

Emma

3 06 2009
jenngirl

Oh my gosh, what a fun way to eat your oats!! I love it!

Glad you enjoyed some time with your brothers today, I miss mine😦

That’s definitely one of my favorite verses as well, thanks!

3 06 2009
jaime

yay for PB larabars! love those. hope you had a fun time with your bro and at yoga!

thank u so much for your comment on my last post– it meant a lot…truly.

xoxoxox j

3 06 2009
devan newman

i seriously got my roomates hooked on PB & Co. PB. White Choc. Wonderful mainily. I currently have about 4 jars on my fridge!! haha.
Love your oats in a jar
way to do it😉 save a bowl!!!

3 06 2009
Learning To Relove :)

omg how cute are the oats in a jar?! love that! Ughh but jealous of your Mighty Maple. I have searched high and low and still cannot find it anywhere. It makes me so sad😦
And mmm that lunch looks scrumptious!
oh and i am such the major cleaner…seriously love cleaning haha I always feel so much better aftwards. And high five for basketball! that’s my game girl!

3 06 2009
Ashley

A PB larabar? Love it! I need to track one down too!

Your green oats in the jar look heavenly… I am green with envy over all that PB in the bottom of the jar you got to enjoy. Mmm…. hopefully I’m due for some oats in a jar soon too (I got through it quick enough!)

Enjoy yoga tonight hun. I like the verse you posted – I worry about the future a lot too.

3 06 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun

aw i love how you played basket ball with your brothers🙂 sounds like fun!!

that hummus all sounds so delish! so many flavs to choose from haha!

i LOVE that larbar, i wish they sold them over here!
love that quote🙂 thanks for posting it, i really like the idea!
have a great night girlie
xxxx

3 06 2009
Emily

Hey~! Thanks for the shoutout over at Jackson’s World!😀

3 06 2009
Michelle

I love that quote!! Really made me think🙂 It’s so true! There IS a plan for us all🙂

Your eats are making me hungry! Sweet potato fries with ketchup…English muffin w/avocado & mozz!? YUM! Hope you enjoyed it!!

3 06 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

Alright, now i’m craving some sweet potato fries and an avocado sandwich! Thanks jess!😉

4 06 2009
Justine

Yum!! Those green oats look great! Is it weird that I am not a fan of Peanut Butter Co. peanut butter? To sweet for me! I think I am kinda organized but I dont really like doing it. Everything I organize in my house is completely screwed up like 10 min later. Your little muffins look great.

~Justine

4 06 2009
CurlyTop

Jess,

Hey darling! Glad I was able to catch up with my reader… finally!

That oat bran looks awesome. I can’t wait to try it out. I have an almost empty jar of cashew butter calling my name… Just have to get to the store first for oat bran.😛

That is one of my favorite verses! So sweet to remember.

Happy June BTW!

With Love,

Emily

4 06 2009
The Novice Berker

Oh my gosh, I totally do that with all of my PB jars and yogurt containers. When there’s just a bit left, no point in wasting a dish that I’ll need to wash later.😉 It’s not the prettiest thing for me to photograph for the blog though, so boo hoo. Haha.😦

Leave a Reply

