Just Perfect

26 05 2009

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! This is just perfect. My camera is broken. I was charging it today and while it was charging, I took it out to take a pic of lunch (as I’ve done millions of times before) and it’s all light. Like the view is unclear and really bright. The pics come out fine on a computer, but I can’t tell what they look like/what I am taking a picture of. This is just totally perfect because 1. I obviously need it for blogging. And 2. I am off to DC tomorrow and was planning on taking a million pictures. Gosh this is frustrating. I don’t know what I am going to do. πŸ‘Ώ

Well, I suppose I shall show you what I do have.

(END RANT)

As Mondays go, this was probably one of (if not the) best Mondays of the year. No school, got a great workout in, spent time with the bf, all along with great eats.

For breakfast I basically had the same thing I had yesterday! Except I switched out my oatmeal for oat bran blended with dried prunes. I love dried fruit! And the texture, sweetness, and taste of this bowl was to die for. Of course, I topped my oatbran with brown sugar, and…. MIGHTY MAPLE! TO. DIE. FOR.100_3789

100_3790

100_3791

100_3795

100_3794

100_3796

100_3798

Lunch was a peanut butter sandwich (made with organic peanut butter) and a huge, sliced Fuji apple.100_3802

100_3804

100_3807

100_3808

I was in an “apple mood” today. Multiply this picture by like 1000000. 100_3810

There was lots of odds and ends of snacks today, but one was some scoopage of Mighty Maple. This stuff is becomming yet another addiction, and I have absolutely no problem with that. Meg gave me the awesome idea of putting it on mashed sweet potato. Now doesn’t that sound incredibly delicious? I think I’m gonna try it πŸ˜€

Dinner was grilled chicken, grilled asparagus, rice, and a glass of milk. Very good!

I have finished packing for DC and plan to spend the rest of my night commenting πŸ™‚ The game plan for tomorrow is to wake up (reallllyy) early and head over to school where we’re meeting. I can’t wait–I know it’s going to be so much fun and we’re going to have many good memories. Talk to y’all on Thursday most likely!!! (Maybe Friday–I don’t know when we’re getting back exactly!)

I have been talking about how to improve my blog/etc and I was wondering if you had any ideas. Thanks πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful night girls–you ALL rock!

❀ jess

xoxo


Actions

Information

17 responses

26 05 2009
Megan

I LOVE mighty maple! And that bowl is soo cute. I hope you had a fab weekend!

26 05 2009
Learning To Relove :)

ughh so sorry about the camera! thats the worst :/ Buttt atleast you had an amazing day and the bf was home!

Your oatmeal looks so creamy and delicious and I HAVE to find mighty maple! Everyone says its absolutely amazing!

26 05 2009
Jessica (jesslikesithot)

So glad that you had such a great Monday!! And your oats look sooo good, I can’t wait to buy mighty maple!! It’s next on my list once I finish the white chocolate wonderful!

26 05 2009
Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

HAVE FUN ON YOUR TRIP!! I’m so sorry about your camera, what a horrible time for it to die on you! Take a lot of mental snap shots, and then steal pics off of your friend’s facebooks to remember the trip by, lol!

26 05 2009
Lisa

I’m so jealous you’re going to D.C.! Have a FANTASTIC time! I’msorry about your camera–that is really frustrating!

I love dried fruit too. Prunes are good, even though everyone makes fun of them! πŸ™‚ Your oat bran bowl looks great!

Can’t wait to hear about your trip.

26 05 2009
The Novice Berker

Darn, that’s pretty awful about the camera. Maybe drop by super fast to a camera shop/electronics shop and see what advice they can give you?

Have a great time in D.C.!!

26 05 2009
rediscoveringlauren

hi hun
aw sorry about the camera 😦 thats so so annoying!
breakfast and lunch looks really good πŸ™‚ love tha bowl haha
have a great night darlin
xxxx

26 05 2009
Emma

Hey girl,

I’m sorry to hear about your camera – maybe you’ll just do some classic point and shoot and hope for the best? Good luck!

Everything looks great regardless. πŸ™‚

Love,
Emma

26 05 2009
Em

boo to your camera not working, I know that is sooo frustrating. Especially for a blogger πŸ™‚

I am glad to hear that you had such a great Monday. That is awesome! Hope the rest of the week goes great for you too. It sounds like you have an awesome trip planned, I know you will have tons of fun and I can not wait to hear all about it!

26 05 2009
ksgoodeats

Your blended oat bran looks heavenly! Sorry about the camera issues!! Hope you have a blast on your trip πŸ™‚

26 05 2009
Heather

Sorry to hear about the camera. Technology is great when it works, but can be totally stressful when it decides to take a day off! Glad to hear you had a wonderful day off though!

Have a great time in DC! Can’t wait to hear how it goes and see some recap pics! πŸ™‚

26 05 2009
peacelovepb

mmm mighty maple πŸ™‚ adorable bowl!!!

26 05 2009
Sharon

Hahaha, I love apples!
And awwwh, sorry to hear about the camera. BOOO. 😦

26 05 2009
burpexcuzme

you’re going to DC? that’s the area where I live! but DC is boring…at least, to me, haha.
I’m so sorry about the broken camera! that really really sucks for a food blogger, but now you have the perfect excuse to get a new and better one, eh?

26 05 2009
CurlyTop

Jess,

Hello darlin girl! Hope your Memorial day was as fanfreakin relaxing as mine.
Your post today brought such a happy smile to my face. PB&J is such a simple pleasure, mais oui?

Happy Tuesday!

With Love,

Emily

27 05 2009
Ashley

I hate when technology does disappointing things like that! It’s a real reminder though, how much we rely on it!

In lieu of your camera issues, you still managed to whip up quite a series of impressive breakfast photos which you should be very proud of. The creamy factor of those oats deserves a big thumbs up hun!

28 05 2009
dailydulcie

Hi cutiepie.

Sorry about your camera breaking. UGH that sucks big time.

Lovely eats. I am OBSESSED with Mighty Maple Pb. So damn delicious :]

I hope you have an awesome time in DC. I want to here a recap when you get back!!

lots of love<3

Leave a Reply

