Today was a great day. (quickie post)

30 05 2009

Haha, just putting that out there. 😉 It really was a good day.

(This is going to be a relatively short post due to the fact that’s it’s past ten and I have majjooorrrr commenting and catching up to do! I know I said I was gonna comment earlier today–And I’m so sorry. Life happened.)

It started with a trip to the grocery store (after a bowl of oats, of course!) I got some awesome new foods, and I cannot wait to try them! I have lots of meals in mind. YUM! Here’s the “rough” list 🙂

  • Produce: Organic Gala/Fuji apples, bananas, sweet potatoes, tomatoes, avocados, lettuce (I want to say Romaine?), and baby spinach
  • Freezer/Fridge: Kashi GoLean Blueberry Waffles, Gingersnap Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream, FiberOne yogurt, Oikos Blueberry Yogurt (on sale for a dollar!!), and Chobani Blueberry Yogurt
  • Cabinet: 2 jars of Skippy Super Chunk Peanut butter, whole wheat pitas, whole grain naan (gonna make pizzas), and Ezekial 4:9 pasta (!!!)
  • Bars: Cliff Peanut Toffee Buzz, Chocolate Brownie PureBar, and CherryCashew PureBar (gotta love buy one get one free)

I am very excited about this week’s haul. I’ve already tried and loved many of these foods, and cannot wait to have more. YUM! This week’s going to be mighty tasty.

Today’s Workout:

  • 15 minutes biking (~5 miles)
  • Leg Work
  • Hamstring: 3 sets of 10 (15/30 pounds)
  • Hip Adductor: 4 sets of 25 (70 pounds?)
  • Hip Abduction: 4 sets of 25 (90 pounds?)
  • Calves: 25, 20, 10 (70 pounds)
  • Arm Work
  • Row: 3 sets of 10 (30 pounds)
  • Seated Row: 3 sets of 10 (30/35 pounds)
  • Assisted Pull Down: 3 sets of 10 (45 pounds)
  • Bicep Curl: 3 sets of 10 (20/25 pounds)
  • Tricep Extension: 3 sets of 10 (25 pounds
  • Ab Work
  • High Plank: 1 minute
  • Side Plank: each side for 30 seconds each
  • 100 crunches using small ball (like a miniature one–extremely challenging)
  • Foam Roller and Stretching

FABULOUS WORKOUT 😀

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast: Apple Oatmeal (apple instead of banana–was all out–went to the store after lol.) topped with the last bit of Breakfast Blend Trail Mix, dark chocolate chips, and Mighty Maple 100_4133

100_4134

Lunch (which I took lots of pics of!) : Now THIS was an amazing meal. I made a serving of Ezekial 4:9 sprouted grain pasta and topped it with a grilled chicken breast, green pepper and mushroom red sauce, parm cheese, and spinach. About an hour later I had a Fuji because I love apples ❤ This lunch was THE BOMB! This pasta is very, very healthy and yummy. 100_4138

100_4139

100_4140

100_4141

100_4143

100_4146

100_4147

Snack: Peanut Toffee Buzz (which was fantabulous–yes I just said that 😳 )100_4148

100_4149

100_4151

Dinner: Unpictured barbeque chicken pizza (homemade), and a Fiberone Yogurt

Hope you all have had a fabulous week!

Love you all,

~jess

xoxo

Actions

Information

8 responses

30 05 2009
Learning To Relove :)

hi cutie!
Your grocery haul sounds amazing! Sounds like you got some very delicious finds. Oh and I’m so glad you had a nice workout. I love going on a nice long walk…I always feel so amazing afterwards!

Okay so those oats look absolutely amazing! You have just absolutely convinced me that if I can’t physically find Mighty Maple, I have have have to order it. It just sounds too good not to try! And yumm that pasta lunch looks so fresh and tasty!
p.s. I’ve never tried Peanut Toffee Buzz but I’m thinking it’s a must!

30 05 2009
Run Sarah

I need to try apple oatmeal – yours look awesome!

30 05 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

The blueberry waffles are great!! I’d definitely recommend trying them with some maple syrup OR some peanut butter, yogurt and banana!

PS- that pasta looks delilciousy FANTABULOUS! 😉

30 05 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi gorgeous,
sounds like a succesful grocery trip and a great workout 🙂

ohmygosh that lunch looks AMAZING! and so does breakfast!
oohh that clif looks so tasty, ive never heard of that flavour before.

have a nice night darlin
xxxx

30 05 2009
Heather

I always get so excited when I go grocery shopping. I love stocking up on my favorites and trying new goodies! Sounds like you got a great haul to eat up! 🙂

I love your pasta dish for lunch! Totally creative, healthy, and delicious! I just love simple dishes that turn out fabulous.

Enjoy your Saturday!

30 05 2009
ksgoodeats

Gingersnap ice cream? I’ve never heard of that! Sounds like a great grocery haul!! I looooove grocery shopping 🙂

I hope you have a great Saturday!

30 05 2009
CurlyTop

Jess,

First off-Happy Saturday! Hooray for weekends!

Secondly-hooray for grocery shopping! FUN stuff. 😀 I’ve always wanted to try that pasta, but I have a bit of a pasta phobia…

Hope your weekend is wonderful!
With Love,
Emily

30 05 2009
Ashley

Oatmeal with trailmix – golden idea missy!

I’m loving your pasta lunch my dear – I think pasta is indeed awesome! I would eat it all the time if I could 🙂

Have a good weekend my dear!

Leave a Reply

