Stomach Issues

1 06 2009

Right now I am enjoying this little bowl of heaven. A.K.A sliced naner, butterscotch/dark chocolate chips, and mighty maple. Now does that sound good or what??100_4203

100_4204

Today’s been a good day. Had loads of fun with the boyfriend out on the boat today. I went skiing! I absolutely adore skiiing, and it’s such a great workout as well. Double score!

Btw, thank you for all the sweet comments about the party. I had LOADS of fun and laughed my head off. I cannot even begin to tell you how many times I got pushed/shoved into the pool. I love my class! 🙂

Lately (within the past month or two) I’ve developed “sereve stomach discomfort” (don’t I sound snazzy). I constantly have stomach aches, cramps, and bloated (wow, if that’s not TMI then I don’t know what is–sorry!) It’s probably due to all the fiber I get. I a TON of fiber. Like at least double what you normally would. But I just love fiberous foods–I mean apples?! Come on. I should probably go to the doctor about it. I don’t know what to think. I haven’t been hitting the fruit too heavy lately, but it’s still a big problem. Has anyone experienced any of the same issues? If so, what was the cause and what did you do?

Sorry about not posting or commenting last night! Last minute two of my best friends decided to have a sleepover and we had a LOT of fun. There’s nothing like swimming with two of your best buds in a pool at 10:30 at night🙂

Due to them sleeping over, I did not get any pictures of this mornings breakfast. I had a bowl of organic honey toasted oats and a scoop of my crack mighty maple peanut butter😀

Church was really good and nursery was, as always, adorable. I love these babies more and more every week.

For lunch, I made a recipe that my mom had gotten out of some magazine. It’s a “greek pizza” or at least that’s what I think of it as. What you do is you take Naan Bread (whole grain), spread it with pesto and top it with diced tomatoes, feta, and dollops of cottage cheese (or ricotta, as the recipe calls for. But I used ff cottage cheese instead, and it was oh-so incredible).WOW! Holyyyy yuummmmyyynesss! Remember the days when my lunches used to be boring? Well NO more! I also had a Fuji apple.100_4189

100_4190

100_4191

100_4192

100_4196

100_4197

100_4198

I wasn’t sure if I was going to yoga or not, and I ended up deciding against it because of the fact that I haven’t gotten more than 7-ish hours of sleep the past two nights. I, instead, took a glorious two hour nap.

When I woke up, I snacked on a Chocolate Brownie Purebar (loving these!) and an apple. Perfect little raw snack🙂 100_4200

100_4201

When we got home, my mommy made tacos and I had a taco with a whole wheat flat out, meat, refried beans, tomato, lettuce, salsa, and sour cream. Very yummy and filling. Oh, I also had an apple on the side. Okay, wait, maybe I have been eating lots of apples lately……..

NOOO! It’s all gone. So sad😦 100_4205

Well girls, I’m off to take a relaxing shower and then comments. I am also hoping to update some of my pages and possibly add a new one.😀

And a clue as to what I’ll be trying for tomorrow’s breakfast–it’s GREEN. Any guesses? 😉

Much Love,

jess

xoxo

Verse of the Day: I would love to add this as something I do everyday. Regardless of if you are a believer, I think these verses can speak to anyone. I hope I do not offend anyone–that is most definitely not my intention! Sometimes I will get the verse from websites, or just flip open to a page in the Bible, or find one through my devotions.

Today’s Verse (Isaiah 40: 30-31)

Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.
(gotten from

http://www.verseoftheday.com/ )


Actions

Information

12 responses

1 06 2009
Run Sarah

I love that verse – one of my favs for sure! Your Naan bread looks amazing.

1 06 2009
CurlyTop

Jess,

I’ve been having similar tummy issues. NOT fun.😦

Isaiah 40 is one of my favorite chapters. Thanks for the reminder!

With Love,

Emily

1 06 2009
Learning To Relove :)

I’m so sorry to hear that your tummy is bothering you. Maybe get it checked out to see if its anything in specific.
Also glad to hear that you had such a nice sleepover with friends!
Oh and that pizza looks amazing! love pesto

1 06 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun
love all the eats!

im so glad you had such a fun time with your friends🙂 sleepovers are the best!!

with the stomach issues…gosh i have SO many of them…bloatedness, pain, feeling very sick, cramping…the list goes on and on…my doc said she wanted me to get a test done where they put a camera down your throat into your stomach to see whats going on as its the only way to actually know what the problem is..ive been trying to avoid getting it done but the nausea has gotten so bad some days now so i think im gonna have to get it done..i wish i could be more of a help but i dont know what my problem is either…

anyways hun, have a great monday🙂
xxx

1 06 2009
lilveggiepatch

That pizza looks great! I almost often sub cottage cheese in place of ricotta, and never miss it. I’ll have to try it on pizza!

1 06 2009
Ashley

Green monster? Or SPINACH oats? Hmm… I wonder!

Your greek pizza looks amazing!

1 06 2009
ksgoodeats

You had me at butterscotch! Everything else is just an added benefit in that bowl😉 I’m going to send you and email about the tummy woes in like 2 seconds so look for that!

Cottage cheese on the pizza? Niiiiiice!!

1 06 2009
ksgoodeats

Well, I can’t find your email so shoot me one when you get this ksgoodeats at gmail dot com

1 06 2009
psychoj1

I sent you an email, but for some reason if it didn’t work, just to make sure my email is jhrunnergirl@gmail.com
Thanks!

1 06 2009
Michelle

Ouchies about the tum issues! I’m sorry to hear that! I understand what you’re saying about the fiber though…that happens to me if I eat a big salad and a fiberlicious grain with it like a wrap or english muffin or something. Boo ya to that! Your eats are looking good though! Glad you’re having lotsa fun with your friends🙂

1 06 2009
Heather

I love the “Verse of the Day” addition. That’s so beautiful! Keep it going!🙂

Glad to hear you enjoyed your party! End of the year/summer parties are always SO much fun! And your greek pizza looks fabulous! I just love trying out new recipes.

1 06 2009
Meg

DEFINITELY feel ya on the tummy issues girl! I get a lot of fiber in my diet as well, and I feel like I’m constantly bloated, even if I just ate a small meal. This may be TMI – but I get a lot of gas sometimes too…which isn’t very convenient out in public😉 haha! Anyways, what I usually do is drink a cup of peppermint or ginger tea…this usually soothes my stomach pretty well. Also, stretching before bed helps a lot with discomfort when you’re trying to sleep…there’s nothing worse than going to bed with a full stomach…ugh! I hope some of this helps, but seeing a doc is something you might wanna look into, and yeah, I probably should too😛 Best of luck!

So happy to hear your enjoyed your party! I love summmmerr! Mighty Maple is crack, I agree…along with White Chocolate Wonderful, and oh, all the rest of the flavors too😉

Your pizza looks amazing! I love homemade pizza, totally beats greasy take-out🙂

Have a wonderful evening!
Love,Meg

Leave a Reply

